$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

2 stars
View map of 10584 Luna Rd., Dallas, TX 75220

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robbie's
Business
Dallas Texas
Jul 1, 2013

Week away from house

Close to shops restaurants grocery Friendlier staff and housekeeping better training twice in a week room not cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within ten mins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbie's
Business
Dallas Texas
Jun 29, 2013

week away mini getaway

amentities, close to shops grocery and dining restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

within ten minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbie's
Business
Dallas Texas
Jun 24, 2013

relaxing weekend get away

nice staff, amentities, close to downtown, close to shopping and groceries and dining restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

affordable rates to do things over the weekend while away from home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jhazz
Business
Graham, Tezas
Jun 17, 2013

worst hotel ever

first of all the staff...or guy at front desk was not friendly. he had a "im better then u attitude"...the room we stayed in wasnt cleaned very well...there was a wash rag left by last stayer under the dresser (no telling how long its been there)..the room was in very bad shape...the fire sprinklers that are in the room wasnt mounted right, one was hanging a foot off the celing with ducktape on it...the shower head did work right, would of had better pressuer with water hose!...will not be staying at this hotel ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justmephi
Business
longview, tx
Jun 3, 2013

quiet, out of the way of the city, very nice staff

I will say it was worth the price. The room could use a little sprucing up. Simple things like the wall paper coming off, ripped curtains and the bed had 2 flat sheets instead of a flat and a fitted. No vending machine was a little annoying. The night desk clerk was very nice and talkative. The morning one not so much. Everything including the outside was clean. I defiantly will stay there again since it was such a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranata
Business
California
May 9, 2013

Clean and Affordable

I paid $32 a night to stay here. The room was spacious, had a microwave and refrigerator, and cable TV with movie channels. I staff was friendly although not too knowledgeable about the area. I had very little visibility of other tenants, so the privacy was good The location isn't great as far as walking to distance goes, but close to Downtown Dallas. All in all, you can't beat this place for it's price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big nasty
Business
sherman tx
Mar 14, 2013

worth the savings

Very comfortable and clean and the hotel staff is very nice and doesnt bother u like most

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of One Catt
Business
Kansas City, KS
Dec 6, 2012

No, No, No

I never writd reviews, but I created an account just to warn you. Not quite sure why the previous reviewer enjoyed this place, but here's my experience. I booked this place because there was a deal on here. While driving down the street we passed 5 strip clubs in 2 minutes. There was a woman dressed so provocatively outside when we arrived, we should have asked for a refund immediately because I could tell she was up to no good. We got a non smoking room that smelt like smoke, the bed was hard and there was a blacklight in the room. I had my 9 month old with me and upon turning on the tv I was schocked to see adult movies on a regular channe, easily accesible for childrenl. Also, when.we went outside to smoke, mgmt told my fiancée and I to go around back because of the police, this had me wondering why. It all seemed very sketch. Definitely not a family place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovefieldtraveler
Business
Montgomery, AL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

really quiet, covenience was a plus

Very quiet!!!!!! a real plus for those who value it. And, only 7 miles from Love Field. and less than 4 minutes from the pricey Mandalay where my meeting was held

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top