$167 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LGBT Band Fan
Longmont, CO
Sep 19, 2012

Typical Southern Hospitality

This is not my usual type of hotel, but the deal was perfect for that weekend. The staff could not have been more pleasant or accomodating. It was a very busy weekend for them, and they were still very friendly and helpful. And , it is a beautiful and well maintained property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Brazil down the block is a bit bohemian, but it is a very nice 24 hour cafe with great coffee and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Aug 20, 2010

Very nice renovation....

This historic old hotel is very nicely down, with modern amenities, and spotless clean rooms. The biggest downside was the night noise (sirens,traffic, horns)on the street side,even though we were on the 5th floor, and the $24 mandatory valet parking fee, even though our car was parked in a hotel lot 25 feet from the checkout door. We could easily have parked and retrieved our car ourselves. The parking fee raised the moderate price to a "look elsewhere" price for us. We travel to Dallas frequently, and only stayed there because our regular hotel was not available. Probably won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marky D
Business
NY NY
Feb 1, 2010

Very elegant, but not too stuffy

Very nice accommodations. Beautiful spacious rooms (formerly apts). A few good restaurants within a short walk. Fitness center (in the basement) is better than your average hotel gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's just a short walk to the gayborhood, if that's what you're looking for. The bar in the hotel seemed to be sort of a hot spot too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 27, 2009

Lovely setting

This was our first trip to stay in a hotel over Christmas weekend, and it felt like home. It was beautifully decorated, and the new renovations are lovely. The Christmas Day buffet was wonderful and we enjoyed food and drinks in The Library bar. Our twenty something age kids joined us, and enjoyed it too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
abilene, texas
Sep 27, 2009

Melrose Sept 26

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas,tx
Aug 25, 2009

expected more

the bed was not very comfortable we checked out a day early to go home and sleep in our own bed. we got the room so we would be downtown for a weekend birthday celebration and left early each day. i have traveled all over the usa and many other countries and for price verses service and comfort this hotel did not meet to my expectation. I have definitely stayed in other facilities with better accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

many places to eat and nightlife in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Aug 21, 2009

Sedate business hotel

We came to see Paul McCartney in concert at the new Cowboy Stadium (which was WAY too far outside of Dallas)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Papaya or Pappadeaux

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kewanee, IL
Aug 17, 2009

Couldn*t ask for more

The Warwick is a great place. Fabulous food, beautifully decorated, and outstanding staff. Everybody was soooo helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Qc
Aug 14, 2009

Hotel with Class

Make you feel like at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

for light dinner go to Eatsy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Aug 11, 2009

Beautiful hotel with a great staff

I will make this hotel my "go-to hotel" whenever I return to Dallas. Very clean, beautiful rooms, great service and friendly staff that made me feel that they sincerely appreciated me staying with them, enjoyed a very nice breakfast in the restaurant. And... an unbelievable price through Orbitz. I will enthusiastically recommend and return without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great steak restaurant across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, Texas
Jul 26, 2009

great price for a beautiful hotel

Very quiet.....beautiful facility....room was large, very nicely appointed....only 2 things negative were noticed....water at toilet and tub drained very sluggishly.....and a large ugly crack was in the lavitory.....the only parking was valet which meant extra money for tips and there was a charge for parking as well.....$22 a night.... over all we were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eatsys carry out deli with everything from dinners to snacks, wine, speciality everything is a short walk from the hotel....also, Danielle's Italian Resturant was very quaint, reasonably priced and a short walk as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top