$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Galleria Dallas

4 stars
View map of 13340 Dallas Parkway, 13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Galleria Dallas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 dog
Couples
spokane wa
Dec 2, 2013

quick trip

esasy elevator ride to in the Galleria mall shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go west on Belt line for restaurant row

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul2013
Couples
Louisiana
Sep 27, 2013

Good hotel. Good value

This hotel was exactly what we were expecting. Very clean and in a convenient location. Hotel is attached to the galleria so that was nice. Plenty of shopping and restaurants. We had no problems. Good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Hoosiers
Couples
Evansville, Indiana
Jun 3, 2013

Great Experience

The staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The room was large, clean, and quiet. Easy access to the Galleria mall was helpful as we did not have our own transportation. The Oceanaire restaurant at this hotel was wonderful dining. The Corner Bakery on the second floor has excellent quick food, especially for breakfast, at a reasonable price, and it was fun watching the ice skaters below while eating. The concierge was very helpful in getting flowers delivered for our arrival on our wedding anniversary and arranging a Dallas private tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corner Bakery has excellent quick food at reasonable prices.

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Exec Assist RE
Business
Maryland
Sep 21, 2012

Business Conference - Room Schedule for Executive

For $435+ per night -- no shower (tub only). Door to room did not lock behind you. If you thought that the door would automatically shut behind you would be mistaken and room would be accessible. Concierge was unaware that the Starbucks (adjacent to the hotel in the Galleria Mall) was not open until 6:30 AM and sent guest there at 6 AM. Registered complaint with management with no satisfaction, apology or acknowledgement. Very dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Workin Hard for the Money
Business
Arlington, VA
Sep 21, 2012

Great location!

This hotel is in a great location and perfect for business travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tayashle
Business
chicago, il
May 10, 2012

simply great

simply a great place to stay! spacious and amazing renovations. very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CM2012
Single
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Westin Galleria Dallas

This hotel is beautiful and has all you need! It is connected to the Galleria. You are a walk away from food and shopping. You can shop all day and then walk back to you room and relax. My friend and I went shopping all day....went to the SPA at Nordstrom and got massages and then walked back to the room to relax with room service. It was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable and had a beautiful view. It was the perfect place to stay for our weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ltlethel
Family
grand prairie
Feb 13, 2012

the best

Very nice and comfortable neat I would come back and i will tell my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nextlevelbeatz
Couples
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Perfect New Years

This was an excellent room for the price! Will stay here again! Bed was excellent! Great shower! Loved the individual Starbucks coffee for the morning! Nice Pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall has a selection of nice places to choose from!

Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mojomedic
OKC
Jan 3, 2012

Great place

comfortable rooms, great location, had everything ready before i arrived

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Back to menu Return to top