$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

W Dallas - Victory

4 stars
2440 Victory Park Lane, Dallas, TX 75219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Excellent stay!

I'd read some reviews prior to booking that knocked the staff for being rude or not attentive. This... See full review

  • Strosek
  • Jul 14, 2014
beautiful hotel

I loved my stay!!! The view was beautiful and the hotel staff were extra friendly. See full review

  • mslewis
  • May 5, 2014
Service, style and sophistication in central Dallas location
From pampering treatments at the Bliss Spa to its signature "Whatever/Wherever" concierge, the W Dallas – Victory is all about Southern hospitality and Texas-sized services. Guests find an array of amenities and facilities, including the 16th-floor infinity pool, the 3,000-square-foot SWEAT Fitness Center, a 24-hour business center and world-class dining. Across from American Airlines Arena, home of the Dallas Mavericks, the W Dallas – Victory offers easy access to the Victory Park and Turtle Park districts, as well as uptown and downtown Dallas.
3 Reasons To Stay :
  • Located near downtown Dallas, close to upscale shopping, dining and entertainment in the Turtle Park and Victory Park districts
  • Amenities and facilities including Bliss Spa, panoramic infinity pool and business center with 11,000 square feet of meeting space
  • On-site dining and lounge options, including the stunning rooftop Ghostbar and award-winning chef Tom Colicchio's Craft restaurant
W Dallas – Victory Rooms
The W Dallas – Victory has 252 generously sized guest rooms and suites in nine categories, ranging in size from 414 square feet to the massive 1,323-square-foot extreme wow suite. Some rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling windows, giving stunning views of downtown Dallas and beyond, and separate seating areas. All the accommodation features beds with pillow-top mattresses and luxurious 350-thread-count sheets, along with a 32-inch or larger flat-panel LCD television, duel-line telephone and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees may apply). All rooms and suites also feature an en suite, open concept bathroom, with rainforest shower and complimentary Bliss Spa bath amenities. Babysitting and child care services, in-room massage from the highly trained Bliss Spa staff and 24-hour room service in-room dining is also available at the W Dallas – Victory. Rooms for disabled guests and 100 percent nonsmoking rooms are also available upon request. 
Things To Do :
  • American Airlines Center (across the street)
  • Dallas World Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Dallas Theater Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Dallas Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dallas Scaregrounds (1.2 mi/1.8 km)
  • Speedzone 8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (15 mi/24.1 km)

Hotel Map

32.7879 -96.8087
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 15.95, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 4.84, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Dallas - Victory also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

W Dallas - Victory Rooms

Wonderful
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 226.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for W Dallas - Victory

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strosek
Houston
Jul 14, 2014

Excellent stay!

I'd read some reviews prior to booking that knocked the staff for being rude or not attentive. This was my primary concern. At every turn I was surprised at how great the staff was - from the valets, to the front desk to the anywhere anytime desk. I asked for a lot and I really did get everything I asked for, quickly. I was impressed. I even lost my phone and the staff found it and returned it to me. Other than that, location is perfect and rooms are standard W quality. Wet pool was packed and a great time was had by all. Service was surprisingly great there too (bars are rarely great). If they keep the service level up to what I experienced, you can't miss at this hotel as a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Wet pool is great

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mslewis
dallas tx
May 5, 2014

beautiful hotel

I loved my stay!!! The view was beautiful and the hotel staff were extra friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jessicamegan
Texas
Apr 29, 2014

convenient location, over priced

Across the street from American Airlines Center, however hotel was very expensive with fewer amenities than other hotels downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfwang3553
Jenks, Oklahoma
Aug 13, 2013

Great hotel with excellent location.

The only issue I had with our stay was with the lack of communication with the staff itself. When I checked in "Renee" told me that there was currently a pool party going on and it would be goin until 10pm. Then from 10-2 there would be a dj down at the bar in the lobby. So we headed up to the pool around 9idh expecting a "party" but when we got there the doors were locked. Pool area empty and a suit told us that it was closed. Idk maby the desk girl forgot it was Sunday not Saturday idk. Well as u guessed there was no dj in the boring bar that night. So she struck out totally on the info she provided us. Idk you would think at a place of this stature the people working the desk would Know what here talking about, bc thats BS. But Renee didn't so thankfully we didn't invest anytime into the "things" going on that night there never took place. Couldn't beat the huge balcony w downtown views tho so it's all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas Stars Fan
Ft Worth, Texas
Mar 18, 2013

Very nice place to stay

THe W Hotel is a great place to stay. Amazing views of downtown Dallas day or night. Close to Victory Park for the games. Best part is the heated pool on the 16th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imckeige
Dallas, TX
Mar 18, 2013

Great experience

The hotel was beautiful, can't say anything bad about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepless in Dallas
Business
North Texas
Jan 21, 2013

Sleepless in Dallas

Cool hotel, but I went there to get a good nights rest. That didn't happen. I had to call front desk 2 times for loud, door slamming guests down the hall. They were having a party in the hallway. After a call @ 12.30am and @ 3:30am they finally evicted them. They only refunded my parking as I left @ 7am for my meeting super tired. Cool place but they like the party crowd too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New to Dallas
Los Angeles
Nov 25, 2012

Awesome Stay!

This was our first time in Dallas and we loved our stay at the W. We were in Dallas for a Cowboys game like how short of a drive it was to everything. The staff was amazing and very acomodating. Our flight arrived at 6am and we had no problem checking in early. That was a major plus for us! Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DallasFan232
Dallas, TX
Sep 13, 2012

Do NOT Stay Here

Horrible staff. From the front desk, to room service, to the bar service, this hotel is really lacking the "customer comes first" aspect. I felt like I was working for them. If you want rude customer service and a dirty room then you should stay here, otherwise I'd recommend staying at the Dallas Omni Hotel or Hotel Zaza. Oh and wireless internet is additional to the already overpriced rooms. Not worth it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bama Mama
Birmingham, Al
May 7, 2012

nice stay but a bit disappointed

We checked in Friday later afternoon and received excellent service. Our room was on the top floor and it was awesome. The beds are very comfortable and couldn't ask for a better nights sleep. We asked about a place for dinner and reservations and car was ordered for us. They called and gave us the confirmation, however when we went out to where we were to picked up we were told our name was not on the list. We waited about 20 minutes while they scrambled to find us another ride. It seemed to go downhill from there. I would think that an upscale Hotel such as the W would provide at least complmentary coffee in the morning. Every time I turned around we were being charged for something extra. The spa was wonderful, a must visit. The pool area gorgeous, just wish they didn't close it at dusk it would be a perfect place to go and have a glass of wine away from the bar scene. We will probably find a different hotel next year when we make our yearly trip to Texas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search