$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

The Westin Dallas Park Central

4 stars
View map of 12720 Merit Drive, 12720 Merit Drive, Dallas, TX 75251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dallas Park Central

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Sep 5, 2009

Westin PaRk Central Dallas

Limited dining options at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 14, 2009

Stylish hotel / excessive charges

I used the Westin as a base of operations for a recent business trip to Dallas. I found the room to be relaxing, stylish, and an overall great place to unwind. I also discovered that everything, from their "continental breakfast" to parking were significant additional charges. While I understand that not everything can be included with your room, I do believe that 3 hour old mush scrambled eggs, soggy potatoes, and burnt coffee should not cost you $18.00. If you want internet access of any sort expect to pay close to $10 / day. If you dare use the executive "business center" you can purchase 15 minutes of internet access for $5. Printing? Nearly $2 a page for color printouts. Not to worry, everything has a convenient credit card swiping device attached for easy milking of your funds. This might be a swanky place to show off, but for business travelers it simply is a cash sink for your expense account. Steer clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't come here

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 6, 2009

Excellent

Very helpful staff, very clean, nice room size, great beds, good menu of food options. Couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jul 10, 2009

Westin Park Central

I felt that there should have been more restaurant options. I did use room service for an evening special, and did not feel it was overpriced. It was presented well with large servings of side dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park across the street in the free lot and avoid the parking deck daily rate.

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ga
Apr 22, 2009

z

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watkinsville
Oct 25, 2008

It was fine

I really liked the shuttle. They went out of their way to accomodate us, and it was so easy to schedule it. The doormen also were great in sharing information on the best resturants, shopping and sights to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining in the hotel is very expensive. There is a great little deli across the courtyard that was very reasonable.

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth
Oct 6, 2008

Staff was nice

The Westin Park Central in Dallas was very average considering Westin is supposed to be above average. The staff was pretty nice. The location was very far from the Hotel but this is ok since it was my first time there and I didnt realize how huge the Dallas vicinity was. The checkin was fine and the doorstaff was prompt. The A/C in the room never worked right and we had to have the engineers come to work on it. They were nice and gave us a fan but it never got cool enough. Also their restaurant/bar was very basic and closed very early, like 9 or 10pm. All in all, everything was adequate but I expected more from a Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the basic dining options are a short taxi drive away (Olive Garden etc).

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
Sep 1, 2008

Good value

We had an excellent experience overall. We thought the in-hotel was pricey for breakfast, but there are several less expensive options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Access to some of Dallas' main highways is very good. This was important for us as we wanted to visit relatives and see some of the sights in Fort Worth. as well as Dallas.

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Aug 29, 2008

watch out for the maids

Left some clothes in the closet called to see if they had been turned in promised a call back by two people, neither of them called me back clothing was lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockland
Jun 20, 2008

My review of The Westin Park Central, Dallas

The Westin Park Central is an good business oriented hotel.The rooms are clean and well layed out and efficient for the business traveler. The lobby staff were a pleasant welcoming committee greeting gusets withe cool towels and Iced teas.Although it was a little further out than my meetings in downtown Dallas it found the hotel and staff a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top