$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

The Westin Dallas Park Central

4 stars
View map of 12720 Merit Drive, 12720 Merit Drive, Dallas, TX 75251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
Business

Great staff, awesome food at the bar. The beds were terrific. Love the chair and Starbucks! See full review

  • Travel Dreg
  • Aug 30, 2014
Run away to the Westin!

Friendly staff..wonderful atmosphere..a perfect runaway for a weekend..or stay awhile! See full review

  • Hunting party
  • Jun 9, 2014
Our hotel boasts an unbeatable North Dallas location. Whether business or leisure brings you here, you will be just minutes from iconic shopping as well as myriad corporate headquarters, including Texas Instruments, Raytheon, MCI, and many more. Our flexible meeting space is the perfect choice for small and large conventions. With 42,000 square feet of function space, venues include 30 flexible meeting rooms, an elegant executive boardroom and a rooftop hall with views of downtown Dallas. Our 536 comfortable guest rooms and suites feature signature Heavenly® Beds to ensure an excellent nights rest, plus classic style and superb amenities designed for your relaxation. WestinWORKOUT® Rooms boast your own private treadmill or spin bike.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dallas Park Central also booked these hotels.

The Westin Dallas Park Central Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.3 mi

Dining

Café in the Park
A stylish yet casual restaurant with SuperFoodsRx™ selections featured on breakfast, lunch, and dinner menus, our Café in the Park offers a full range of choices for three meals a day in a relaxing atrium setting.
Lobby Bar
Our contemporary Lobby Bar offers a tranquil atmosphere where cocktails and culinary delights await. Starbucks® coffee is brewing every morning to get your day off to a refreshing start.
McNelly's
The charming McNelly's offers an Irish-inspired pub atmosphere great for meeting new friends or enjoying a local libation and snack with your favorite pals. Large screen TVs make viewing your favorite sports team a pleasure. Open based on occupancy.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dallas Park Central

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maid of honor
Family
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

best friends day trip

Very pleasant lobby and hotel staff. I was only in town for one night and the hotel served its purpose. The beds were clean and nice, definitely could use some redecorating and updates, looked like they hadn't changed the decor since the 80's. Had an awesome waterfall shower head which was a nice surprise. The best thing was the citrus water set out innthe lobby...was soooo refreshing! Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linaresjesus
Family
Houston Tx
May 25, 2014

Overnight stay

I think it was a great hotel, front desk employee was very nice and helpful. recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Riki2
Family
Tulsa, OK
May 27, 2013

Nickled & Dimed

I can get free Wi-Fi at a budget hotel...but not at the Westin Park Plaza. Their Guest Directory speaks of "Free Parking." Apparently, the 30-minute parking is what they refer to because there is no "free" parking at the Westin Park Plaza. I may have saved $$ on the cost of the room, but any savings quickly disappeared with the many ways I was "nickled & dimed" during my stay. You know the old saying, "Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me." Rest assured, there won't be a second chance to fool me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice to be next door to the Benihana's restaurant.

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UTD mom
Family
Texarkana, Tx
Aug 6, 2011

Nice hotel

This is a nice hotel. We have stayed here before, but this is the first time we noticed how thin the walls are. We were awakened by our drunken neighbors arriving home at 3:30am. The housekeeping was very "johnny on the spot" when we asked for fresh towels. Overall, it's clean, nice, and the beds are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buckleyscod
Family
St. Petersburg, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Westins are heavenly!

We are SPG members and have never had a bad experience at a Starwood property-- that is why I chose it through [...]. Great beds/showers, fitness and food. The only downside was the parking garage spaces, which were small and we scraped the fender of our rental car trying to back out. Can you say deductible?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlotte, NC
May 31, 2010

Westin Park Central

It was a good hotel with decent sized rooms; service in the restaurant was not very good on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top