$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CloveApp
Business
Memphis, tn
Jun 27, 2014

Overnight Working Trip

The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I forgot my phone charger and the valet attendant allowed me to use his charger! So nice and accommodating. The room was AMAZING!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Troy W.
Couples
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Awesome Stay

My husband and I went to Dallas for a trip to the Cotton Bowl. The hotels by the stadium were very busy and crowded. We really enjoyed the avian of the Warwick Melrose. It was a beautiful place,quiet, and comfortable. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Long weekend

Great staff and location. Enjoyed the Library Bar and breakfast in the restaurant. Received a great room upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie H.
Couples
Trophy Club
Feb 17, 2015

Romantic getaway

A romantic getaway for Valentine's weekend! The hotel was great, but we stayed for two nights and they didn't clean the room during the day when we were away on Saturday. We were out and about all day and then excited to get back to the room to relax and get ready for our friend's wedding, only to come back to a messy room and no towels. Otherwise, the hotel was great. I'd stay there again for sure, but would ask for early maid service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Courtney M.
Business
Brookfield
Jul 27, 2015

Perfect for business

Met expectations and would stay again as it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk M. Oklahoma
Business
Stigler
Aug 8, 2015

Work

Awesome Professional Staff, Clean & Comfortable Hotel & Rooms, Great Resturants with in walking distance as well in hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mea I and We
Business
Chapel Hill
Aug 13, 2015

Pleasantly surprised

My first trip to Dallas in many years and the Warwick Melrose made me want to extend my stay. Great location, great staff, and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest22
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 29, 2014

Good service, pricey!

I had no complaints, other than it is $$$$. Seven dollars plus 20+% for a bottle of water is ridiculous. The food at the landmark restaurant was great. Service was best I have had in a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHJ73
Business
Oakland, Ca
Apr 17, 2014

Perfect star

Clean and spacieuse. Perfectly located with high end shopping in Highlandpark village close by. Efficient valet service and good bedding. Will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

highland park village. Lafco NY and Trousseau of Dallas.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makk
Business
Mayperl, Texas
Oct 23, 2011

Great Overnight Stay

I have used this hotel in the past which is the reason I chose it again. And I will continue to use it. Quite Happy with the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top