$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

The Westin Dallas Park Central

4 stars
12720 Merit Drive, Dallas, TX 75251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
74 reviews
Run away to the Westin!

Friendly staff..wonderful atmosphere..a perfect runaway for a weekend..or stay awhile! See full review

  • Hunting party
  • Jun 9, 2014
Nice Getaway

Amazing day ended in a great night! Nice view and great pool! Surrounding by great night life!! See full review

  • Mr. Nasty Time
  • Jun 8, 2014
Get a taste of Texas hospitality at this tranquil Dallas hotel
Conveniently located near many major corporate headquarters and attractions such as Texas Stadium, The Westin Park Central boasts an unbeatable location in the North Dallas area. Soothingly decorated rooms include beds with 250-thread-count sheets for a restful sleep experience. The Westin Park Central also features concierge service, pet-friendly atmosphere, heated rooftop pool and fully outfitted fitness center. Café in the Park restaurant offers guests a health-conscious American menu or a chance to wind down with a drink at McNelly's pub. 

  • Luxury hotel in North Dallas near Texas Instruments headquarters
  • In-room massages available
  • 42,000 feet of event/conference space with 30 meeting rooms

Westin Park Central features 536 beautifully decorated rooms and suites complete with 250-thread-count sheets and quilted duvets. Amenities include Wi-Fi (fee applies), flat-screen television with cable channels and in-room movies, work station with ergonomic desk chair, in-room personal spa services, mini bar and coffee maker with free Starbucks coffee.

The hotel also features a heated rooftop pool, fitness center with equipment from Life Fitness and Precor as well as 24-hour laundry service. 

The hotel's concierge service helps guests explore Dallas entertainment and restaurant options. Dogs are welcome -- the Westin even provides a special dog bed

Westin Park Central offers a variety of eating options right in the hotel. Casual restaurant Café in the Park serves hearty American fare and a health-conscious menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner.  Watch a game or enjoy a relaxing drink with a group at Irish-themed pub McNelly's. The Lobby Lounge serves a special "six flags" menu with margaritas made tableside and cuisine from the six nations that have governed Texas.

 

  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (16.2 mi/26 km)
  • Love Field (7 mi/11 km)
  • Free shuttle within 5 miles of hotel

  • American Airlines Center (9.4 mi/15 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (9 mi/14.8 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (31 mi/49.5 km)

  • 42,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 30 meeting rooms
  • On-site tech support
  • Business center offers high-speed Internet access, color printer, fax, copier and shredder (fee applies)
  • Cyber Center features four Wi-Fi-enabled laptops 

The Westin Dallas Park Central Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dallas Park Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9221 -96.7713
Area served
Addison, Arlington, Carrollton, Desoto, Denton, Frisco, Ft Worth, Garland, Grapevine, Grand Prairie, Highland Park, Irving, Dallas, Lewisville, Mesquite, North Dallas, Plano, Richardson, Rowlett
Nearby airports
Dallas-Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 17.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 15.00, MI; Addison Airport, (ADS), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 14, 2009

Stylish hotel / excessive charges

I used the Westin as a base of operations for a recent business trip to Dallas. I found the room to be relaxing, stylish, and an overall great place to unwind. I also discovered that everything, from their "continental breakfast" to parking were significant additional charges. While I understand that not everything can be included with your room, I do believe that 3 hour old mush scrambled eggs, soggy potatoes, and burnt coffee should not cost you $18.00. If you want internet access of any sort expect to pay close to $10 / day. If you dare use the executive "business center" you can purchase 15 minutes of internet access for $5. Printing? Nearly $2 a page for color printouts. Not to worry, everything has a convenient credit card swiping device attached for easy milking of your funds. This might be a swanky place to show off, but for business travelers it simply is a cash sink for your expense account. Steer clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't come here

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
spanky1
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 13, 2012

This was a Westin???

I've stayed at W's and Westins before, and this was not nearly as special or as nice. Front desk staff had to look everything up online when we had a question about the town or where to go. We received an "upgrade", and I'm still not sure what we got for that. The coffee maker in the room, maybe? The concierge floor has a "lounge" with limited hours, and it's for business only, no food or bar as in other Westins and W's. The valet staff gave us the best information and directions. I'd stay elsewhere when visiting Dallas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Gordon Biersch restaurant for homemade micro brews and great food.

