$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
69 reviews
Overnight Working Trip

The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I forgot my phone charger and the valet... See full review

  • CloveApp
  • Jun 27, 2014
Just awesome!

Beautiful, impressive, exquisite. Loved this hotel--huge room, great facilities. One tip--valet... See full review

  • DGW10Oct
  • Apr 11, 2014
Fine luxury lodging in a classic, historic landmark setting
Dallas's Warwick Melrose Hotel has been synonymous with luxury for almost 90 years. Built in 1924, the Warwick Melrose is a historic Dallas landmark that offers 184 luxury guest rooms including 21 suites and a Presidential Suite, many with a dramatic view of the city. The Warwick Melrose Hotel is famous for its Landmark Restaurant -- which has been honored with the AAA Four Diamond award, the DiRoNA award and the Wine Spectator award -- as well as for its Library Bar, which has a variety of beers, wines and cocktails.
Highlights
  • Over sized rooms with European marble floors
  • Stunning 1,500-square-foot Presidential Suite
  • Courtesy vehicle service within three mile radius, based upon availability
  • The Landmark Restaurant, recipient of the AAA Four-Diamond award
Centrally located in the Uptown Oak Lawn and Turtle Creek area of Dallas, five minutes from Love Field Airport and 25 minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, the hotel is also close to popular destinations like the Market Center, downtown Dallas, the Dallas Convention Center and the West End and McKinney Avenue entertainment areas.
Rooms
Luxury at the Warwick Melrose Hotel doesn't stop at the lobby. Known for their gracious style, each oversized guest room and suite features European marble floors, full-length terry cloth robe, make-up mirror, hair dryer, two-line speaker phone with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), personalized voice mail, 37-ince flat-screen television with cable and pay-per-view movies, iPod docking station, ceiling fan, executive style writing desk, in-room safe, iron and ironing board and a refreshment center. All rooms are non-smoking
The Warwick Melrose Hotel also offers meeting and conference facilities and a ballroom that can accommodate 300 guests. The hotel’s facilities include in-house state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, an outdoor terrace located adjacent to the Bridewell Suite, available customized menus and high-speed, multiple-user Internet access in its meeting rooms.
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (4 mi/9 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Downtown Dallas (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (16 mi/26 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (16 mi/26 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (32 mi/51 km)
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free wired and Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier
•    Smoking in rooms will result in a $250 (USD) cleaning charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Melrose Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Warwick Melrose Hotel Rooms

Standard
The award-winning Warwick Melrose Hotel offers 184 luxurious renovated guest rooms and suites.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 2.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.9 mi

Dining

The Library
Recently named by the Wall Street Journal as one of the nation's top spots to "sip and sup," The Library Bar is consistently voted the most popular piano and conversation bar in Dallas. It is a favorite spot for relaxing music or one of our award-winning martinis.
Landmark Restaurant
Highly acclaimed for his culinary creativity, our Executive Chef delights both hotel guests and loyal followers with his eclectic menu served in the award-winning and elegant Landmark Restaurant. Executive Chef Douglas Brown's "no guidelines" cuisine has been described as "progressive American," using fresh and available market-select items from all over the country. Rules do not apply as he infuses a plethora of culinary influences including French, Asian and Italian. Save room, Pastry Chef Jason Foss's dreamy desserts recently graced the cover of Dallas Magazine. The posh Landmark Restaurant has earned the merit of "One of the Areas Finest Restaurants" by Zagat Restaurant Review.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Warwick Melrose Hotel's meeting and conference facilities are varied and distinctive. The Warwick Melrose Hotel, Dallas will be 100% smoke free effective March 5, 2008. This new policy includes all guest rooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, bar, public space and employee work areas. Should any guest smoke in his or her room a cleaning fee of $250.00 will apply. Should you wish to smoke, we have designated two areas at the exterior entrances of the hotel. We appreciate your assistance in creating a healthier environment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoMan76
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jul 2, 2012

Elegant Hotel

Rooms here are nice and comfortable. Library Bar downstairs serves excellent drinks. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tore
Business
miami, fl
Feb 22, 2013

best stay in oak lawn

Try the library bar, great place to sip exclusive cocktails

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
persk
Business
santa monica, california
Apr 3, 2013

warwick does dallas well

the warwick was an old hotel that has been renovated, and it worked for us. the lobby looked great, our room was spacious and very comfortable, and the staff provided very courteous service. the rate was very reasonable. i would heartily recommend the warwick to people visiting dallas. close to downtown, nice bar, within walking distance of several restaurants. enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

entertainment nightly until midnight at the library bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiminylena
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 22, 2013

Historic Hotel, good Dallas location

I was in Dallas with my daughter for a family wedding; this was the recommended hotel for out-of-town attendees. The Melrose is a beautiful hotel, with lovely amenities but some of the quirks of an older property. Our room was comfortable but not terribly large; older bathroom fixtures but very clean. all linens and furnishings were top quality. The staff, especially the valet parkers, were friendly and very helpful. If you are flying in and out of Love Field, I would say you could not do better than the Warwick Melrose. Would happily stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen's across the street; handy for those forgotten travel items!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest22
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 29, 2014

Good service, pricey!

I had no complaints, other than it is $$$$. Seven dollars plus 20+% for a bottle of water is ridiculous. The food at the landmark restaurant was great. Service was best I have had in a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHJ73
Business
Oakland, Ca
Apr 17, 2014

Perfect star

Clean and spacieuse. Perfectly located with high end shopping in Highlandpark village close by. Efficient valet service and good bedding. Will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

highland park village. Lafco NY and Trousseau of Dallas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaL
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Jun 1, 2014

Awesome Value

I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Everything about it was first class. Great staff, and just beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Highland Park. Phenomenal luxury shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 3, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The Warwick is a beautiful old hotel situated in a neighborhood filled with easy access to restaurants/grocery/pharmacy. I drove up for valet, and the valet was really friendly as was the desk clerk who checked me in. The picture of my room online, looked exactly like what I got in person which was wonderful. I did order room service and despite being told there would be a 20-25 minute wait, my food was there in 10, and was hot and tasty. The only negatives of my stay were the fact that both of the robes hanging in my closet provided by the hotel had stains on them (I did not request another b/c I'd brought my own robe from home) the free tv selections were pretty slim, and their is a fire station right next to the hotel and believe me, you knew it! Despite the few negatives, overall, I had a wonderful experience. The room was gorgeous, and the the staff efficient and friendly. Check out was easy, and the valet RAN to get my car and helped with my luggage. I would definently visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to spend a lot at the hotel, there is a grocery store, cvs, and serval restaurants (sit down and fast food) within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2008

Great for family vacation...hehe

Melrose Warwick is an excellent location for enjoying the Oak Lawn/Cedar Springs area...bars, shopping, eats. Nice rooms, although somewhat of a faded, aging elegance... A little bummed that the maid service never cleaned during our stay, nor did the foam pillows we requested arrive (feather allergies, natch')...But otherwise a relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troup
Aug 10, 2008

CONVENIENT LOCATION

WE WERE UPGRADED TO A SUITE WHEN WE CHECKED-IN. HOTEL IS OBVIOUSLY NOT MODERN AND RETAINS SOME OF ITS 1920'S CHARM SO IF SLEEK AND MODERN ARE WHAT YOU SEEK - LOOK ELSEWHERE! ACCOMMODATIONS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top