$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

The Westin Galleria Dallas

4 stars
13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Amazing time away!

This was the most amazing hotel I've ever stayed in. Great price and customer service was super! See full review

  • Big Drea
  • Oct 6, 2014
Family vacation in Dallas

Great location and staffs! The room was ok, but their service made up for it! See full review

  • munnye
  • Sep 7, 2014
Owned by Starwood Hotels, Westin hotels are known for their 'whole body and mind' ethos, and the Westin Galleria Hotel Dallas is no exception. A stay at this Dallas hotel includes in-room spa treatments, a fine art collection, 'green' hotel policies and first-class dining. Health and fitness devotees should try the Westin Workout fitness center. On-site restaurant Oceanaire has been voted one of the best seafood restaurants in the nation, with fresh fish and shellfish flown in daily. The Second Floor bistro-bar is home to the largest scotch and bourbon collection in Dallas, and serves up specialty cocktails along with classic American cuisine.
Key facts
  • 448 guestrooms
  • Health club
  • Business center
  • Approx. 50,000-square-feet of meeting and event space, including 12 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Westin Kids Club
  • Yoga Sundays
Neighborhood
The Westin Galleria is directly linked to the Galleria mall, which features over 200 upscale stores, eateries and an ice rink, literally providing something for everyone. Catch a ball game or a concert at the American Airlines Center, just moments away, or visit the JFK memorial for a poignant look back at recent American history.
Hints and tips
Choose the opt-in Green Choice program to skip housekeeping services in order to contribute to the hotel's environmental efforts. 

Pick up a Runner's World running map and work your way around specially-curated jogging, walking and running routes in the local neighborhood.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Galleria Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Galleria Dallas Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.4 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.6 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Galleria Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Apr 5, 2011

Memorial Trip

Sad occasion. Memorial for a good friend. The hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good variety of dining right in the mall that was attached to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 10, 2010

Great Hotel

Great hotel for a weekend of shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken "I love to travel and get deals"
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Nov 2, 2010

Westin Galleria Dallas

I was visiting with family members to see the new Dallas Cowboys and to do some shopping at the Galleria. We all went to the workout facility to exercise off the wonderful food we had been eating. There was only one problem...no jacuzzi. I found this unacceptable in this wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two restaurants that we can strongly recommend is "III Forks" and Victor Tango. Victor Tango is hopping and a younger crowd with fun and fancy drinks in a very casual atmosphere. "III Forks" (this is not a Roman numerial it is a Texas cow branding type symbol and is difficult to find if you call information!) is a more formal (no jacket and tie required) that has wonderful albeit expensive filet mignon (I liked it with the blue cheese and garlic topping...yum yum!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 2, 2010

Westin - Dallas review

We needed a central location to go to a wedding north of town and sight seeing downtown. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Parking was a little confusing at first, but fairly simple after that. The rooms were extremely nice and the staff friendly and helpful. Overlooking the pool was a little noisy, but not overly so. I don't understand upscale hotels charging daily for internet service, when the smaller hotels supply it for free. Seems like they are trying to nickel and dime you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The attached shopping mall was convenient. Nice dining and shops without leaving the hotel complex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salamandars
Business
OKC, OK
Jun 2, 2010

Just what I wanted!!!!

It was very relaxing and the room was amazing. It was great for a couples getaway!!! Great location to get on highway and go to our favorite spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chuy's Mexican Restaurant on 75 and Knox was excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beccie
Business
Austin, Tx
Apr 5, 2010

Not what we were promised!!!

When I arrived, I was given a room with one King bed. I had ordered two queen beds since it was going to be my daughter and niece spending the weekend shopping. They said there were no more rooms available with two beds but they could supply me with another one bed room at a discounted rate. I had no choice but to take the room and spend an extra $260 for the weekend. I have gone to this hotel many other times but I doubt I could recommend it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oceanaire Restaurant was amazing. It is simply downstairs in the hotel. The seafood is flown in fresh daily and they prepare everything perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Neches, TX
Mar 28, 2010

Leave's Alot To Be Desired

Started off bad with a $25 per night valet parking charge. Got worse when the man checking us in made a rude comment aimed at my wife. Then the icing on the cake was when the room did not have a shower and the staff said there was no room with a tub for us to swap. We'll stay elsewhere next time we visit Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 17, 2010

The utmost class

My husband and I stayed 2days one night at the Westin Galleria. We were there to attend the Pacquiao v Clottey fight and to shop in the Wonderful Galleria. To have the shops stepping distance from our room was wonderful. The room and linen were of top qaulity and supiority.I would like to add the concierge service (Susan Ratcliff) indeed put the expierence over the top. We truly look forward to our next stay at the Westin Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Concierge (Susan Ratcliff) most definitely one of the biggest benefit to staying at the Westin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dreamer girl
Business
Tyler, Texas
Sep 19, 2009

Awesome rooms for a Dallas Get Away

It is had been several years since I had booked a room at the Westin at the Galleria.  What a surprise!!  The hotel is fresh and beautiful offering easy access to great shopping and fine dining.  Don't miss this beautiful week end retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful rooms for rest and relaxation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This was a special weekend for my nine year old granddaughter, to visit the American Girl Store. The hotel is right across the parking lot from the American Girl Store. With the hotel being next to the store, we spent the morning at the store, went back to the hotel then walked back to the American Girl Store for dinner. We enjoyed being able to walk out of the hotel lobby and be right in the Galleria. Many of the stores offered discounts because we were staying at the hotel. We had fun shopping for new school clothes. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You walk right out of the hotel lobby into the Galleria, there is a cutomer service booth in the mall, and if your staying at the hotel they give you information as to which stores offer a discount on your shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top