$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

W Dallas - Victory

4 stars
View map of 2440 Victory Park Lane, 2440 Victory Park Lane, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Dallas - Victory

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New to Dallas
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 25, 2012

Awesome Stay!

This was our first time in Dallas and we loved our stay at the W. We were in Dallas for a Cowboys game like how short of a drive it was to everything. The staff was amazing and very acomodating. Our flight arrived at 6am and we had no problem checking in early. That was a major plus for us! Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DallasFan232
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 13, 2012

Do NOT Stay Here

Horrible staff. From the front desk, to room service, to the bar service, this hotel is really lacking the "customer comes first" aspect. I felt like I was working for them. If you want rude customer service and a dirty room then you should stay here, otherwise I'd recommend staying at the Dallas Omni Hotel or Hotel Zaza. Oh and wireless internet is additional to the already overpriced rooms. Not worth it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bama Mama
Business
Birmingham, Al
May 7, 2012

nice stay but a bit disappointed

We checked in Friday later afternoon and received excellent service. Our room was on the top floor and it was awesome. The beds are very comfortable and couldn't ask for a better nights sleep. We asked about a place for dinner and reservations and car was ordered for us. They called and gave us the confirmation, however when we went out to where we were to picked up we were told our name was not on the list. We waited about 20 minutes while they scrambled to find us another ride. It seemed to go downhill from there. I would think that an upscale Hotel such as the W would provide at least complmentary coffee in the morning. Every time I turned around we were being charged for something extra. The spa was wonderful, a must visit. The pool area gorgeous, just wish they didn't close it at dusk it would be a perfect place to go and have a glass of wine away from the bar scene. We will probably find a different hotel next year when we make our yearly trip to Texas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryanne
Business
Kansas, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Spring break trip

This hotel was amazing it had more then I expected it is a safe place to come,and there staff is amazing!!!! I will defiantly come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walden
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Week-end Retreat

The hotel is AWESOME! Our room had a great view of the city lights and was very comfortable and squeeky clean. The staff was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrCniff
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great Experience

It worked out great for us because we were going to a Dallas Stars game. It's also good to get a room so you can have access to GhostBar on a Saturday night. It's not cheap, but the location for a sporting event is good and the staff in GhostBar are great. We had a great time and I can recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
klyon
Business
austin
Oct 25, 2011

The W Hotel

I was expecting a lot from the hotel since it was the W. The whole hotel was uncomfortably freezing. The restaurant s were not that great and the service was just OK. The room was ok as well. The electrical outlets did not work so I could not charge my phone. the only plug that did work was the one mounted on the small space by the bath tub. Which seems dangerous. The beds were awesome of course. and the Valet was very nice. the Concierge however was no help with recommending dinner option around area. I just felt they could have stepped it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Mar 21, 2011

Good Room, nice stay

Very Enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Mar 21, 2011

Good Room, nice stay

Very Enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, Texas
Mar 6, 2011

Great Time

The entire experience at the W was great. Everyone from the valets to the front desk was very helpful. The room was nice and very clean. My view from the hotel was not quiet the skyline view I had paid for but it was still a very nice room. I was weary at first of this hotel because of other reviews about the service but for me it was a wonderful time. The perfect place to stay if you are attending an event at the American Airlines Center. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many night life places around the hotel but a few of them are a little bit of a walk. Make sure your shoes are a little comfy which can be difficult for a night out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top