$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

2 stars
View map of 10584 Luna Rd., Dallas, TX 75220

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Edwin777
Business
Calgary, Alberta
May 23, 2014

Like a rathole in Punjab

The hotel is terrible, unhealthy, unsafe, the staff (looks like they are also the owners) are very rude. Do not trust any good reviews as they are written by their staff. It should not be allowed on websites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The area is unsafe, a night life is close to Luna Rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels with Cats
Business
iowa
May 11, 2014

frugal choice

great location between the airports and surprisingly quiet. Yes, things are a bit worn there, but staff was very willing to give us extra towels, etc. a mile down the road is a great selection of places for breakfast, etc. we actually ended up eating our supper leftovers for breakfast since the room includes a fridge and microwave and we were trying to save money. this hotel felt "safe" for 2 female travelers. behind the desk you can see a monitor with about 12 live security camera feeds and this made me feel safer. Our room had a nice area with sofa and coffee table that allowed us to spread out. (no pets with me this trip, but hotel allows them for a price)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dealey Plaza museum and historic Grapevine area are each about a 15 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yojoe
Business
Portland
Apr 15, 2014

Bugs

Bugs= gross Cheap soap/shampoo No kleenex Ran out of toilet paper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to some restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chupete0
Business
irving
Apr 10, 2014

Tropicana Inn

The room was clean and very good size, but no elevator and no parking space , overall for a night passing by good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglasgiang
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 9, 2014

Great place for spending a night

Great, just as I expected, everything I need is inside the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ram21
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 30, 2013

I dont have a feeling of having a clean room.

I think the room can be much cleaner. Also like the television is so old, the receptions on the tv, is not good. It feels like living in the 1980's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevegbc
Business
Mabank
Nov 17, 2013

Great Value for the Money

The room was a suite. It was clean and comfortable. The bedding was excellent. The only downside was the worn out and ragged couch. The bathroom was updated with granite and tile. The room came with a microwave and mini fridge and a desk for your computer. Wifi was free but the electric plug was hard to get to. The suite was well worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Modizzle
Business
Midland, TX
Sep 3, 2013

stingy management and dirty room

Management/staff were stingy on towels and minor supplies. Room was dirty: shower curtain dirty/ pillow cases stained/ window curtain ripped/ ceiling tiles ripped. Also smelled like cigarettes (non smoking room). On our last night, a group of guys were drunk and making a lot of noise in the hallway starting around 2am to 5am. Management seemed to ignore the situation and the comfort of the rest of the guests. Won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trucker wife on vacation
Business
louisiana
Aug 25, 2013

Fantastic for the price!

Very nice motel. Definitely exceeded my expectations. We arrived in an 18 wheeler and the staff was very helpful with the parking. Room was clean, and comfortable. Bed was a little stiff for me but we had no problems other than that. We felt safe there. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justmephi
Business
longview, tx
Jul 30, 2013

Great place

Very nice staff, great location, quiet. Will use again for all our Dallas travels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top