$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

The Westin Galleria Dallas

4 stars
View map of 13340 Dallas Parkway, 13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Excellent value for the money

Free Starbucks coffee in the lobby in the morning. We purchased the most basic room and still had a... See full review

  • Ashley S.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Great business hotel

I love staying at Westin Hotels. I have the same great experience no matter which one I stay at and... See full review

  • Tracy C.
  • Mar 11, 2015
Owned by Starwood Hotels, Westin hotels are known for their 'whole body and mind' ethos, and the Westin Galleria Hotel Dallas is no exception. A stay at this Dallas hotel includes in-room spa treatments, a fine art collection, 'green' hotel policies and first-class dining. Health and fitness devotees should try the Westin Workout fitness center. On-site restaurant Oceanaire has been voted one of the best seafood restaurants in the nation, with fresh fish and shellfish flown in daily. The Second Floor bistro-bar is home to the largest scotch and bourbon collection in Dallas, and serves up specialty cocktails along with classic American cuisine.
Location
The Westin Galleria is directly linked to the Galleria mall, which features over 200 upscale stores, eateries and an ice rink, literally providing something for everyone. Catch a ball game or a concert at the American Airlines Center, just moments away, or visit the JFK memorial for a poignant look back at recent American history.
Highlights
  • 448 guestrooms
  • Health club
  • Business center
  • Approx. 50,000-square-feet of meeting and event space, including 12 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Westin Kids Club
  • Yoga Sundays
Policies
Choose the opt-in Green Choice program to skip housekeeping services in order to contribute to the hotel's environmental efforts. 

Pick up a Runner's World running map and work your way around specially-curated jogging, walking and running routes in the local neighborhood.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Galleria Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Galleria Dallas Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Car rental desk
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.4 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.6 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Dining

The Second Floor By Scott Gottlich
The Second Floor By Scott Gottlich, named for its location in the hotel, features sophisticated contemporary cuisine in a relaxed yet upscale setting.
The Oceanaire Seafood Room
As sleek and debonair as a 1930s ocean liner, The Oceanaire Seafood Room provides a superb setting to enjoy the freshest seafood flown in daily from around the world.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Galleria Dallas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ltlethel
Business
grand prairie
Feb 13, 2012

the best

Very nice and comfortable neat I would come back and i will tell my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CM2012
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Westin Galleria Dallas

This hotel is beautiful and has all you need! It is connected to the Galleria. You are a walk away from food and shopping. You can shop all day and then walk back to you room and relax. My friend and I went shopping all day....went to the SPA at Nordstrom and got massages and then walked back to the room to relax with room service. It was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable and had a beautiful view. It was the perfect place to stay for our weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tayashle
Business
chicago, il
May 10, 2012

simply great

simply a great place to stay! spacious and amazing renovations. very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Workin Hard for the Money
Business
Arlington, VA
Sep 21, 2012

Great location!

This hotel is in a great location and perfect for business travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Hoosiers
Business
Evansville, Indiana
Jun 3, 2013

Great Experience

The staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The room was large, clean, and quiet. Easy access to the Galleria mall was helpful as we did not have our own transportation. The Oceanaire restaurant at this hotel was wonderful dining. The Corner Bakery on the second floor has excellent quick food, especially for breakfast, at a reasonable price, and it was fun watching the ice skaters below while eating. The concierge was very helpful in getting flowers delivered for our arrival on our wedding anniversary and arranging a Dallas private tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corner Bakery has excellent quick food at reasonable prices.

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dreamer girl
Business
Tyler, Texas
Sep 19, 2009

Awesome rooms for a Dallas Get Away

It is had been several years since I had booked a room at the Westin at the Galleria.  What a surprise!!  The hotel is fresh and beautiful offering easy access to great shopping and fine dining.  Don't miss this beautiful week end retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful rooms for rest and relaxation.

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This was a special weekend for my nine year old granddaughter, to visit the American Girl Store. The hotel is right across the parking lot from the American Girl Store. With the hotel being next to the store, we spent the morning at the store, went back to the hotel then walked back to the American Girl Store for dinner. We enjoyed being able to walk out of the hotel lobby and be right in the Galleria. Many of the stores offered discounts because we were staying at the hotel. We had fun shopping for new school clothes. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You walk right out of the hotel lobby into the Galleria, there is a cutomer service booth in the mall, and if your staying at the hotel they give you information as to which stores offer a discount on your shopping.

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 10, 2010

Great Hotel

Great hotel for a weekend of shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 17, 2010

The utmost class

My husband and I stayed 2days one night at the Westin Galleria. We were there to attend the Pacquiao v Clottey fight and to shop in the Wonderful Galleria. To have the shops stepping distance from our room was wonderful. The room and linen were of top qaulity and supiority.I would like to add the concierge service (Susan Ratcliff) indeed put the expierence over the top. We truly look forward to our next stay at the Westin Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Concierge (Susan Ratcliff) most definitely one of the biggest benefit to staying at the Westin.

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken "I love to travel and get deals"
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Nov 2, 2010

Westin Galleria Dallas

I was visiting with family members to see the new Dallas Cowboys and to do some shopping at the Galleria. We all went to the workout facility to exercise off the wonderful food we had been eating. There was only one problem...no jacuzzi. I found this unacceptable in this wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two restaurants that we can strongly recommend is "III Forks" and Victor Tango. Victor Tango is hopping and a younger crowd with fun and fancy drinks in a very casual atmosphere. "III Forks" (this is not a Roman numerial it is a Texas cow branding type symbol and is difficult to find if you call information!) is a more formal (no jacket and tie required) that has wonderful albeit expensive filet mignon (I liked it with the blue cheese and garlic topping...yum yum!).

Back to menu Return to top