$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

W Dallas - Victory

4 stars
View map of 2440 Victory Park Lane, 2440 Victory Park Lane, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Dallas - Victory

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DallasFan232
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 13, 2012

Do NOT Stay Here

Horrible staff. From the front desk, to room service, to the bar service, this hotel is really lacking the "customer comes first" aspect. I felt like I was working for them. If you want rude customer service and a dirty room then you should stay here, otherwise I'd recommend staying at the Dallas Omni Hotel or Hotel Zaza. Oh and wireless internet is additional to the already overpriced rooms. Not worth it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bama Mama
Business
Birmingham, Al
May 7, 2012

nice stay but a bit disappointed

We checked in Friday later afternoon and received excellent service. Our room was on the top floor and it was awesome. The beds are very comfortable and couldn't ask for a better nights sleep. We asked about a place for dinner and reservations and car was ordered for us. They called and gave us the confirmation, however when we went out to where we were to picked up we were told our name was not on the list. We waited about 20 minutes while they scrambled to find us another ride. It seemed to go downhill from there. I would think that an upscale Hotel such as the W would provide at least complmentary coffee in the morning. Every time I turned around we were being charged for something extra. The spa was wonderful, a must visit. The pool area gorgeous, just wish they didn't close it at dusk it would be a perfect place to go and have a glass of wine away from the bar scene. We will probably find a different hotel next year when we make our yearly trip to Texas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryanne
Business
Kansas, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Spring break trip

This hotel was amazing it had more then I expected it is a safe place to come,and there staff is amazing!!!! I will defiantly come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrCniff
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great Experience

It worked out great for us because we were going to a Dallas Stars game. It's also good to get a room so you can have access to GhostBar on a Saturday night. It's not cheap, but the location for a sporting event is good and the staff in GhostBar are great. We had a great time and I can recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
klyon
Business
austin
Oct 25, 2011

The W Hotel

I was expecting a lot from the hotel since it was the W. The whole hotel was uncomfortably freezing. The restaurant s were not that great and the service was just OK. The room was ok as well. The electrical outlets did not work so I could not charge my phone. the only plug that did work was the one mounted on the small space by the bath tub. Which seems dangerous. The beds were awesome of course. and the Valet was very nice. the Concierge however was no help with recommending dinner option around area. I just felt they could have stepped it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, Texas
Mar 6, 2011

Great Time

The entire experience at the W was great. Everyone from the valets to the front desk was very helpful. The room was nice and very clean. My view from the hotel was not quiet the skyline view I had paid for but it was still a very nice room. I was weary at first of this hotel because of other reviews about the service but for me it was a wonderful time. The perfect place to stay if you are attending an event at the American Airlines Center. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many night life places around the hotel but a few of them are a little bit of a walk. Make sure your shoes are a little comfy which can be difficult for a night out.

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Oct 25, 2010

The W was excellent!

The W has an amazing pool, very comfortable rooms and food/service to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tyler texs
Jun 1, 2010

very good

enjoy lotte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Great but some pricey amenities

We used the W Dallas as our honeymoon hotel. The lady at the front desk who checked me in was very helpful and upgraded my room. After we arrived at the hotel that night afterward our wedding, she had champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries sent up with a customized card. Very impressive. The only lame parts were the $24/day valet parking and $10/day internet (really?). Next time, we'll have to sample Craft and/or Ghost Bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 27, 2009

W Dallas

The Hotel itself is very nice and trendy. I was very excited when we got there until we learned that our room was not ready yet. We asked how long it would be and they said thirty minutes. So we went to the pool (which was very small and crowded) there was no space to tan anywhere and with all the people we did not stay in the pool long. So we went down to check on our room, and an hour after they had said thirty minutes it was still not ready. So we went to the bar and had a drink. After waiting about 45 more minutes I went back to check and there was still not a room available. After I explained that we had dinner plans and NEEDED to get into a room to start gettin ready the manager came over and put us into a room, which I think was a downgrade then what we had reserved. The room was nice, but small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top