$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LGBT Band Fan
Business
Longmont, CO
Sep 19, 2012

Typical Southern Hospitality

This is not my usual type of hotel, but the deal was perfect for that weekend. The staff could not have been more pleasant or accomodating. It was a very busy weekend for them, and they were still very friendly and helpful. And , it is a beautiful and well maintained property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Brazil down the block is a bit bohemian, but it is a very nice 24 hour cafe with great coffee and friendly staff.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zipi64
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Mar 19, 2013

Great value in a landmark hotel

Great service and value for your money. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacius and comfortable. For an extra $8 usd (per the whole stay, not per night) I was offered an upgrade to a superior room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

perfect for the gay night life

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and DK
Business
Seabrook, TX
Mar 23, 2013

Great staff

My wife was in wheel chair for our stay, and we had asked for an accessable room. The front dest check in person assured us is was accessable. However, when we went to the room, the wheel chair would not fint into the bathroom. On our way down to a fantastic dinner, we informed the front dest of the problem, and she said she would see what she could do. During our dinner, she said she fould a more accessable room and to notify her when we went back to the room. When we went back to her, she said they had already moved our things, and we swapped out keys. Everything was in fine shpae when we arriverd at the new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucky's Diner for breakfast.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mauricio Morales
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 30, 2009

Excellent Hotel. Great deal!

I am extremely happy of having booked through you. This is a first class hotel and was a great deal given the price paid. I couldn't be happier. Next time travelling to Dallas I know where to book and where to stay. This was one of those rare occasions in which everything exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Celina, TX
Mar 27, 2011

Warwick Melrose Hotel

Service was excellent. Room was excellent. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to gay neighborhood.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ruston, LA
Jul 29, 2008

Pleasant Stay

The Warwick Melrose is an old hotel that reminds me of something out of the thirties. BUT, it has renovated, of course, and kept pace with the competition. Very comfy bed, clean and quiet surroundings, great restaurant. Breakfast was marvelous! I'll go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackraver
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 7, 2009

Warwick Melrose Dallas-A Grand Old Lady!

I hope this gets back to the folks that work at the Warwick Melrose. This is right up there with one of the best stays I have ever had in a hotel in the world! Not pretentous, quite lovely, antique, yet updated and VERY clean, it was a most marvelous Deluxe King! Housekeeping, all the front desk, bell captain, and valet folks were all the BEST! An OUTSTANDING value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont miss the new Cyclone (I forget the full name) Mexican restuarant just a block away, it's next to a Thai restaurant. And the newer Walgreens is just across the street!

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa
Nov 23, 2008

The Hotel is within ...

The Hotel is within walking distance to many great bars and eateries. No cab needed to head out. Nice large rooms. I will stay here every time I get back to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2008

Great Location

I thought Dallas was one of those cities where you have to drive to everything until I stayed at this hotel. It's nice being in a neighborhood where you can walk to restaurants and nightlife. The hotel is great too. Lot's of historic character and nice staff. I wish the windows could be opened, and the pillows could be softer. Otherwise nothing at all to compai n about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Aug 11, 2009

Beautiful hotel with a great staff

I will make this hotel my "go-to hotel" whenever I return to Dallas. Very clean, beautiful rooms, great service and friendly staff that made me feel that they sincerely appreciated me staying with them, enjoyed a very nice breakfast in the restaurant. And... an unbelievable price through Orbitz. I will enthusiastically recommend and return without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great steak restaurant across the street

Back to menu Return to top