W Dallas - Victory ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$224
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
77%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

From pampering treatments at the Bliss Spa to its signature "Whatever/Wherever" concierge, the W Dallas – Victory is all about Southern hospitality and Texas-sized services. Guests find an array of amenities and facilities, including the 16th-floor infinity pool, the 3,000-square-foot SWEAT Fitness Center, a 24-hour business center and world-class dining. Across from American Airlines Arena, home of the Dallas Mavericks, the W Dallas – Victory offers easy access to the Victory Park and Turtle Park districts, as well as uptown and downtown Dallas.

Rooms

The W Dallas – Victory has 252 generously sized guest rooms and suites in nine categories, ranging in size from 414 square feet to the massive 1,323-square-foot extreme wow suite. Some rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling windows, giving stunning views of downtown Dallas and beyond, and separate seating areas. All the accommodation features beds with pillow-top mattresses and luxurious 350-thread-count sheets, along with a 32-inch or larger flat-panel LCD television, duel-line telephone and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees may apply). All rooms and suites also feature an en suite, open concept bathroom, with rainforest shower and complimentary Bliss Spa bath amenities. Babysitting and child care services, in-room massage from the highly trained Bliss Spa staff and 24-hour room service in-room dining is also available at the W Dallas – Victory. Rooms for disabled guests and 100 percent nonsmoking rooms are also available upon request. 

Highlights

  • Located near downtown Dallas, close to upscale shopping, dining and entertainment in the Turtle Park and Victory Park districts
  • Amenities and facilities including Bliss Spa, panoramic infinity pool and business center with 11,000 square feet of meeting space
  • On-site dining and lounge options, including the stunning rooftop Ghostbar and award-winning chef Tom Colicchio's Craft restaurant

Nearby attractions

  • American Airlines Center (across the street)
  • Dallas World Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Dallas Theater Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Dallas Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dallas Scaregrounds (1.2 mi/1.8 km)
  • Speedzone 8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (15 mi/24.1 km)

Dining

The Living Room Bar
From the art wall of suspended cowboy and horse figurines to the grooves from the DJ booth, the Living Room is everything that is cowboy cool.
Cook Hall
Share. Sample. Savor. Check out our dynamic take on a modern American gastropub.

Recommendations for you

Omni Dallas Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$134
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$148
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$122
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$104
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$139
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$141

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Express check in
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible rooms

Room

  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Mini bar
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Iron
  • Smoke detectors

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

77% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Horrible service for such an expensive hotel

Would not recommend Thu, Nov 5, 2015
We were celebrating our anniversary and my husband asked them to surprise us with something nice. The front desk girl said she would and didn't do anything. Also, they had no king size beds and did nothing to offer an upgrade. Glass was broken in our room so we asked them to clean it up and Instead of vacuuming it up they just swept it up and glass was still left everywhere. They did nothing to make anything up to us and didn't even ask how out stay was upon checking out. Horrible service for such and expensive 5 star hotel. Will never stay at again.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Stars Game

Would recommend Tue, Feb 10, 2015
Perfect Location for a visiting for a Stars Game, literally walk across the street.

| spring Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect Get away !!

Would recommend Mon, Dec 1, 2014
Great location with a fantastic view. Hotel amenities are good and staffs are really nice. It was worth it!!

| Roswell, NM Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very Satisfied

Would recommend Tue, Aug 26, 2014
Experience was great. The hotel is beautiful and very good location.Only thing was the pool is really nice but can't always get sun because of how it was built.

| St Charles, IL Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent stay!

Would recommend Mon, Jul 14, 2014
I'd read some reviews prior to booking that knocked the staff for being rude or not attentive. This was my primary concern. At every turn I was surprised at how great the staff was - from the valets, to the front desk to the anywhere anytime desk. I asked for a lot and I really did get everything I asked for, quickly. I was impressed. I even lost my phone and the staff found it and returned it to me. Other than that, location is perfect and rooms are standard W quality. Wet pool was packed and a great time was had by all. Service was surprisingly great there too (bars are rarely great). If they keep the service level up to what I experienced, you can't miss at this hotel as a choice.

Entertainment hint

Wet pool is great

| Houston Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Time

Would recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2014
Went for a 40th birthday, hotel was clean, trendy and staffed well. Downstairs bar was excellent and park was central to building.

Nightlife hint

Bar downstairs is HOPPING!!!! Great food too!

| Allen, TX Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

beautiful hotel

Would recommend Mon, May 5, 2014
I loved my stay!!! The view was beautiful and the hotel staff were extra friendly.

| dallas tx Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

convenient location, over priced

Would not recommend Tue, Apr 29, 2014
Across the street from American Airlines Center, however hotel was very expensive with fewer amenities than other hotels downtown.

| Texas Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Very nice place to stay

Would recommend Mon, Mar 18, 2013
THe W Hotel is a great place to stay. Amazing views of downtown Dallas day or night. Close to Victory Park for the games. Best part is the heated pool on the 16th floor.

| Ft Worth, Texas Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great experience

Would recommend Mon, Mar 18, 2013
The hotel was beautiful, can't say anything bad about it.

| Dallas, TX Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Museum of Nature and Science 0.1 mi
American Airlines Center 0.2 mi
Dallas World Aquarium 0.4 mi
Klyde Warren Park 0.4 mi
Fountain Place 0.4 mi
Dallas Museum of Art 0.5 mi
Nasher Scupture Center 0.5 mi
Dallas Holocost Museum 0.5 mi
Dealy Plaza 0.6 mi
Symphony Hall 0.6 mi
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente 0.6 mi
Old Red museum 0.6 mi
John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza 0.7 mi
Pioneer Plaza 0.9 mi
Fair Park 0.9 mi
Dallas Convention Center 1 mi
Cotton Bowl 2.9 mi
Dallas Zoo 3.1 mi
The Texas Theater 3.2 mi
Kessler Theater 3.3 mi
Gerald J. Ford Stadium 3.7 mi
Medows Museum of Art 3.8 mi
Dallas Angelika film Center 4 mi
Frontiers of Flight Museum 4.1 mi
Southern Methodist University 4.1 mi
White Rock Lake Park 5.4 mi
Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens 5.8 mi
Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas 8.6 mi
Cowboys Stadium 16.8 mi
Magnolia Theatre 226.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$224
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016