$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Warwick Melrose Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3015 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
76 reviews
Pleasantly surprised

My first trip to Dallas in many years and the Warwick Melrose made me want to extend my stay. Great... See full review

  • Mea I and We
  • Aug 13, 2015
Work

Awesome Professional Staff, Clean & Comfortable Hotel & Rooms, Great Resturants with in walking... See full review

  • Kirk M. Oklahoma
  • Aug 8, 2015
Dallas's Warwick Melrose Hotel has been synonymous with luxury for almost 90 years. Built in 1924, the Warwick Melrose is a historic Dallas landmark that offers 184 luxury guest rooms including 21 suites and a Presidential Suite, many with a dramatic view of the city. The Warwick Melrose Hotel is famous for its Landmark Restaurant -- which has been honored with the AAA Four Diamond award, the DiRoNA award and the Wine Spectator award -- as well as for its Library Bar, which has a variety of beers, wines and cocktails.
Location
Centrally located in the Uptown Oak Lawn and Turtle Creek area of Dallas, five minutes from Love Field Airport and 25 minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, the hotel is also close to popular destinations like the Market Center, downtown Dallas, the Dallas Convention Center and the West End and McKinney Avenue entertainment areas.
Rooms
Luxury at the Warwick Melrose Hotel doesn't stop at the lobby. Known for their gracious style, each oversized guest room and suite features European marble floors, full-length terry cloth robe, make-up mirror, hair dryer, two-line speaker phone with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), personalized voice mail, 37-ince flat-screen television with cable and pay-per-view movies, iPod docking station, ceiling fan, executive style writing desk, in-room safe, iron and ironing board and a refreshment center. All rooms are non-smoking
Property features
The Warwick Melrose Hotel also offers meeting and conference facilities and a ballroom that can accommodate 300 guests. The hotel’s facilities include in-house state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, an outdoor terrace located adjacent to the Bridewell Suite, available customized menus and high-speed, multiple-user Internet access in its meeting rooms.
Highlights
  • Over sized rooms with European marble floors
  • Stunning 1,500-square-foot Presidential Suite
  • Courtesy vehicle service within three mile radius, based upon availability
  • The Landmark Restaurant, recipient of the AAA Four-Diamond award
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Dallas (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (16 mi/26 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (16 mi/26 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (32 mi/51 km)
Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free wired and Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier
Transportation
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (4 mi/9 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
Policies
  • Smoking in rooms will result in a $250 (USD) cleaning charge.
  • Baby crib is free, upon request and on availability.
  • Rollaway bed is available for registered guests upon request/availability at an added charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Melrose Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 235 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.1 / 5 74 reviews
★★★★
$169
3.8 / 5 67 reviews
★★★★
$259
4.1 / 5 203 reviews
★★★
$109
4.4 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 94 reviews
★★★
$98
4.2 / 5 68 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 110 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.9 / 5 144 reviews

Warwick Melrose Hotel Rooms

Standard
The award-winning Warwick Melrose Hotel offers 184 luxurious renovated guest rooms and suites.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 2.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Warwick Melrose Hotel's meeting and conference facilities are varied and distinctive. The Warwick Melrose Hotel, Dallas will be 100% smoke free effective March 5, 2008. This new policy includes all guest rooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, bar, public space and employee work areas. Should any guest smoke in his or her room a cleaning fee of $250.00 will apply. Should you wish to smoke, we have designated two areas at the exterior entrances of the hotel. We appreciate your assistance in creating a healthier environment.

Dining

The Library
Recently named by the Wall Street Journal as one of the nation's top spots to "sip and sup," The Library Bar is consistently voted the most popular piano and conversation bar in Dallas. It is a favorite spot for relaxing music or one of our award-winning martinis.
Landmark Restaurant
Highly acclaimed for his culinary creativity, our Executive Chef delights both hotel guests and loyal followers with his eclectic menu served in the award-winning and elegant Landmark Restaurant. Executive Chef Douglas Brown's "no guidelines" cuisine has been described as "progressive American," using fresh and available market-select items from all over the country. Rules do not apply as he infuses a plethora of culinary influences including French, Asian and Italian. Save room, Pastry Chef Jason Foss's dreamy desserts recently graced the cover of Dallas Magazine. The posh Landmark Restaurant has earned the merit of "One of the Areas Finest Restaurants" by Zagat Restaurant Review.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Melrose Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DGW10Oct
Couples
Texas
Apr 11, 2014

Just awesome!

Beautiful, impressive, exquisite. Loved this hotel--huge room, great facilities. One tip--valet parking is behind the hotel and the entrance is on the east side of the hotel. Only complaint is that the valets didn't place us in an actual cab as we requested. They put us in an SUV with "someone they knew," who turned out to be a self-employed kinda shuttle/limo/ not sure thing. I only noticed there was no meter after we started moving. He charged us about 33% more than a real taxi did when returning to the hotel. Very poor practice and potentially dangerous to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mea I and We
Business
Chapel Hill
Aug 13, 2015

Pleasantly surprised

My first trip to Dallas in many years and the Warwick Melrose made me want to extend my stay. Great location, great staff, and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk M. Oklahoma
Business
Stigler
Aug 8, 2015

Work

Awesome Professional Staff, Clean & Comfortable Hotel & Rooms, Great Resturants with in walking distance as well in hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Courtney M.
Business
Brookfield
Jul 27, 2015

Perfect for business

Met expectations and would stay again as it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtney M.
Business
Milford
Jun 25, 2015

Business

Situated in a location ideal for my business purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maureen D.
Couples
N/A
Jun 24, 2015

Good visit to Dallas

The hotel was historic and very well maintained. The Library bar was lovely. Good service and staff. Very enjoyable stay. We will come back. Suggestions for improvement free internet. Also overnight parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. Graham
Couples
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Awesome Bar entertainment!

We stay at this hotel exclusively so that we can see Aubree-Anna in The Library Bar. The lobby, restaurant and rooms are nice. The service is excellent. The mandatory valet parking is ridiculously pricey for uncovered, unsecure parking - $26 per night plus tips for multiple in/outs is less-than-delightful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie H.
Couples
Trophy Club
Feb 17, 2015

Romantic getaway

A romantic getaway for Valentine's weekend! The hotel was great, but we stayed for two nights and they didn't clean the room during the day when we were away on Saturday. We were out and about all day and then excited to get back to the room to relax and get ready for our friend's wedding, only to come back to a messy room and no towels. Otherwise, the hotel was great. I'd stay there again for sure, but would ask for early maid service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Long weekend

Great staff and location. Enjoyed the Library Bar and breakfast in the restaurant. Received a great room upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zach D.
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Not bad, all about location

The hotel was period but dated. The location near Oak Lawn is really the primary reason to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Troy W.
Couples
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Awesome Stay

My husband and I went to Dallas for a trip to the Cotton Bowl. The hotels by the stadium were very busy and crowded. We really enjoyed the avian of the Warwick Melrose. It was a beautiful place,quiet, and comfortable. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top