$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LGBT Band Fan
LGBT
Longmont, CO
Sep 19, 2012

Typical Southern Hospitality

This is not my usual type of hotel, but the deal was perfect for that weekend. The staff could not have been more pleasant or accomodating. It was a very busy weekend for them, and they were still very friendly and helpful. And , it is a beautiful and well maintained property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Brazil down the block is a bit bohemian, but it is a very nice 24 hour cafe with great coffee and friendly staff.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makk
Business
Mayperl, Texas
Oct 23, 2011

Great Overnight Stay

I have used this hotel in the past which is the reason I chose it again. And I will continue to use it. Quite Happy with the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geekychick
Single
florida
May 16, 2011

Beautiful hotel, great service..but..

The hotel is beautiful, the staff was super friendly. But you can hear every single car that drives by. It made sleeping hard. Also -- I let the water run for a good 5 minutes and it never got hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lee Park at Arlington Hall

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Celina, TX
Mar 27, 2011

Warwick Melrose Hotel

Service was excellent. Room was excellent. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to gay neighborhood.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San antonio, tx
Feb 28, 2011

Nice escape

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Within walking distance to lots of good food and bars. Rooms are great and the pillows are amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Texas
Dec 3, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The Warwick is a beautiful old hotel situated in a neighborhood filled with easy access to restaurants/grocery/pharmacy. I drove up for valet, and the valet was really friendly as was the desk clerk who checked me in. The picture of my room online, looked exactly like what I got in person which was wonderful. I did order room service and despite being told there would be a 20-25 minute wait, my food was there in 10, and was hot and tasty. The only negatives of my stay were the fact that both of the robes hanging in my closet provided by the hotel had stains on them (I did not request another b/c I'd brought my own robe from home) the free tv selections were pretty slim, and their is a fire station right next to the hotel and believe me, you knew it! Despite the few negatives, overall, I had a wonderful experience. The room was gorgeous, and the the staff efficient and friendly. Check out was easy, and the valet RAN to get my car and helped with my luggage. I would definently visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to spend a lot at the hotel, there is a grocery store, cvs, and serval restaurants (sit down and fast food) within walking distance.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Aug 20, 2010

Very nice renovation....

This historic old hotel is very nicely down, with modern amenities, and spotless clean rooms. The biggest downside was the night noise (sirens,traffic, horns)on the street side,even though we were on the 5th floor, and the $24 mandatory valet parking fee, even though our car was parked in a hotel lot 25 feet from the checkout door. We could easily have parked and retrieved our car ourselves. The parking fee raised the moderate price to a "look elsewhere" price for us. We travel to Dallas frequently, and only stayed there because our regular hotel was not available. Probably won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marky D
Business
NY NY
Feb 1, 2010

Very elegant, but not too stuffy

Very nice accommodations. Beautiful spacious rooms (formerly apts). A few good restaurants within a short walk. Fitness center (in the basement) is better than your average hotel gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's just a short walk to the gayborhood, if that's what you're looking for. The bar in the hotel seemed to be sort of a hot spot too.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin, TX
Dec 27, 2009

Lovely setting

This was our first trip to stay in a hotel over Christmas weekend, and it felt like home. It was beautifully decorated, and the new renovations are lovely. The Christmas Day buffet was wonderful and we enjoyed food and drinks in The Library bar. Our twenty something age kids joined us, and enjoyed it too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
abilene, texas
Sep 27, 2009

Melrose Sept 26

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
dallas,tx
Aug 25, 2009

expected more

the bed was not very comfortable we checked out a day early to go home and sleep in our own bed. we got the room so we would be downtown for a weekend birthday celebration and left early each day. i have traveled all over the usa and many other countries and for price verses service and comfort this hotel did not meet to my expectation. I have definitely stayed in other facilities with better accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

many places to eat and nightlife in the area

Back to menu Return to top