$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

The Westin Dallas Park Central

4 stars
12720 Merit Drive, 12720 Merit Drive, Dallas, TX 75251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
48 reviews
Business

Great staff, awesome food at the bar. The beds were terrific. Love the chair and Starbucks! See full review

  • Travel Dreg
  • Aug 30, 2014
Run away to the Westin!

Friendly staff..wonderful atmosphere..a perfect runaway for a weekend..or stay awhile! See full review

  • Hunting party
  • Jun 9, 2014
Get a taste of Texas hospitality at this tranquil Dallas hotel
Conveniently located near many major corporate headquarters and attractions such as Texas Stadium, The Westin Park Central boasts an unbeatable location in the North Dallas area. Soothingly decorated rooms include beds with 250-thread-count sheets for a restful sleep experience. The Westin Park Central also features concierge service, pet-friendly atmosphere, heated rooftop pool and fully outfitted fitness center. Café in the Park restaurant offers guests a health-conscious American menu or a chance to wind down with a drink at McNelly's pub. 

  • Luxury hotel in North Dallas near Texas Instruments headquarters
  • In-room massages available
  • 42,000 feet of event/conference space with 30 meeting rooms

Westin Park Central features 536 beautifully decorated rooms and suites complete with 250-thread-count sheets and quilted duvets. Amenities include Wi-Fi (fee applies), flat-screen television with cable channels and in-room movies, work station with ergonomic desk chair, in-room personal spa services, mini bar and coffee maker with free Starbucks coffee.

The hotel also features a heated rooftop pool, fitness center with equipment from Life Fitness and Precor as well as 24-hour laundry service. 

The hotel's concierge service helps guests explore Dallas entertainment and restaurant options. Dogs are welcome -- the Westin even provides a special dog bed

Westin Park Central offers a variety of eating options right in the hotel. Casual restaurant Café in the Park serves hearty American fare and a health-conscious menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner.  Watch a game or enjoy a relaxing drink with a group at Irish-themed pub McNelly's. The Lobby Lounge serves a special "six flags" menu with margaritas made tableside and cuisine from the six nations that have governed Texas.

 

  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (16.2 mi/26 km)
  • Love Field (7 mi/11 km)
  • Free shuttle within 5 miles of hotel

  • American Airlines Center (9.4 mi/15 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (9 mi/14.8 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (31 mi/49.5 km)

  • 42,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 30 meeting rooms
  • On-site tech support
  • Business center offers high-speed Internet access, color printer, fax, copier and shredder (fee applies)
  • Cyber Center features four Wi-Fi-enabled laptops 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dallas Park Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Westin Dallas Park Central Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.3 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
Our contemporary Lobby Bar offers a tranquil atmosphere where cocktails and culinary delights await. Starbucks® coffee is brewing every morning to get your day off to a refreshing start.
Café in the Park
A stylish yet casual restaurant with SuperFoodsRx™ selections featured on breakfast, lunch, and dinner menus, our Café in the Park offers a full range of choices for three meals a day in a relaxing atrium setting.
McNelly's
The charming McNelly's offers an Irish-inspired pub atmosphere great for meeting new friends or enjoying a local libation and snack with your favorite pals. Large screen TVs make viewing your favorite sports team a pleasure. Open based on occupancy.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockland
Jun 20, 2008

My review of The Westin Park Central, Dallas

The Westin Park Central is an good business oriented hotel.The rooms are clean and well layed out and efficient for the business traveler. The lobby staff were a pleasant welcoming committee greeting gusets withe cool towels and Iced teas.Although it was a little further out than my meetings in downtown Dallas it found the hotel and staff a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 6, 2008

My review of The Westin Park Central, Dallas

Place was nice, but the lobby was torn up due to it being redecorated. Late night room service was extremely limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 5, 2008

Under construction

The hotel was under construction and the services were limited as a result. The room did not have regular coffee - only decaf. Buying coffee at the lobby bar was difficult and expensive. Nothing within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Feb 3, 2008

My review of The Westin Park Central, Dallas

We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Park Central in Dallas, TX. We found the beds to be very comfortable. The down comforter and many pillows on the bed made it easy for us to relax. The room had a flat screened television for us to enjoy. We found the staff to be very helpful except for the man who checked us in on our first night. We enjoyed our stay at the Westin but we did encounter a problem on Saturday. When we returned to the hotel, we heard blaring music from the lobby and stacks of pizza boxes. There were kids everywhere. We were told there was a DECCA tournament at the hotel. We had my 89 year old mother with us. She is on a walker -- and there were over 1200 teenagers and we could not get an elevator because it was so packed. It was hard for us to make our way through this crowd in the lobby and I was very concerned my mother would be knocked over. After some time, a young man noticed our predicament and cleared the way and held an elevator for us. We were so thankful for him. The halls were very noisy and we had to call security a few times in order to quiet the kids down in the halls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Dec 9, 2007

great customer service

Our stay the Westin was wonderful. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly. The location was convienient. We couldn't have been more comfortable. The Westin is our new place to stay each time we're in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Oct 3, 2007

Ideal

Comfortable, clean, decent central location, everything that was needed was there. Very competitive rates based on level of amenities/services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 22, 2007

My experience

We had a generally good stay. A major negative, however, was the following incident. Soon after arriving (at around 2pm), I called the front desk to see about getting a jacket and dress shirt pressed. I needed them for a formal dinner the following evening. They told me they couldn't get them pressed and back to me until after 6pm the following day - which would be an hour too late for my event. I asked if they could do a rush. They said no. They suggested a dry cleaning business across the street. I set out on foot to take my clothes to the shop. (I didn't have a car.) I didn't get far. The street turned out to be a major freeway. I was never able to get my clothes pressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo, TX
May 20, 2007

Very comfortable w/ great location!

The rooms at the Westin Park Central were so comfortable. The bedding was fantastic. Room service was great. I went with a friend on a shopping and relaxation trip. It was great to get into pjs and watch movies all night. Very nice hotel! The Galleria is extremely close as well as two other malls. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top