$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHJ73
Business
Oakland, Ca
Apr 17, 2014

Perfect star

Clean and spacieuse. Perfectly located with high end shopping in Highlandpark village close by. Efficient valet service and good bedding. Will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

highland park village. Lafco NY and Trousseau of Dallas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DGW10Oct
Business
Texas
Apr 11, 2014

Just awesome!

Beautiful, impressive, exquisite. Loved this hotel--huge room, great facilities. One tip--valet parking is behind the hotel and the entrance is on the east side of the hotel. Only complaint is that the valets didn't place us in an actual cab as we requested. They put us in an SUV with "someone they knew," who turned out to be a self-employed kinda shuttle/limo/ not sure thing. I only noticed there was no meter after we started moving. He charged us about 33% more than a real taxi did when returning to the hotel. Very poor practice and potentially dangerous to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fred the Stanford Man
Business
Sea Ranch, CA
Apr 6, 2014

Great Dallas Hotel

great hotel, with friendly staff and good location. a hidden gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dozens of Dallas best restaurants close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tranquility Base
Business
Washington
Mar 19, 2014

Wonderful old hotel

I was in Dallas for a conference. I chose to stay here rather than the hotels near the convention center as most of my day was at the conference and I only needed a place to sleep and eat. The decor was excellent and the bar/restaurant was exactly what I needed. Cab ride to convention center was about $11.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Library (bar) has a sufficient informal menu for dinner and drinks. The atmosphere is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hey Doll
Business
Texas
Mar 17, 2014

Comfortable, charming hotel

Staff and service are top notch. Wish valet parking wasn't so expensive, but it appears standard for the area. Restaurant and bar area are a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Katy Trail is a wonderful walking spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DBen
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Mar 5, 2014

Fantastic hotel in uptown Dallas

Great value, super nice accomondations and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King of the Iron Fists
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 1, 2014

How it should be

This was a great buy. Before I even stepped out my vehicle, I was greeted by a very curtious valet staff. We stayed in a classic room (1 KB), and this regular room was much bigger than many room I've previously stayed in. The staff was awesome. This place has a lot to offer, and the reunion tower is 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reunion Tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King of the Iron Fists
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 1, 2014

How it should be

This was a great buy. The staff was very curtious, helpful, and informative. I had that impression before even stepping out of my car. Parking may be an issue if you don't valet. This place offered alot, and have very spacious rooms. I was quite surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reunion Tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest22
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 29, 2014

Good service, pricey!

I had no complaints, other than it is $$$$. Seven dollars plus 20+% for a bottle of water is ridiculous. The food at the landmark restaurant was great. Service was best I have had in a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ATL traveling man
Business
Atlanta
Oct 19, 2013

Over-Rated

1/2 the staff is a little uppity and they charge (way too much) for wifi. It's 2013...wifi should come with a room! The "free local shuttle" wasn't working but that just seemed to be OK. I'd prefer not to return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top