Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Warwick Melrose Hotel Rooms

Standard
The award-winning Warwick Melrose Hotel offers 184 luxurious renovated guest rooms and suites.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

32.8091 -96.8097
Area served
Dallas and surrounding areas
Nearby airports
DFW Airport Dallas Love Field
Area description
Located in the Uptown Oak Lawn and Turtle Creek area, the hotel is five minutes from Love Field Airport, twenty five minutes from D/FW International Airport, three minutes from the Market Center and five minutes from Downtown, the Convention Center as well as the West End and McKinney Avenue entertainment areas.

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 2.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Warwick Melrose Hotel's meeting and conference facilities are varied and distinctive. The Warwick Melrose Hotel, Dallas will be 100% smoke free effective March 5, 2008. This new policy includes all guest rooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, bar, public space and employee work areas. Should any guest smoke in his or her room a cleaning fee of $250.00 will apply. Should you wish to smoke, we have designated two areas at the exterior entrances of the hotel. We appreciate your assistance in creating a healthier environment.

Dining

Landmark Restaurant
Highly acclaimed for his culinary creativity, our Executive Chef delights both hotel guests and loyal followers with his eclectic menu served in the award-winning and elegant Landmark Restaurant. Executive Chef Douglas Brown's "no guidelines" cuisine has been described as "progressive American," using fresh and available market-select items from all over the country. Rules do not apply as he infuses a plethora of culinary influences including French, Asian and Italian. Save room, Pastry Chef Jason Foss's dreamy desserts recently graced the cover of Dallas Magazine. The posh Landmark Restaurant has earned the merit of "One of the Areas Finest Restaurants" by Zagat Restaurant Review.
The Library
Recently named by the Wall Street Journal as one of the nation's top spots to "sip and sup," The Library Bar is consistently voted the most popular piano and conversation bar in Dallas. It is a favorite spot for relaxing music or one of our award-winning martinis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ATL traveling man
Business
Atlanta
Oct 19, 2013

Over-Rated

1/2 the staff is a little uppity and they charge (way too much) for wifi. It's 2013...wifi should come with a room! The "free local shuttle" wasn't working but that just seemed to be OK. I'd prefer not to return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiminylena
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 22, 2013

Historic Hotel, good Dallas location

I was in Dallas with my daughter for a family wedding; this was the recommended hotel for out-of-town attendees. The Melrose is a beautiful hotel, with lovely amenities but some of the quirks of an older property. Our room was comfortable but not terribly large; older bathroom fixtures but very clean. all linens and furnishings were top quality. The staff, especially the valet parkers, were friendly and very helpful. If you are flying in and out of Love Field, I would say you could not do better than the Warwick Melrose. Would happily stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen's across the street; handy for those forgotten travel items!

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
persk
Business
santa monica, california
Apr 3, 2013

warwick does dallas well

the warwick was an old hotel that has been renovated, and it worked for us. the lobby looked great, our room was spacious and very comfortable, and the staff provided very courteous service. the rate was very reasonable. i would heartily recommend the warwick to people visiting dallas. close to downtown, nice bar, within walking distance of several restaurants. enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

entertainment nightly until midnight at the library bar

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and DK
Business
Seabrook, TX
Mar 23, 2013

Great staff

My wife was in wheel chair for our stay, and we had asked for an accessable room. The front dest check in person assured us is was accessable. However, when we went to the room, the wheel chair would not fint into the bathroom. On our way down to a fantastic dinner, we informed the front dest of the problem, and she said she would see what she could do. During our dinner, she said she fould a more accessable room and to notify her when we went back to the room. When we went back to her, she said they had already moved our things, and we swapped out keys. Everything was in fine shpae when we arriverd at the new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucky's Diner for breakfast.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zipi64
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Mar 19, 2013

Great value in a landmark hotel

Great service and value for your money. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacius and comfortable. For an extra $8 usd (per the whole stay, not per night) I was offered an upgrade to a superior room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

perfect for the gay night life

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tore
Business
miami, fl
Feb 22, 2013

best stay in oak lawn

Try the library bar, great place to sip exclusive cocktails

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSOman
Business
Waco, TX
Feb 19, 2013

A mixed bag.

Came away with mixed feelings. A OK stay, but some problems took the edge off of it. Arrival at 4 PM and no rooms available. Went to Library bar (very nice place) to wait. After about 10 min., front desk manager came to give us room key and also paid for drinks. Room very small, not unexpected for a restored old hotel. Nothing in room with drawers (other than bedside chest with drawer with usual bible) so could not unpack. Bathroom had pedestal sink with narrow shelf over it. Had to place shaving and make-up stuff on window sill. On the clearly positive side is the hotel decor-- elegantly restored (wife loved it). The Landmark restaurant is excellent for both food quality, presentation and service. (had dinner and breakfast). Our biggest complaint (disappointment) is with the Library bar. When returning (about 9:30) from a evening out, we planned to retire to the bar for drinks. We found it packed with locals. A hostess told us we might get in after 45 min, wait. Hotel guests should have priority access! All in all-- a hotel with good potential but a few glitches took the edge off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Elegant bar, but get in early before all the locals arrive.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LGBT Band Fan
Business
Longmont, CO
Sep 19, 2012

Typical Southern Hospitality

This is not my usual type of hotel, but the deal was perfect for that weekend. The staff could not have been more pleasant or accomodating. It was a very busy weekend for them, and they were still very friendly and helpful. And , it is a beautiful and well maintained property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Brazil down the block is a bit bohemian, but it is a very nice 24 hour cafe with great coffee and friendly staff.

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoMan76
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jul 2, 2012

Elegant Hotel

Rooms here are nice and comfortable. Library Bar downstairs serves excellent drinks. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmp1
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Noisy room

At check in I requested a quiet room away from elevators, ice machines, street noise, etc. The front desk assured me that my location in the building would be more quiet than most. My room was close to the busy street intersection that produced road noise thru the old historic windows. To top it off there's a fire station directly across the street and -- maybe this is not normal -- but they answered 3 alarms in one night (full sirens blaring). I would otherwise enjoy this historic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top