$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
103 reviews
Overnight Working Trip

The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I forgot my phone charger and the valet... See full review

  • CloveApp
  • Jun 27, 2014
Just awesome!

Beautiful, impressive, exquisite. Loved this hotel--huge room, great facilities. One tip--valet... See full review

  • DGW10Oct
  • Apr 11, 2014
Fine luxury lodging in a classic, historic landmark setting
Dallas's Warwick Melrose Hotel has been synonymous with luxury for almost 90 years. Built in 1924, the Warwick Melrose is a historic Dallas landmark that offers 184 luxury guest rooms including 21 suites and a Presidential Suite, many with a dramatic view of the city. The Warwick Melrose Hotel is famous for its Landmark Restaurant -- which has been honored with the AAA Four Diamond award, the DiRoNA award and the Wine Spectator award -- as well as for its Library Bar, which has a variety of beers, wines and cocktails.
Highlights
  • Over sized rooms with European marble floors
  • Stunning 1,500-square-foot Presidential Suite
  • Courtesy vehicle service within three mile radius, based upon availability
  • The Landmark Restaurant, recipient of the AAA Four-Diamond award
Centrally located in the Uptown Oak Lawn and Turtle Creek area of Dallas, five minutes from Love Field Airport and 25 minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, the hotel is also close to popular destinations like the Market Center, downtown Dallas, the Dallas Convention Center and the West End and McKinney Avenue entertainment areas.
Rooms
Luxury at the Warwick Melrose Hotel doesn't stop at the lobby. Known for their gracious style, each oversized guest room and suite features European marble floors, full-length terry cloth robe, make-up mirror, hair dryer, two-line speaker phone with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), personalized voice mail, 37-ince flat-screen television with cable and pay-per-view movies, iPod docking station, ceiling fan, executive style writing desk, in-room safe, iron and ironing board and a refreshment center. All rooms are non-smoking
The Warwick Melrose Hotel also offers meeting and conference facilities and a ballroom that can accommodate 300 guests. The hotel’s facilities include in-house state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, an outdoor terrace located adjacent to the Bridewell Suite, available customized menus and high-speed, multiple-user Internet access in its meeting rooms.
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (4 mi/9 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Downtown Dallas (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (16 mi/26 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (16 mi/26 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (32 mi/51 km)
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free wired and Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier
•    Smoking in rooms will result in a $250 (USD) cleaning charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8091 -96.8097
Area served
Dallas and surrounding areas
Nearby airports
DFW Airport Dallas Love Field
Area description
Located in the Uptown Oak Lawn and Turtle Creek area, the hotel is five minutes from Love Field Airport, twenty five minutes from D/FW International Airport, three minutes from the Market Center and five minutes from Downtown, the Convention Center as well as the West End and McKinney Avenue entertainment areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Melrose Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Warwick Melrose Hotel Rooms

Standard
The award-winning Warwick Melrose Hotel offers 184 luxurious renovated guest rooms and suites.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 2.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Warwick Melrose Hotel's meeting and conference facilities are varied and distinctive. The Warwick Melrose Hotel, Dallas will be 100% smoke free effective March 5, 2008. This new policy includes all guest rooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, bar, public space and employee work areas. Should any guest smoke in his or her room a cleaning fee of $250.00 will apply. Should you wish to smoke, we have designated two areas at the exterior entrances of the hotel. We appreciate your assistance in creating a healthier environment.

Dining

Landmark Restaurant
Highly acclaimed for his culinary creativity, our Executive Chef delights both hotel guests and loyal followers with his eclectic menu served in the award-winning and elegant Landmark Restaurant. Executive Chef Douglas Brown's "no guidelines" cuisine has been described as "progressive American," using fresh and available market-select items from all over the country. Rules do not apply as he infuses a plethora of culinary influences including French, Asian and Italian. Save room, Pastry Chef Jason Foss's dreamy desserts recently graced the cover of Dallas Magazine. The posh Landmark Restaurant has earned the merit of "One of the Areas Finest Restaurants" by Zagat Restaurant Review.
The Library
Recently named by the Wall Street Journal as one of the nation's top spots to "sip and sup," The Library Bar is consistently voted the most popular piano and conversation bar in Dallas. It is a favorite spot for relaxing music or one of our award-winning martinis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and DK
Seabrook, TX
Mar 23, 2013

Great staff

My wife was in wheel chair for our stay, and we had asked for an accessable room. The front dest check in person assured us is was accessable. However, when we went to the room, the wheel chair would not fint into the bathroom. On our way down to a fantastic dinner, we informed the front dest of the problem, and she said she would see what she could do. During our dinner, she said she fould a more accessable room and to notify her when we went back to the room. When we went back to her, she said they had already moved our things, and we swapped out keys. Everything was in fine shpae when we arriverd at the new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucky's Diner for breakfast.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kewanee, IL
Aug 17, 2009

Couldn*t ask for more

The Warwick is a great place. Fabulous food, beautifully decorated, and outstanding staff. Everybody was soooo helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Broken Arrow
Jun 8, 2008

Great hotel

Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler, Texas
Jul 26, 2009

great price for a beautiful hotel

Very quiet.....beautiful facility....room was large, very nicely appointed....only 2 things negative were noticed....water at toilet and tub drained very sluggishly.....and a large ugly crack was in the lavitory.....the only parking was valet which meant extra money for tips and there was a charge for parking as well.....$22 a night.... over all we were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eatsys carry out deli with everything from dinners to snacks, wine, speciality everything is a short walk from the hotel....also, Danielle's Italian Resturant was very quaint, reasonably priced and a short walk as well.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Mar 3, 2009

Excellent

The staff was friendly and informative. The hotel was also close to restaurants and other fun places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papadeux restaurant, delectable menu

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackraver
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 7, 2009

Warwick Melrose Dallas-A Grand Old Lady!

I hope this gets back to the folks that work at the Warwick Melrose. This is right up there with one of the best stays I have ever had in a hotel in the world! Not pretentous, quite lovely, antique, yet updated and VERY clean, it was a most marvelous Deluxe King! Housekeeping, all the front desk, bell captain, and valet folks were all the BEST! An OUTSTANDING value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont miss the new Cyclone (I forget the full name) Mexican restuarant just a block away, it's next to a Thai restaurant. And the newer Walgreens is just across the street!

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chots
Alpine, TX
Jun 1, 2009

Relaxing pampered weekend

I have always loved this hotel. It has much personal history for me ... My parents married there, my grandparents lived there is the early 70s, my nephew had his wedding reception there. I stay at the Melrose as often as I can. It is lovely with understated elegance. The service was very responsive. This is the first time I have stayed there since the Melrose became a Warwick property and I was not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ruston, LA
Jul 29, 2008

Pleasant Stay

The Warwick Melrose is an old hotel that reminds me of something out of the thirties. BUT, it has renovated, of course, and kept pace with the competition. Very comfy bed, clean and quiet surroundings, great restaurant. Breakfast was marvelous! I'll go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Celina, TX
Mar 27, 2011

Warwick Melrose Hotel

Service was excellent. Room was excellent. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to gay neighborhood.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Aug 11, 2009

Beautiful hotel with a great staff

I will make this hotel my "go-to hotel" whenever I return to Dallas. Very clean, beautiful rooms, great service and friendly staff that made me feel that they sincerely appreciated me staying with them, enjoyed a very nice breakfast in the restaurant. And... an unbelievable price through Orbitz. I will enthusiastically recommend and return without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great steak restaurant across the street

Back to menu Return to top