$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

The Westin Galleria Dallas

4 stars
13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Amazing time away!

This was the most amazing hotel I've ever stayed in. Great price and customer service was super! See full review

  • Big Drea
  • Oct 6, 2014
Family vacation in Dallas

Great location and staffs! The room was ok, but their service made up for it! See full review

  • munnye
  • Sep 7, 2014
Owned by Starwood Hotels, Westin hotels are known for their 'whole body and mind' ethos, and the Westin Galleria Hotel Dallas is no exception. A stay at this Dallas hotel includes in-room spa treatments, a fine art collection, 'green' hotel policies and first-class dining. Health and fitness devotees should try the Westin Workout fitness center. On-site restaurant Oceanaire has been voted one of the best seafood restaurants in the nation, with fresh fish and shellfish flown in daily. The Second Floor bistro-bar is home to the largest scotch and bourbon collection in Dallas, and serves up specialty cocktails along with classic American cuisine.
Key facts
  • 448 guestrooms
  • Health club
  • Business center
  • Approx. 50,000-square-feet of meeting and event space, including 12 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Westin Kids Club
  • Yoga Sundays
Neighborhood
The Westin Galleria is directly linked to the Galleria mall, which features over 200 upscale stores, eateries and an ice rink, literally providing something for everyone. Catch a ball game or a concert at the American Airlines Center, just moments away, or visit the JFK memorial for a poignant look back at recent American history.
Hints and tips
Choose the opt-in Green Choice program to skip housekeeping services in order to contribute to the hotel's environmental efforts. 

Pick up a Runner's World running map and work your way around specially-curated jogging, walking and running routes in the local neighborhood.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Galleria Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Galleria Dallas Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.4 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.6 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Galleria Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Exec Assist RE
Business
Maryland
Sep 21, 2012

Business Conference - Room Schedule for Executive

For $435+ per night -- no shower (tub only). Door to room did not lock behind you. If you thought that the door would automatically shut behind you would be mistaken and room would be accessible. Concierge was unaware that the Starbucks (adjacent to the hotel in the Galleria Mall) was not open until 6:30 AM and sent guest there at 6 AM. Registered complaint with management with no satisfaction, apology or acknowledgement. Very dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Neches, TX
Mar 28, 2010

Leave's Alot To Be Desired

Started off bad with a $25 per night valet parking charge. Got worse when the man checking us in made a rude comment aimed at my wife. Then the icing on the cake was when the room did not have a shower and the staff said there was no room with a tub for us to swap. We'll stay elsewhere next time we visit Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, California
Jun 5, 2012

Weekend getaway

4-day trip. Will not visit this hotel again. We enjoyed the Oceanaire Restaurant. Aside of the fast food places in the mall there are no other places to purchase food within walking distance. We did not have a telephone directory in the room. The lobby is comfortable, bed was clean, ok view, but nothing else. It needed that extra something to make us feel welcome. The service staff left much to be desired. Our shower was dirty and requested service, housekeeping came up to let us know someone was coming to do the service but no one showed. We noticed that the housekeeping staff works hard but it may need more training when it comes to handling cups and brooms at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bn0802
Business
chicago, il.
Aug 29, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, however needed to be a little cleaner

Upon arrival I had aksed the front desk agent a question in regards to our stay. She was quite rude and seemed like she was in no way interested in trying to help us. The room was nice, however did have a musty odor and was quite warm. The elevators were beyond stuffy and non air conditioned! Our sheets in the bed were not changed and they had a stain on them which forced me to put another sheet down and not sleep on the stained one. The workout room was nice and so was the pool. I was taken back that it cost $5.00 for a glass of orange juice in the hotel restaurant!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

if you are looking for a hotel that has dining and shopping in the vicinity/ within the hotel, then this is the hotel for you. Its in the hotel and is an awesome mall. There are quite a few restaurants within the mall as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott XP38
Business
Lawton, OK
Dec 30, 2013

Nice location, lackluster performance

While the location is awesome, and the room itself was clean and comfortable, we did have a few issues during our stay. For one, the walls are paper thin. We heard every second of our neighbor's all night party and early morning 'activities'. Also, our remote control for the TV wasn't working and although we reported it we never received assistance in fixing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beccie
Business
Austin, Tx
Apr 5, 2010

Not what we were promised!!!

When I arrived, I was given a room with one King bed. I had ordered two queen beds since it was going to be my daughter and niece spending the weekend shopping. They said there were no more rooms available with two beds but they could supply me with another one bed room at a discounted rate. I had no choice but to take the room and spend an extra $260 for the weekend. I have gone to this hotel many other times but I doubt I could recommend it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oceanaire Restaurant was amazing. It is simply downstairs in the hotel. The seafood is flown in fresh daily and they prepare everything perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
May 4, 2009

Nice staff, good rooms.

The staff was very nice. Loved that it was attached to a Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mojomedic
Business
OKC
Jan 3, 2012

Great place

comfortable rooms, great location, had everything ready before i arrived

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nextlevelbeatz
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Perfect New Years

This was an excellent room for the price! Will stay here again! Bed was excellent! Great shower! Loved the individual Starbucks coffee for the morning! Nice Pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall has a selection of nice places to choose from!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul2013
Business
Louisiana
Sep 27, 2013

Good hotel. Good value

This hotel was exactly what we were expecting. Very clean and in a convenient location. Hotel is attached to the galleria so that was nice. Plenty of shopping and restaurants. We had no problems. Good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top