$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

2 stars
View map of 10584 Luna Rd., Dallas, TX 75220

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
29 reviews
awesome

The stay was nice, clean room, very comfortable, everything I like ... See full review

  • Raul A.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Good hotel experience

Had a good overall experience passing through. Would stay there again. See full review

  • Mac Attack 89
  • Dec 8, 2014
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near American Airline Center, University of Dallas, Irvine Convention Center, Speedzone, Sandy Lake Amusement Park, Lone Star Park, Dallas Zoo, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor and Texas Motor Speedway. The Tropicana Inn and Suites offers guests free high speed wireless Internet access, free parking, fax and copy service and small pets are allowed with additional charges. Guest rooms may offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service.

Top hotels

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
1 King Bed Nonsmoking. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request.
Jacuzzi Room Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking with in room Jacuzzi. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request.
2 Queen Beds Nonsmokings
2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request.
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Room
1 King Bed Nonsmoking with in room Jacuzzi. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 8.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 8.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 8.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 8.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 9.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 9.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 10.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 12.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 12.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 29
Amenities:
1.2
Cleanliness:
1.3
Hotel staff:
1.3
Comfort:
1.3
Location:
2.7
Value:
2
Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mingolo
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Good Location thats about it

The room was hot all the time, carpet dirty and the smell of cigarettes was just awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed and stressed
Business
San Angelo, TX
Sep 9, 2014

Poor customer service.

Before confirming I wanted to stay, I called the hotel to ensure that they are dog friendly and asked what their dog policy was in case we had to bring our dogs. I don't remember who I spoke to, but they told me that there weren't any restrictions except that we would have to pay a fee per night per dog (which was fine with us). Upon arrival at the hotel for check in, we reiterated to them that we had dogs, and they told us we couldn't stay there--no questions asked--even though we said we would pay the additional fees. So we had driven FIVE HOURS (from San Angelo to Dallas) only to find that we couldn't stay at the hotel we booked two weeks in advance. We ended up having to call around for at least another two hours in the parking lot before finding another hotel where we ended up paying almost two times more! COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTED and STRESSED OUT. Nonetheless, the person we spoke to once we got there was just plain rude. The location was also a little sketchy, the hotel is kind of secluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mingolo
Business
Killeen, Texas
May 26, 2014

Dallas Getawayy

The location is great, not far from downtown and other attractions. Barely used any gas at all. The price is good as well,however the hotel looks horrible and its first floor smells. The room was comfortable but the bathtub when we moved in it was full of hair and the curtains have mold. You can tell they don't do a very good job cleaning. We also spend several hours with any towels in the room too. Additionally the air conditioner didn't work at all room. It felt way to warm during night time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Edwin777
Business
Calgary, Alberta
May 23, 2014

Like a rathole in Punjab

The hotel is terrible, unhealthy, unsafe, the staff (looks like they are also the owners) are very rude. Do not trust any good reviews as they are written by their staff. It should not be allowed on websites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The area is unsafe, a night life is close to Luna Rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jhazz
Business
Graham, Tezas
Jun 17, 2013

worst hotel ever

first of all the staff...or guy at front desk was not friendly. he had a "im better then u attitude"...the room we stayed in wasnt cleaned very well...there was a wash rag left by last stayer under the dresser (no telling how long its been there)..the room was in very bad shape...the fire sprinklers that are in the room wasnt mounted right, one was hanging a foot off the celing with ducktape on it...the shower head did work right, would of had better pressuer with water hose!...will not be staying at this hotel ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of One Catt
Business
Kansas City, KS
Dec 6, 2012

No, No, No

I never writd reviews, but I created an account just to warn you. Not quite sure why the previous reviewer enjoyed this place, but here's my experience. I booked this place because there was a deal on here. While driving down the street we passed 5 strip clubs in 2 minutes. There was a woman dressed so provocatively outside when we arrived, we should have asked for a refund immediately because I could tell she was up to no good. We got a non smoking room that smelt like smoke, the bed was hard and there was a blacklight in the room. I had my 9 month old with me and upon turning on the tv I was schocked to see adult movies on a regular channe, easily accesible for childrenl. Also, when.we went outside to smoke, mgmt told my fiancée and I to go around back because of the police, this had me wondering why. It all seemed very sketch. Definitely not a family place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top