$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
68 reviews
Overnight Working Trip

The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I forgot my phone charger and the valet... See full review

  • CloveApp
  • Jun 27, 2014
Just awesome!

Beautiful, impressive, exquisite. Loved this hotel--huge room, great facilities. One tip--valet... See full review

  • DGW10Oct
  • Apr 11, 2014
Fine luxury lodging in a classic, historic landmark setting
Dallas's Warwick Melrose Hotel has been synonymous with luxury for almost 90 years. Built in 1924, the Warwick Melrose is a historic Dallas landmark that offers 184 luxury guest rooms including 21 suites and a Presidential Suite, many with a dramatic view of the city. The Warwick Melrose Hotel is famous for its Landmark Restaurant -- which has been honored with the AAA Four Diamond award, the DiRoNA award and the Wine Spectator award -- as well as for its Library Bar, which has a variety of beers, wines and cocktails.
Highlights
  • Over sized rooms with European marble floors
  • Stunning 1,500-square-foot Presidential Suite
  • Courtesy vehicle service within three mile radius, based upon availability
  • The Landmark Restaurant, recipient of the AAA Four-Diamond award
Centrally located in the Uptown Oak Lawn and Turtle Creek area of Dallas, five minutes from Love Field Airport and 25 minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, the hotel is also close to popular destinations like the Market Center, downtown Dallas, the Dallas Convention Center and the West End and McKinney Avenue entertainment areas.
Rooms
Luxury at the Warwick Melrose Hotel doesn't stop at the lobby. Known for their gracious style, each oversized guest room and suite features European marble floors, full-length terry cloth robe, make-up mirror, hair dryer, two-line speaker phone with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), personalized voice mail, 37-ince flat-screen television with cable and pay-per-view movies, iPod docking station, ceiling fan, executive style writing desk, in-room safe, iron and ironing board and a refreshment center. All rooms are non-smoking
The Warwick Melrose Hotel also offers meeting and conference facilities and a ballroom that can accommodate 300 guests. The hotel’s facilities include in-house state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, an outdoor terrace located adjacent to the Bridewell Suite, available customized menus and high-speed, multiple-user Internet access in its meeting rooms.
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (4 mi/9 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Downtown Dallas (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (16 mi/26 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (16 mi/26 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (32 mi/51 km)
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free wired and Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier
•    Smoking in rooms will result in a $250 (USD) cleaning charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8091 -96.8097
Area served
Dallas and surrounding areas
Nearby airports
DFW Airport Dallas Love Field
Area description
Located in the Uptown Oak Lawn and Turtle Creek area, the hotel is five minutes from Love Field Airport, twenty five minutes from D/FW International Airport, three minutes from the Market Center and five minutes from Downtown, the Convention Center as well as the West End and McKinney Avenue entertainment areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Melrose Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Warwick Melrose Hotel Rooms

Standard
The award-winning Warwick Melrose Hotel offers 184 luxurious renovated guest rooms and suites.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 2.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.9 mi

Dining

Landmark Restaurant
Highly acclaimed for his culinary creativity, our Executive Chef delights both hotel guests and loyal followers with his eclectic menu served in the award-winning and elegant Landmark Restaurant. Executive Chef Douglas Brown's "no guidelines" cuisine has been described as "progressive American," using fresh and available market-select items from all over the country. Rules do not apply as he infuses a plethora of culinary influences including French, Asian and Italian. Save room, Pastry Chef Jason Foss's dreamy desserts recently graced the cover of Dallas Magazine. The posh Landmark Restaurant has earned the merit of "One of the Areas Finest Restaurants" by Zagat Restaurant Review.
The Library
Recently named by the Wall Street Journal as one of the nation's top spots to "sip and sup," The Library Bar is consistently voted the most popular piano and conversation bar in Dallas. It is a favorite spot for relaxing music or one of our award-winning martinis.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Warwick Melrose Hotel's meeting and conference facilities are varied and distinctive. The Warwick Melrose Hotel, Dallas will be 100% smoke free effective March 5, 2008. This new policy includes all guest rooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, bar, public space and employee work areas. Should any guest smoke in his or her room a cleaning fee of $250.00 will apply. Should you wish to smoke, we have designated two areas at the exterior entrances of the hotel. We appreciate your assistance in creating a healthier environment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 68
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geekychick
florida
May 16, 2011

Beautiful hotel, great service..but..

The hotel is beautiful, the staff was super friendly. But you can hear every single car that drives by. It made sleeping hard. Also -- I let the water run for a good 5 minutes and it never got hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lee Park at Arlington Hall

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Dec 3, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The Warwick is a beautiful old hotel situated in a neighborhood filled with easy access to restaurants/grocery/pharmacy. I drove up for valet, and the valet was really friendly as was the desk clerk who checked me in. The picture of my room online, looked exactly like what I got in person which was wonderful. I did order room service and despite being told there would be a 20-25 minute wait, my food was there in 10, and was hot and tasty. The only negatives of my stay were the fact that both of the robes hanging in my closet provided by the hotel had stains on them (I did not request another b/c I'd brought my own robe from home) the free tv selections were pretty slim, and their is a fire station right next to the hotel and believe me, you knew it! Despite the few negatives, overall, I had a wonderful experience. The room was gorgeous, and the the staff efficient and friendly. Check out was easy, and the valet RAN to get my car and helped with my luggage. I would definently visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to spend a lot at the hotel, there is a grocery store, cvs, and serval restaurants (sit down and fast food) within walking distance.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
May 26, 2009

Melrose Hotel

Perfect balance of location, quality service and great amenities. I will always stay here when in Dallas. Best hotel for my needs!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Mar 3, 2009

Excellent

The staff was friendly and informative. The hotel was also close to restaurants and other fun places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papadeux restaurant, delectable menu

Back to menu Return to top

Change search