$182 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul from CA
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 14, 2012

Historic hotel in the heart of the gayborhood

It's a historic hotel, so don't expect sleek, modern, or the utmost in up-to-date amenities. Everything is extremely well maintained, however; never saw anything that wasn't in perfect shape. You won't find a hotel any more convenient to the heart of Dallas's gay neighborhood, and it's extremely close to Uptown (with trendier restaurants than Oak Lawn offers.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out My Fit Food a few blocks away; my boyfriend and I are extremely picky about what we eat, and we were very impressed. Better than anything we've found in San Francisco. The prices are amazing, and though we ate there three times in a four day trip, they had so many healthy options that we never ate the same thing twice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Socialsal
Business
Shreveport
Mar 6, 2012

Great Stay

Hotel was lovely. We had a suite that was wonderful and the staff was friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the Dallas Trade Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Dick
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Jan 7, 2012

Relaxing in the New Year

The hotel is a tastefully appointed, located conveniently in the Oak Lawn neighbourhood and offers everything you need for a worry free stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Eyed Peas on Cedar Springs and Thairiffic just off Cedar Springs were both super and reasonablly priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Texas
Business
Midland, Texas
Dec 12, 2011

Awesome Staff and Room!

We had a wonderful stay at the Melorse, we attended a wedding right down the street and the location could not have been better. The valet personnel were top notch, as well as the room service staff and guest services. Overall great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can actually ckeck out by using the television "Hotel Services" option and you don't even have to stop by the front desk! Super easy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makk
Business
Mayperl, Texas
Oct 23, 2011

Great Overnight Stay

I have used this hotel in the past which is the reason I chose it again. And I will continue to use it. Quite Happy with the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geekychick
Business
florida
May 16, 2011

Beautiful hotel, great service..but..

The hotel is beautiful, the staff was super friendly. But you can hear every single car that drives by. It made sleeping hard. Also -- I let the water run for a good 5 minutes and it never got hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lee Park at Arlington Hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Celina, TX
Mar 27, 2011

Warwick Melrose Hotel

Service was excellent. Room was excellent. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to gay neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San antonio, tx
Feb 28, 2011

Nice escape

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Within walking distance to lots of good food and bars. Rooms are great and the pillows are amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temple Texas
Dec 31, 2010

Excellent Historic well kept hotel...

clean, friendly, and very quiet... very pleased with the two days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

very good location and very quiet area in beautiful old hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 3, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The Warwick is a beautiful old hotel situated in a neighborhood filled with easy access to restaurants/grocery/pharmacy. I drove up for valet, and the valet was really friendly as was the desk clerk who checked me in. The picture of my room online, looked exactly like what I got in person which was wonderful. I did order room service and despite being told there would be a 20-25 minute wait, my food was there in 10, and was hot and tasty. The only negatives of my stay were the fact that both of the robes hanging in my closet provided by the hotel had stains on them (I did not request another b/c I'd brought my own robe from home) the free tv selections were pretty slim, and their is a fire station right next to the hotel and believe me, you knew it! Despite the few negatives, overall, I had a wonderful experience. The room was gorgeous, and the the staff efficient and friendly. Check out was easy, and the valet RAN to get my car and helped with my luggage. I would definently visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to spend a lot at the hotel, there is a grocery store, cvs, and serval restaurants (sit down and fast food) within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top