$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

2 stars
10584 Luna Rd., Dallas, TX 75220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
27 reviews
week away mini getaway

amentities, close to shops grocery and dining restaurants See full review

  • Robbie's
  • Jun 29, 2013
relaxing weekend get away

nice staff, amentities, close to downtown, close to shopping and groceries and dining restuarants. See full review

  • Robbie's
  • Jun 24, 2013
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near American Airline Center, University of Dallas, Irvine Convention Center, Speedzone, Sandy Lake Amusement Park, Lone Star Park, Dallas Zoo, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor and Texas Motor Speedway. The Tropicana Inn and Suites offers guests free high speed wireless Internet access, free parking, fax and copy service and small pets are allowed with additional charges. Guest rooms may offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
1 King Bed Nonsmoking. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request.
Jacuzzi Room Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking with in room Jacuzzi. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request.
2 Queen Beds Nonsmokings
2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request.
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Room
1 King Bed Nonsmoking with in room Jacuzzi. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 8.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 8.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 8.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 8.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 9.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 9.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 10.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 12.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 12.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbie's
Business
Dallas Texas
Jun 24, 2013

relaxing weekend get away

nice staff, amentities, close to downtown, close to shopping and groceries and dining restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

affordable rates to do things over the weekend while away from home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jhazz
Business
Graham, Tezas
Jun 17, 2013

worst hotel ever

first of all the staff...or guy at front desk was not friendly. he had a "im better then u attitude"...the room we stayed in wasnt cleaned very well...there was a wash rag left by last stayer under the dresser (no telling how long its been there)..the room was in very bad shape...the fire sprinklers that are in the room wasnt mounted right, one was hanging a foot off the celing with ducktape on it...the shower head did work right, would of had better pressuer with water hose!...will not be staying at this hotel ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justmephi
Business
longview, tx
Jun 3, 2013

quiet, out of the way of the city, very nice staff

I will say it was worth the price. The room could use a little sprucing up. Simple things like the wall paper coming off, ripped curtains and the bed had 2 flat sheets instead of a flat and a fitted. No vending machine was a little annoying. The night desk clerk was very nice and talkative. The morning one not so much. Everything including the outside was clean. I defiantly will stay there again since it was such a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranata
Business
California
May 9, 2013

Clean and Affordable

I paid $32 a night to stay here. The room was spacious, had a microwave and refrigerator, and cable TV with movie channels. I staff was friendly although not too knowledgeable about the area. I had very little visibility of other tenants, so the privacy was good The location isn't great as far as walking to distance goes, but close to Downtown Dallas. All in all, you can't beat this place for it's price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big nasty
Business
sherman tx
Mar 14, 2013

worth the savings

Very comfortable and clean and the hotel staff is very nice and doesnt bother u like most

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of One Catt
Business
Kansas City, KS
Dec 6, 2012

No, No, No

I never writd reviews, but I created an account just to warn you. Not quite sure why the previous reviewer enjoyed this place, but here's my experience. I booked this place because there was a deal on here. While driving down the street we passed 5 strip clubs in 2 minutes. There was a woman dressed so provocatively outside when we arrived, we should have asked for a refund immediately because I could tell she was up to no good. We got a non smoking room that smelt like smoke, the bed was hard and there was a blacklight in the room. I had my 9 month old with me and upon turning on the tv I was schocked to see adult movies on a regular channe, easily accesible for childrenl. Also, when.we went outside to smoke, mgmt told my fiancée and I to go around back because of the police, this had me wondering why. It all seemed very sketch. Definitely not a family place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovefieldtraveler
Business
Montgomery, AL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

really quiet, covenience was a plus

Very quiet!!!!!! a real plus for those who value it. And, only 7 miles from Love Field. and less than 4 minutes from the pricey Mandalay where my meeting was held

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top