$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

The Westin Galleria Dallas

4 stars
13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Amazing time away!

This was the most amazing hotel I've ever stayed in. Great price and customer service was super! See full review

  • Big Drea
  • Oct 6, 2014
Family vacation in Dallas

Great location and staffs! The room was ok, but their service made up for it! See full review

  • munnye
  • Sep 7, 2014
Newly-transformed, The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. Our hotel is located within the impressive Galleria shopping center with over 200 shops, restaurants, and attractions all just an elevator ride away. Each of our fully renovated spacious guest rooms offers Westin's signature Heavenly Bed®, High Speed Internet Access, two dual-line speakerphones with data ports, and satellite television. Luxury suites are richly appointed with lavish dining and sitting areas and private wet bars. Our North Dallas hotel offers guests a 100% smoke-free environment. Our WestinWORKOUT® Gym features weight machines, free weights, cardiovascular equipment, and a heated outdoor pool. We also offer a Westin Kids Club®, Service Express®, laundry/valet service, valet and self-parking, a car-rental desk and a full-service business center. If planning an event, our 21 meeting rooms and more than 34,000 square feet of meeting space will meet your needs. Let our dedicated team help make your dream a reality at The Westin Galleria Dallas.

Hotel Map

32.93 -96.8204
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 9.00, MI; Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Galleria Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Westin Galleria Dallas Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.4 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.6 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Galleria Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Workin Hard for the Money
Business
Arlington, VA
Sep 21, 2012

Great location!

This hotel is in a great location and perfect for business travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, California
Jun 5, 2012

Weekend getaway

4-day trip. Will not visit this hotel again. We enjoyed the Oceanaire Restaurant. Aside of the fast food places in the mall there are no other places to purchase food within walking distance. We did not have a telephone directory in the room. The lobby is comfortable, bed was clean, ok view, but nothing else. It needed that extra something to make us feel welcome. The service staff left much to be desired. Our shower was dirty and requested service, housekeeping came up to let us know someone was coming to do the service but no one showed. We noticed that the housekeeping staff works hard but it may need more training when it comes to handling cups and brooms at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tayashle
Business
chicago, il
May 10, 2012

simply great

simply a great place to stay! spacious and amazing renovations. very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CM2012
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Westin Galleria Dallas

This hotel is beautiful and has all you need! It is connected to the Galleria. You are a walk away from food and shopping. You can shop all day and then walk back to you room and relax. My friend and I went shopping all day....went to the SPA at Nordstrom and got massages and then walked back to the room to relax with room service. It was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable and had a beautiful view. It was the perfect place to stay for our weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ltlethel
Business
grand prairie
Feb 13, 2012

the best

Very nice and comfortable neat I would come back and i will tell my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nextlevelbeatz
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Perfect New Years

This was an excellent room for the price! Will stay here again! Bed was excellent! Great shower! Loved the individual Starbucks coffee for the morning! Nice Pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall has a selection of nice places to choose from!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mojomedic
Business
OKC
Jan 3, 2012

Great place

comfortable rooms, great location, had everything ready before i arrived

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bn0802
Business
chicago, il.
Aug 29, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, however needed to be a little cleaner

Upon arrival I had aksed the front desk agent a question in regards to our stay. She was quite rude and seemed like she was in no way interested in trying to help us. The room was nice, however did have a musty odor and was quite warm. The elevators were beyond stuffy and non air conditioned! Our sheets in the bed were not changed and they had a stain on them which forced me to put another sheet down and not sleep on the stained one. The workout room was nice and so was the pool. I was taken back that it cost $5.00 for a glass of orange juice in the hotel restaurant!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

if you are looking for a hotel that has dining and shopping in the vicinity/ within the hotel, then this is the hotel for you. Its in the hotel and is an awesome mall. There are quite a few restaurants within the mall as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ruston, La.
Jul 10, 2011

Great location!

We went to shop, so the location was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ruston, Louisiana
Apr 24, 2011

Clean with friendly staff

We went to Dallas to shop, and this was a perfect place to stay for that since it is connected to the Galleria. There are also plenty of places to eat nearby. We got food from Central Market and ate in the room one night. We didn't think this would be a problem since we had a fridge, but it was full of candy and drinks. There was also no bathtub. The shower was nice, but I would have liked the option. Everything was clean and comfortable, but nothing unique or exciting about the rooms. I would go back again. The price was also pretty good for Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to go in to the galleria on Sunday check out early and go eat. Don't wait until noon when everyone there is checking out. It took a while to get our car. There's also a Starbucks right by the hotel entrance which is very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top