$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
persk
Business
santa monica, california
Apr 3, 2013

warwick does dallas well

the warwick was an old hotel that has been renovated, and it worked for us. the lobby looked great, our room was spacious and very comfortable, and the staff provided very courteous service. the rate was very reasonable. i would heartily recommend the warwick to people visiting dallas. close to downtown, nice bar, within walking distance of several restaurants. enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

entertainment nightly until midnight at the library bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiminylena
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 22, 2013

Historic Hotel, good Dallas location

I was in Dallas with my daughter for a family wedding; this was the recommended hotel for out-of-town attendees. The Melrose is a beautiful hotel, with lovely amenities but some of the quirks of an older property. Our room was comfortable but not terribly large; older bathroom fixtures but very clean. all linens and furnishings were top quality. The staff, especially the valet parkers, were friendly and very helpful. If you are flying in and out of Love Field, I would say you could not do better than the Warwick Melrose. Would happily stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen's across the street; handy for those forgotten travel items!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaL
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Jun 1, 2014

Awesome Value

I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Everything about it was first class. Great staff, and just beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Highland Park. Phenomenal luxury shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 3, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The Warwick is a beautiful old hotel situated in a neighborhood filled with easy access to restaurants/grocery/pharmacy. I drove up for valet, and the valet was really friendly as was the desk clerk who checked me in. The picture of my room online, looked exactly like what I got in person which was wonderful. I did order room service and despite being told there would be a 20-25 minute wait, my food was there in 10, and was hot and tasty. The only negatives of my stay were the fact that both of the robes hanging in my closet provided by the hotel had stains on them (I did not request another b/c I'd brought my own robe from home) the free tv selections were pretty slim, and their is a fire station right next to the hotel and believe me, you knew it! Despite the few negatives, overall, I had a wonderful experience. The room was gorgeous, and the the staff efficient and friendly. Check out was easy, and the valet RAN to get my car and helped with my luggage. I would definently visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to spend a lot at the hotel, there is a grocery store, cvs, and serval restaurants (sit down and fast food) within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2008

Great for family vacation...hehe

Melrose Warwick is an excellent location for enjoying the Oak Lawn/Cedar Springs area...bars, shopping, eats. Nice rooms, although somewhat of a faded, aging elegance... A little bummed that the maid service never cleaned during our stay, nor did the foam pillows we requested arrive (feather allergies, natch')...But otherwise a relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troup
Aug 10, 2008

CONVENIENT LOCATION

WE WERE UPGRADED TO A SUITE WHEN WE CHECKED-IN. HOTEL IS OBVIOUSLY NOT MODERN AND RETAINS SOME OF ITS 1920'S CHARM SO IF SLEEK AND MODERN ARE WHAT YOU SEEK - LOOK ELSEWHERE! ACCOMMODATIONS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers friends
Business
Houston Tx
Jul 5, 2009

WOW Love the hotel and the service.

I was the before and I love the Hotel is fantastic my only suggestion is the parking is uncover and coople thinks in my car get damage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syrah47
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 24, 2009

Civilized refined, relaxing

The Library Bar is wonderful and the food, and live piano, vocalists a treat. They definitely need a business center, but for Oak Lawn area it's great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Aug 21, 2009

Sedate business hotel

We came to see Paul McCartney in concert at the new Cowboy Stadium (which was WAY too far outside of Dallas)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Papaya or Pappadeaux

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 27, 2009

Lovely setting

This was our first trip to stay in a hotel over Christmas weekend, and it felt like home. It was beautifully decorated, and the new renovations are lovely. The Christmas Day buffet was wonderful and we enjoyed food and drinks in The Library bar. Our twenty something age kids joined us, and enjoyed it too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top