$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
69 reviews
Overnight Working Trip

The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I forgot my phone charger and the valet... See full review

  • CloveApp
  • Jun 27, 2014
Just awesome!

Beautiful, impressive, exquisite. Loved this hotel--huge room, great facilities. One tip--valet... See full review

  • DGW10Oct
  • Apr 11, 2014
Fine luxury lodging in a classic, historic landmark setting
Dallas's Warwick Melrose Hotel has been synonymous with luxury for almost 90 years. Built in 1924, the Warwick Melrose is a historic Dallas landmark that offers 184 luxury guest rooms including 21 suites and a Presidential Suite, many with a dramatic view of the city. The Warwick Melrose Hotel is famous for its Landmark Restaurant -- which has been honored with the AAA Four Diamond award, the DiRoNA award and the Wine Spectator award -- as well as for its Library Bar, which has a variety of beers, wines and cocktails.
Highlights
  • Over sized rooms with European marble floors
  • Stunning 1,500-square-foot Presidential Suite
  • Courtesy vehicle service within three mile radius, based upon availability
  • The Landmark Restaurant, recipient of the AAA Four-Diamond award
Centrally located in the Uptown Oak Lawn and Turtle Creek area of Dallas, five minutes from Love Field Airport and 25 minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, the hotel is also close to popular destinations like the Market Center, downtown Dallas, the Dallas Convention Center and the West End and McKinney Avenue entertainment areas.
Rooms
Luxury at the Warwick Melrose Hotel doesn't stop at the lobby. Known for their gracious style, each oversized guest room and suite features European marble floors, full-length terry cloth robe, make-up mirror, hair dryer, two-line speaker phone with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), personalized voice mail, 37-ince flat-screen television with cable and pay-per-view movies, iPod docking station, ceiling fan, executive style writing desk, in-room safe, iron and ironing board and a refreshment center. All rooms are non-smoking
The Warwick Melrose Hotel also offers meeting and conference facilities and a ballroom that can accommodate 300 guests. The hotel’s facilities include in-house state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, an outdoor terrace located adjacent to the Bridewell Suite, available customized menus and high-speed, multiple-user Internet access in its meeting rooms.
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (4 mi/9 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Downtown Dallas (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (16 mi/26 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (16 mi/26 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (32 mi/51 km)
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free wired and Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier
•    Smoking in rooms will result in a $250 (USD) cleaning charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Melrose Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Warwick Melrose Hotel Rooms

Standard
The award-winning Warwick Melrose Hotel offers 184 luxurious renovated guest rooms and suites.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 2.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Warwick Melrose Hotel's meeting and conference facilities are varied and distinctive. The Warwick Melrose Hotel, Dallas will be 100% smoke free effective March 5, 2008. This new policy includes all guest rooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, bar, public space and employee work areas. Should any guest smoke in his or her room a cleaning fee of $250.00 will apply. Should you wish to smoke, we have designated two areas at the exterior entrances of the hotel. We appreciate your assistance in creating a healthier environment.

Dining

The Library
Recently named by the Wall Street Journal as one of the nation's top spots to "sip and sup," The Library Bar is consistently voted the most popular piano and conversation bar in Dallas. It is a favorite spot for relaxing music or one of our award-winning martinis.
Landmark Restaurant
Highly acclaimed for his culinary creativity, our Executive Chef delights both hotel guests and loyal followers with his eclectic menu served in the award-winning and elegant Landmark Restaurant. Executive Chef Douglas Brown's "no guidelines" cuisine has been described as "progressive American," using fresh and available market-select items from all over the country. Rules do not apply as he infuses a plethora of culinary influences including French, Asian and Italian. Save room, Pastry Chef Jason Foss's dreamy desserts recently graced the cover of Dallas Magazine. The posh Landmark Restaurant has earned the merit of "One of the Areas Finest Restaurants" by Zagat Restaurant Review.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DBen
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Mar 5, 2014

Fantastic hotel in uptown Dallas

Great value, super nice accomondations and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King of the Iron Fists
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 1, 2014

How it should be

This was a great buy. Before I even stepped out my vehicle, I was greeted by a very curtious valet staff. We stayed in a classic room (1 KB), and this regular room was much bigger than many room I've previously stayed in. The staff was awesome. This place has a lot to offer, and the reunion tower is 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reunion Tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King of the Iron Fists
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 1, 2014

How it should be

This was a great buy. The staff was very curtious, helpful, and informative. I had that impression before even stepping out of my car. Parking may be an issue if you don't valet. This place offered alot, and have very spacious rooms. I was quite surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reunion Tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest22
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 29, 2014

Good service, pricey!

I had no complaints, other than it is $$$$. Seven dollars plus 20+% for a bottle of water is ridiculous. The food at the landmark restaurant was great. Service was best I have had in a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ATL traveling man
Business
Atlanta
Oct 19, 2013

Over-Rated

1/2 the staff is a little uppity and they charge (way too much) for wifi. It's 2013...wifi should come with a room! The "free local shuttle" wasn't working but that just seemed to be OK. I'd prefer not to return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiminylena
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 22, 2013

Historic Hotel, good Dallas location

I was in Dallas with my daughter for a family wedding; this was the recommended hotel for out-of-town attendees. The Melrose is a beautiful hotel, with lovely amenities but some of the quirks of an older property. Our room was comfortable but not terribly large; older bathroom fixtures but very clean. all linens and furnishings were top quality. The staff, especially the valet parkers, were friendly and very helpful. If you are flying in and out of Love Field, I would say you could not do better than the Warwick Melrose. Would happily stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen's across the street; handy for those forgotten travel items!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
persk
Business
santa monica, california
Apr 3, 2013

warwick does dallas well

the warwick was an old hotel that has been renovated, and it worked for us. the lobby looked great, our room was spacious and very comfortable, and the staff provided very courteous service. the rate was very reasonable. i would heartily recommend the warwick to people visiting dallas. close to downtown, nice bar, within walking distance of several restaurants. enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

entertainment nightly until midnight at the library bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and DK
Business
Seabrook, TX
Mar 23, 2013

Great staff

My wife was in wheel chair for our stay, and we had asked for an accessable room. The front dest check in person assured us is was accessable. However, when we went to the room, the wheel chair would not fint into the bathroom. On our way down to a fantastic dinner, we informed the front dest of the problem, and she said she would see what she could do. During our dinner, she said she fould a more accessable room and to notify her when we went back to the room. When we went back to her, she said they had already moved our things, and we swapped out keys. Everything was in fine shpae when we arriverd at the new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucky's Diner for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zipi64
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Mar 19, 2013

Great value in a landmark hotel

Great service and value for your money. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacius and comfortable. For an extra $8 usd (per the whole stay, not per night) I was offered an upgrade to a superior room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

perfect for the gay night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tore
Business
miami, fl
Feb 22, 2013

best stay in oak lawn

Try the library bar, great place to sip exclusive cocktails

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top