$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broken Arrow
Jun 8, 2008

Great hotel

Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chots
Business
Alpine, TX
Jun 1, 2009

Relaxing pampered weekend

I have always loved this hotel. It has much personal history for me ... My parents married there, my grandparents lived there is the early 70s, my nephew had his wedding reception there. I stay at the Melrose as often as I can. It is lovely with understated elegance. The service was very responsive. This is the first time I have stayed there since the Melrose became a Warwick property and I was not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CloveApp
Business
Memphis, tn
Jun 27, 2014

Overnight Working Trip

The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I forgot my phone charger and the valet attendant allowed me to use his charger! So nice and accommodating. The room was AMAZING!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Troy W.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Awesome Stay

My husband and I went to Dallas for a trip to the Cotton Bowl. The hotels by the stadium were very busy and crowded. We really enjoyed the avian of the Warwick Melrose. It was a beautiful place,quiet, and comfortable. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Long weekend

Great staff and location. Enjoyed the Library Bar and breakfast in the restaurant. Received a great room upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie H.
Business
Trophy Club
Feb 17, 2015

Romantic getaway

A romantic getaway for Valentine's weekend! The hotel was great, but we stayed for two nights and they didn't clean the room during the day when we were away on Saturday. We were out and about all day and then excited to get back to the room to relax and get ready for our friend's wedding, only to come back to a messy room and no towels. Otherwise, the hotel was great. I'd stay there again for sure, but would ask for early maid service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kewanee, IL
Aug 17, 2009

Couldn*t ask for more

The Warwick is a great place. Fabulous food, beautifully decorated, and outstanding staff. Everybody was soooo helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temple Texas
Dec 31, 2010

Excellent Historic well kept hotel...

clean, friendly, and very quiet... very pleased with the two days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

very good location and very quiet area in beautiful old hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skywalker
Business
Los Angeled
Jul 1, 2014

Amazing Historic Hotel

Like stepping back in time. Luxurious rooms in the style of a bygone era but with the amenities of today. Centrally located and close to parks and wooded exercise paths along Turtle Crreek. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again in a heart beat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest22
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 29, 2014

Good service, pricey!

I had no complaints, other than it is $$$$. Seven dollars plus 20+% for a bottle of water is ridiculous. The food at the landmark restaurant was great. Service was best I have had in a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top