$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

The Westin Dallas Park Central

4 stars
View map of 12720 Merit Drive, 12720 Merit Drive, Dallas, TX 75251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dallas Park Central

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jul 10, 2009

Westin Park Central

I felt that there should have been more restaurant options. I did use room service for an evening special, and did not feel it was overpriced. It was presented well with large servings of side dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park across the street in the free lot and avoid the parking deck daily rate.

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ga
Apr 22, 2009

z

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watkinsville
Oct 25, 2008

It was fine

I really liked the shuttle. They went out of their way to accomodate us, and it was so easy to schedule it. The doormen also were great in sharing information on the best resturants, shopping and sights to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining in the hotel is very expensive. There is a great little deli across the courtyard that was very reasonable.

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth
Oct 6, 2008

Staff was nice

The Westin Park Central in Dallas was very average considering Westin is supposed to be above average. The staff was pretty nice. The location was very far from the Hotel but this is ok since it was my first time there and I didnt realize how huge the Dallas vicinity was. The checkin was fine and the doorstaff was prompt. The A/C in the room never worked right and we had to have the engineers come to work on it. They were nice and gave us a fan but it never got cool enough. Also their restaurant/bar was very basic and closed very early, like 9 or 10pm. All in all, everything was adequate but I expected more from a Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the basic dining options are a short taxi drive away (Olive Garden etc).

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
Sep 1, 2008

Good value

We had an excellent experience overall. We thought the in-hotel was pricey for breakfast, but there are several less expensive options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Access to some of Dallas' main highways is very good. This was important for us as we wanted to visit relatives and see some of the sights in Fort Worth. as well as Dallas.

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Aug 29, 2008

watch out for the maids

Left some clothes in the closet called to see if they had been turned in promised a call back by two people, neither of them called me back clothing was lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockland
Jun 20, 2008

My review of The Westin Park Central, Dallas

The Westin Park Central is an good business oriented hotel.The rooms are clean and well layed out and efficient for the business traveler. The lobby staff were a pleasant welcoming committee greeting gusets withe cool towels and Iced teas.Although it was a little further out than my meetings in downtown Dallas it found the hotel and staff a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 6, 2008

My review of The Westin Park Central, Dallas

Place was nice, but the lobby was torn up due to it being redecorated. Late night room service was extremely limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 5, 2008

Under construction

The hotel was under construction and the services were limited as a result. The room did not have regular coffee - only decaf. Buying coffee at the lobby bar was difficult and expensive. Nothing within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Feb 3, 2008

My review of The Westin Park Central, Dallas

We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Park Central in Dallas, TX. We found the beds to be very comfortable. The down comforter and many pillows on the bed made it easy for us to relax. The room had a flat screened television for us to enjoy. We found the staff to be very helpful except for the man who checked us in on our first night. We enjoyed our stay at the Westin but we did encounter a problem on Saturday. When we returned to the hotel, we heard blaring music from the lobby and stacks of pizza boxes. There were kids everywhere. We were told there was a DECCA tournament at the hotel. We had my 89 year old mother with us. She is on a walker -- and there were over 1200 teenagers and we could not get an elevator because it was so packed. It was hard for us to make our way through this crowd in the lobby and I was very concerned my mother would be knocked over. After some time, a young man noticed our predicament and cleared the way and held an elevator for us. We were so thankful for him. The halls were very noisy and we had to call security a few times in order to quiet the kids down in the halls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top