$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

W Dallas - Victory

4 stars
2440 Victory Park Lane, Dallas, TX 75219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
26 reviews
Excellent stay!

I'd read some reviews prior to booking that knocked the staff for being rude or not attentive. This... See full review

  • Strosek
  • Jul 14, 2014
beautiful hotel

I loved my stay!!! The view was beautiful and the hotel staff were extra friendly. See full review

  • mslewis
  • May 5, 2014
Service, style and sophistication in central Dallas location
From pampering treatments at the Bliss Spa to its signature "Whatever/Wherever" concierge, the W Dallas – Victory is all about Southern hospitality and Texas-sized services. Guests find an array of amenities and facilities, including the 16th-floor infinity pool, the 3,000-square-foot SWEAT Fitness Center, a 24-hour business center and world-class dining. Across from American Airlines Arena, home of the Dallas Mavericks, the W Dallas – Victory offers easy access to the Victory Park and Turtle Park districts, as well as uptown and downtown Dallas.
3 Reasons To Stay :
  • Located near downtown Dallas, close to upscale shopping, dining and entertainment in the Turtle Park and Victory Park districts
  • Amenities and facilities including Bliss Spa, panoramic infinity pool and business center with 11,000 square feet of meeting space
  • On-site dining and lounge options, including the stunning rooftop Ghostbar and award-winning chef Tom Colicchio's Craft restaurant
W Dallas – Victory Rooms
The W Dallas – Victory has 252 generously sized guest rooms and suites in nine categories, ranging in size from 414 square feet to the massive 1,323-square-foot extreme wow suite. Some rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling windows, giving stunning views of downtown Dallas and beyond, and separate seating areas. All the accommodation features beds with pillow-top mattresses and luxurious 350-thread-count sheets, along with a 32-inch or larger flat-panel LCD television, duel-line telephone and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees may apply). All rooms and suites also feature an en suite, open concept bathroom, with rainforest shower and complimentary Bliss Spa bath amenities. Babysitting and child care services, in-room massage from the highly trained Bliss Spa staff and 24-hour room service in-room dining is also available at the W Dallas – Victory. Rooms for disabled guests and 100 percent nonsmoking rooms are also available upon request. 
Things To Do :
  • American Airlines Center (across the street)
  • Dallas World Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Dallas Theater Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Dallas Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dallas Scaregrounds (1.2 mi/1.8 km)
  • Speedzone 8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (15 mi/24.1 km)

Hotel Map

32.7879 -96.8087
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 15.95, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 4.84, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Dallas - Victory also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

W Dallas - Victory Rooms

Wonderful
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 226.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for W Dallas - Victory

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DallasFan232
Dallas, TX
Sep 13, 2012

Do NOT Stay Here

Horrible staff. From the front desk, to room service, to the bar service, this hotel is really lacking the "customer comes first" aspect. I felt like I was working for them. If you want rude customer service and a dirty room then you should stay here, otherwise I'd recommend staying at the Dallas Omni Hotel or Hotel Zaza. Oh and wireless internet is additional to the already overpriced rooms. Not worth it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Jul 27, 2009

W Dallas

The Hotel itself is very nice and trendy. I was very excited when we got there until we learned that our room was not ready yet. We asked how long it would be and they said thirty minutes. So we went to the pool (which was very small and crowded) there was no space to tan anywhere and with all the people we did not stay in the pool long. So we went down to check on our room, and an hour after they had said thirty minutes it was still not ready. So we went to the bar and had a drink. After waiting about 45 more minutes I went back to check and there was still not a room available. After I explained that we had dinner plans and NEEDED to get into a room to start gettin ready the manager came over and put us into a room, which I think was a downgrade then what we had reserved. The room was nice, but small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepless in Dallas
Business
North Texas
Jan 21, 2013

Sleepless in Dallas

Cool hotel, but I went there to get a good nights rest. That didn't happen. I had to call front desk 2 times for loud, door slamming guests down the hall. They were having a party in the hallway. After a call @ 12.30am and @ 3:30am they finally evicted them. They only refunded my parking as I left @ 7am for my meeting super tired. Cool place but they like the party crowd too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
klyon
Business
austin
Oct 25, 2011

The W Hotel

I was expecting a lot from the hotel since it was the W. The whole hotel was uncomfortably freezing. The restaurant s were not that great and the service was just OK. The room was ok as well. The electrical outlets did not work so I could not charge my phone. the only plug that did work was the one mounted on the small space by the bath tub. Which seems dangerous. The beds were awesome of course. and the Valet was very nice. the Concierge however was no help with recommending dinner option around area. I just felt they could have stepped it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jessicamegan
Texas
Apr 29, 2014

convenient location, over priced

Across the street from American Airlines Center, however hotel was very expensive with fewer amenities than other hotels downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Jul 27, 2009

W Dallas

The Hotel itself is very nice and trendy. I was very excited when we got there until we learned that our room was not ready yet. We asked how long it would be and they said thirty minutes. So we went to the pool (which was very small and crowded) there was no space to tan anywhere and with all the people we did not stay in the pool long. So we went down to check on our room, and an hour after they had said thirty minutes it was still not ready. So we went to the bar and had a drink. After waiting about 45 more minutes I went back to check and there was still not a room available. After I explained that we had dinner plans and NEEDED to get into a room to start gettin ready the manager came over and put us into a room, which I think was a downgrade then what we had reserved. The room was nice, but small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Great but some pricey amenities

We used the W Dallas as our honeymoon hotel. The lady at the front desk who checked me in was very helpful and upgraded my room. After we arrived at the hotel that night afterward our wedding, she had champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries sent up with a customized card. Very impressive. The only lame parts were the $24/day valet parking and $10/day internet (really?). Next time, we'll have to sample Craft and/or Ghost Bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrCniff
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great Experience

It worked out great for us because we were going to a Dallas Stars game. It's also good to get a room so you can have access to GhostBar on a Saturday night. It's not cheap, but the location for a sporting event is good and the staff in GhostBar are great. We had a great time and I can recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bama Mama
Birmingham, Al
May 7, 2012

nice stay but a bit disappointed

We checked in Friday later afternoon and received excellent service. Our room was on the top floor and it was awesome. The beds are very comfortable and couldn't ask for a better nights sleep. We asked about a place for dinner and reservations and car was ordered for us. They called and gave us the confirmation, however when we went out to where we were to picked up we were told our name was not on the list. We waited about 20 minutes while they scrambled to find us another ride. It seemed to go downhill from there. I would think that an upscale Hotel such as the W would provide at least complmentary coffee in the morning. Every time I turned around we were being charged for something extra. The spa was wonderful, a must visit. The pool area gorgeous, just wish they didn't close it at dusk it would be a perfect place to go and have a glass of wine away from the bar scene. We will probably find a different hotel next year when we make our yearly trip to Texas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Great but some pricey amenities

We used the W Dallas as our honeymoon hotel. The lady at the front desk who checked me in was very helpful and upgraded my room. After we arrived at the hotel that night afterward our wedding, she had champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries sent up with a customized card. Very impressive. The only lame parts were the $24/day valet parking and $10/day internet (really?). Next time, we'll have to sample Craft and/or Ghost Bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top