$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles
Jun 3, 2009

Excellence at it's best!

The staff from the parking attendants to the front desk to room service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattnChris
Business
Tulsa, OK
Apr 22, 2009

Beautiful room in a gorgeous hotel

Staff was very friendly and accomodating and room was very clean and had everything we needed. Nice view from the window and we were within walking distance of restaurants and clubs, which was the reason for our one-night stay. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A very short walk to the Dallas "gayborhood" which we felt very safe to walk at after dark since there were plenty of street lights and other persons walking around the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
abilene, texas
Sep 27, 2009

Melrose Sept 26

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longview, TX
Jul 14, 2008

Very conveient for Oak Lawn area

The hotel staff was very friendly upon arrival and departure. The room itself had a few maintenance issues, such as loose soap holder in bathtub and the coating that had been applied to the tub was peeling off, which should not happen in a hotel of this caliber. The valet parking is a bit pricey, but worth it considering what is within walking distance from the hotel. I will definetly stay at the hotel again, but will ask to be moved to another room without a peeling bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The nightlife is a very safe and short walk. The Bronx restaurant is right next door which is a very pleasant place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 9, 2008

Old but elegant

The Warwick in Dallas is like an old grand dame: elegant but showing its wear. Plumbing needs to be overhauled big time. All in all though, we had a pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 5, 2008

Hotel not business traveler friendly

The Warwick Melrose Hotel was in a fairly decent location.The room was old and smelled that way too. It was pretty clean, but was dusty. The main problem that I have with these more upscale hotels is that they usually charge for parking, $18.00 a day for this particular hotel and if you opted to park your own car, you had to park in the street. That is no way to treat a guest. Next they charge for internet service, whereas most every common chain hotel offers it for free. For what these hotels charge, it should be complimentary. Overall, it has an old charm to it and the staff was friendly. No restaurants close enough to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STVA
Business
Virginia
Jun 30, 2014

Great last minute stay

Had to spend two nights in Dallas and the Warwick fit the bill - location, room, bar, etc. Will def. stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gwen traveler and foodie.
Business
Clinton, Mississippi
Dec 3, 2014

Saints vs Cowboys Weekend

Very nice just a little smaller than I expected but would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King of the Iron Fists
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 1, 2014

How it should be

This was a great buy. Before I even stepped out my vehicle, I was greeted by a very curtious valet staff. We stayed in a classic room (1 KB), and this regular room was much bigger than many room I've previously stayed in. The staff was awesome. This place has a lot to offer, and the reunion tower is 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reunion Tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King of the Iron Fists
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 1, 2014

How it should be

This was a great buy. The staff was very curtious, helpful, and informative. I had that impression before even stepping out of my car. Parking may be an issue if you don't valet. This place offered alot, and have very spacious rooms. I was quite surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reunion Tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top