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TexBus.
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jun 25, 2012

Not For A Business Trip -- Screaming Kids Everywhere

Without warning, I found that the hotel had booked a "model/talent expo," which was attended by a crowd of screaming kids who not only made getting through the lobby almost impossible but who clogged the elevators so that waits for the elevator approached 10 minutes. What an awful experience. My complaint to the front desk elicited little more than a "what can I do."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 14, 2009

Stylish hotel / excessive charges

I used the Westin as a base of operations for a recent business trip to Dallas. I found the room to be relaxing, stylish, and an overall great place to unwind. I also discovered that everything, from their "continental breakfast" to parking were significant additional charges. While I understand that not everything can be included with your room, I do believe that 3 hour old mush scrambled eggs, soggy potatoes, and burnt coffee should not cost you $18.00. If you want internet access of any sort expect to pay close to $10 / day. If you dare use the executive "business center" you can purchase 15 minutes of internet access for $5. Printing? Nearly $2 a page for color printouts. Not to worry, everything has a convenient credit card swiping device attached for easy milking of your funds. This might be a swanky place to show off, but for business travelers it simply is a cash sink for your expense account. Steer clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't come here

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
excellent AC
Business
wisconsin
Oct 31, 2012

is this the 90's?

I stayed here for 5 nights, very pricey, but they still wanted me to pay for internet service! Who does that? I travel a lot and I have NEVER stayed at a hotel that expected their guests to pay for internet. Well, not since 1998!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat anywhere except at this hotel!

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kyley
Hagerstown, MD, USA
Dec 14, 2011

westin in dallas

Nice looking hotel, but I don't think you should have to pay for parking when you spend so much on a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Sep 5, 2009

Westin PaRk Central Dallas

Limited dining options at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE
Business
Orlando
Nov 23, 2009

Convention1

This hotel is way overpriced for the amenities available which make the stay extremely poor. I was attending a convention which has very long hours. There was not enough time to get out to a store to buy food; even if you buy it, you had no where to put it. I was traveling with a child who needed to eat from time to time and because this was the hotel chosen by the committee putting on the affair. I did not have a choice of hotel. The price of the food is ridiculous (M&M $4.35, chips $2.50{" the little 25cent bag you get in the store"} and water 2.50, etc...), and only if you have the vending machine filled which was located in the space for the refrigerator. Everyone I spoken to had the same complaint the fact that this place does not offer the two amenities made their stay very uncomfortable. The room did not have a refrigerator or a microwave, so it you are hungry you have to order room service. Breakfast (egg and cheese=$10.00…. need I say more) I have stay in lots of different hotels in different price rages, in my life time but this hotel does not compare to the cheapest ones. The room was very small and was not bigger that the super8 I stayed in the night before. I talked to my committee advisor who told me a refrigerator has to be requested in advance. This was not listed anywhere on their hotel site. I spoke to another lady who said she requested a refrigerator and did not get one. The iron in my room did not work, so I called for another only to get one which had exposed wires and leaked brown water on my white pants. They brought me another but I was over it by then. About one hour later I got another one in the box. I tried to tell the man that I got one already but he did not speak any English and kept pushing the box at me. Most of the staff did not seem to speak English; they just shake their head at you. I went to the desk to borrow a scissors and was told by the gentleman that I could not take it from the desk; however another man came to borrow the same scissor but was not told the same thing by the next helper. He was allowed to take the scissors. The banquet at the last day was schedule to end at 12noon I ask if there was a late check-out and was told no. Then on the elevator another mother told me she was told she could check out at 1pm. I don't know why the committed pick this hotel but I told then if I was to return in the future I would stay at the laquinta across the street and just drive in daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alli loves Hotels
Louisiana
Mar 20, 2010

A Westin that isn't heavenly

I booked this hotel last minute to extend a business trip so I could have a mini spa weekend. I picked this hotel because it was a Westin, it had a great surprise, and because I love the heavenly bed. Well there was no heavenly bed. It was just a regular bed with white linens. The rooms were a bit run down. The bathroom had rust stains, stains on the ceiling, and a cracks in the paint. A friend in the area told me the hotel was a converted Sheraton, which explains everything. Way to deteriorate the brand, Starwood. Good move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's another Westin at the Galleria mall about a 5 min drive away on 635.

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned OK Traveler
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Oct 4, 2012

State Fair Visit

Hotel was nice enough.. just expecting more from a Westin.. Hotel was dated. Phone next to toilet had dust on it. The hotel just looked tired. Cost was a bit high for what was received.. although felt safe in hotel. Parking was a bit difficult when we came in at night - trying to find the opening that was not blocked by parking cones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

State fair was great fun

Back to menu Return to top