$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

3 stars
View map of 8650 N. Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cool mom Kris
Business
Texarkana, AR
May 26, 2014

Could have been better

The hotel was clean and it was in a nice area. Our room was okay, but had several issues. The smoke alarm battery was low and it kept beeping. We told the desk clerk and she said they didn't have a maintenance person there so they couldn't do anything about it. We had to fix it ourselves. The curtains would not close all the way. The coffee maker did not work. There was not an option to take a bath with the jacuzzi jets because the shower would not turn off. There was carpet pulled up in part of the room. I will not be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FMSPA
Business
Peoria,IL
Apr 22, 2014

Good

Near airport. Nothing else around. Good value. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orneleas
Business
913 Northwood Circle, Nacogdoches, tx
Mar 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Wingate.

Everything was nice and staff accomodating. Location is not too far from places we planned to visit and we plan to once more take advantage of the 5% Discount on our next trip to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no light in the bathroom
Business
Toronto Ontario Canada
Mar 3, 2014

no light in the bathroom

There was no light in the bathroom so i couldn't shower. Not what you want when you've been working and traveling all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ripped Guest
Business
Kansas
Mar 25, 2013

Dont trust the maids

I stayed at the hotel recently and 2 hours after I checked out I realized that I had left my camera in the room, and immediately called the hotel. I spoke with the front desk and was told someone would call me back, which never happened. I called back today and was told the camera was not in the room. I can guarantee the camera was left in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim bo
Business
Weatherford, TX
Mar 4, 2013

good value for location

Besides the highway noise coming thru single pane glass and people screaming in the parking lot and slamming doors, I was not over impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

fair park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SMU Grad Parent
Business
Port Arthur, TX
Dec 17, 2012

Good for the price

Comfortable bed. Seems clean but I did find a roach in my luggage after the first night. Breakfast is typical - bacon looked a little undercooked for my taste. Air conditioner rattled when running. Didn't use it until our last night there so I don't know if anything was done to repair it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juanmora
Business
Nevada
Sep 9, 2012

Business overnight stay

Fair hotel very helpful staff, no hotel phone at the airport for this property but there is for another property Picked up by the wrong property Apparently there is three separate wyndham properties at Dallas field Very confusing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blackbarbielover
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 4, 2012

Ok for last minute

friendly staff, easy access to Interstate 35. close to Lovefield. A/C is very loud. Minimal tv channels. Not bad for last minute get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SP's Mama
Business
Abilene, TX
Jul 29, 2012

Great overall hotel

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 4 months & have been completely satisfied both times! Pool is great, especially since indoors & heated. Rooms are always clean and have comfortable beds. Staff was helpful & friendly. Breakfast was great--always plenty of food with great variety & lots of space to enjoy it. Location was great (centrally located) for numerous places in DFW area, particularly Dallas Love Field. Also, it is very quiet for how close it is to highway. Only negatives I can think of... Facilities are a little dated and in need of some cosmetic remodel, but nothing major as it is still clean & comfortable. Also, the neighborhood seems a little iffy, but we actually felt safe and encountered no issues during our stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top