$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

2 stars
10584 Luna Rd., Dallas, TX 75220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
25 reviews
week away mini getaway

amentities, close to shops grocery and dining restaurants See full review

  • Robbie's
  • Jun 29, 2013
relaxing weekend get away

nice staff, amentities, close to downtown, close to shopping and groceries and dining restuarants. See full review

  • Robbie's
  • Jun 24, 2013
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near American Airline Center, University of Dallas, Irvine Convention Center, Speedzone, Sandy Lake Amusement Park, Lone Star Park, Dallas Zoo, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor and Texas Motor Speedway. The Tropicana Inn and Suites offers guests free high speed wireless Internet access, free parking, fax and copy service and small pets are allowed with additional charges. Guest rooms may offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service.

Hotel Map

32.8701 -96.9198
Area served
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near American Airline Center, University of Dallas, Irvine Convention Center, Speedzone, Sandy Lake Amusement Park, Lone Star Park, Dallas Zoo, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor and Texas Motor Speedway
Nearby airports
Dallas Fort Worth International is 11 miles. Love Field is 8 miles.
Area description
Situated in northeast Texas, between downtown Dallas and Grapevine, the Tropicana Inn and Suites is near Interstate 35E Exit 436 at 10584 Luna Rd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
1 King Bed Nonsmoking. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request.
Jacuzzi Room Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking with in room Jacuzzi. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request.
2 Queen Beds Nonsmokings
2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request.
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Room
1 King Bed Nonsmoking with in room Jacuzzi. Free high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, electronic door locks and wakeup service. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board may be available upon request.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 8.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 8.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 8.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 8.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 9.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 9.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 10.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 12.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 12.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.6

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kattatonic
Business
Austin
Sep 30, 2014

Owner/operator of hotel was overtly suspicious

As soon as my friend and I arrived, the desk clerk (whom I assumed owned the hotel), immediately began acting like we were criminals (I am tattooed and he is dreadlocked), and he even told us he would be watching over the camera to make sure we didn't have any extra guests/pets. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. We had a jacuzzi suite and only got two towels, and when I went to ask for more, they said they were locked up for the night and unavailable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed and stressed
Business
San Angelo, TX
Sep 9, 2014

Poor customer service.

Before confirming I wanted to stay, I called the hotel to ensure that they are dog friendly and asked what their dog policy was in case we had to bring our dogs. I don't remember who I spoke to, but they told me that there weren't any restrictions except that we would have to pay a fee per night per dog (which was fine with us). Upon arrival at the hotel for check in, we reiterated to them that we had dogs, and they told us we couldn't stay there--no questions asked--even though we said we would pay the additional fees. So we had driven FIVE HOURS (from San Angelo to Dallas) only to find that we couldn't stay at the hotel we booked two weeks in advance. We ended up having to call around for at least another two hours in the parking lot before finding another hotel where we ended up paying almost two times more! COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTED and STRESSED OUT. Nonetheless, the person we spoke to once we got there was just plain rude. The location was also a little sketchy, the hotel is kind of secluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rambar
Business
Houston
Aug 25, 2014

Nice stay for small budget

My stay was in this hotel very nice and the amount I paid was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tayjay
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 11, 2014

Nice Stay

Room was huge and much more than expected. We were gone during the day but hotel was great for sleepong. We'd definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ParketLion
Business
PA
Aug 10, 2014

Convenient

Good location convenient to the highway. Room was clean, parking safe, internet worked fine, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mingolo
Business
Killeen, Texas
May 26, 2014

Dallas Getawayy

The location is great, not far from downtown and other attractions. Barely used any gas at all. The price is good as well,however the hotel looks horrible and its first floor smells. The room was comfortable but the bathtub when we moved in it was full of hair and the curtains have mold. You can tell they don't do a very good job cleaning. We also spend several hours with any towels in the room too. Additionally the air conditioner didn't work at all room. It felt way to warm during night time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Edwin777
Business
Calgary, Alberta
May 23, 2014

Like a rathole in Punjab

The hotel is terrible, unhealthy, unsafe, the staff (looks like they are also the owners) are very rude. Do not trust any good reviews as they are written by their staff. It should not be allowed on websites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The area is unsafe, a night life is close to Luna Rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels with Cats
Business
iowa
May 11, 2014

frugal choice

great location between the airports and surprisingly quiet. Yes, things are a bit worn there, but staff was very willing to give us extra towels, etc. a mile down the road is a great selection of places for breakfast, etc. we actually ended up eating our supper leftovers for breakfast since the room includes a fridge and microwave and we were trying to save money. this hotel felt "safe" for 2 female travelers. behind the desk you can see a monitor with about 12 live security camera feeds and this made me feel safer. Our room had a nice area with sofa and coffee table that allowed us to spread out. (no pets with me this trip, but hotel allows them for a price)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dealey Plaza museum and historic Grapevine area are each about a 15 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yojoe
Business
Portland
Apr 15, 2014

Bugs

Bugs= gross Cheap soap/shampoo No kleenex Ran out of toilet paper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to some restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chupete0
Business
irving
Apr 10, 2014

Tropicana Inn

The room was clean and very good size, but no elevator and no parking space , overall for a night passing by good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top