$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

The Westin Dallas Park Central

4 stars
View map of 12720 Merit Drive, 12720 Merit Drive, Dallas, TX 75251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Sooner
Business
OK
Oct 15, 2012

Good

wish there would have been a fridge in the room and wish the ice machine and been working. overall the room was comfortable and the bed was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned OK Traveler
Business
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Oct 4, 2012

State Fair Visit

Hotel was nice enough.. just expecting more from a Westin.. Hotel was dated. Phone next to toilet had dust on it. The hotel just looked tired. Cost was a bit high for what was received.. although felt safe in hotel. Parking was a bit difficult when we came in at night - trying to find the opening that was not blocked by parking cones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

State fair was great fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duboise
Business
corona ca.
Aug 16, 2012

business

pleasant and acommodating.would recommend to freinds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh D
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jul 31, 2012

Nice hotel / Needs better WiFi

Stayed here while attending a conference. Location was fine, rooms were super clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful. My room rate was great, but it was part of a group rate for the conference. Only thing that needs improving is WiFi access. It's free but sketchy in the lobby. Not strong at all. WiFi in rooms must be paid for on a per-device per-day basis, which is both annoying and expensive. It's 2012 – free, quality WiFi should be standard in any part of any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TexBus.
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jun 25, 2012

Not For A Business Trip -- Screaming Kids Everywhere

Without warning, I found that the hotel had booked a "model/talent expo," which was attended by a crowd of screaming kids who not only made getting through the lobby almost impossible but who clogged the elevators so that waits for the elevator approached 10 minutes. What an awful experience. My complaint to the front desk elicited little more than a "what can I do."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
spanky1
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 13, 2012

This was a Westin???

I've stayed at W's and Westins before, and this was not nearly as special or as nice. Front desk staff had to look everything up online when we had a question about the town or where to go. We received an "upgrade", and I'm still not sure what we got for that. The coffee maker in the room, maybe? The concierge floor has a "lounge" with limited hours, and it's for business only, no food or bar as in other Westins and W's. The valet staff gave us the best information and directions. I'd stay elsewhere when visiting Dallas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Gordon Biersch restaurant for homemade micro brews and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kyley
Business
Hagerstown, MD, USA
Dec 14, 2011

westin in dallas

Nice looking hotel, but I don't think you should have to pay for parking when you spend so much on a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crave
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 4, 2011

Work Adventure

I visited the hotel for a work event and was pleased to see that the hotel was well maintained and up to date. Although, I was frusterated that when I arrived the shuttle driver nor the 2 valet attendants that were standing around chit chatting opened the shuttle door for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel was not great and there is not a lot around the hotel so plan to rent a car if you want to eat anything but fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UTD mom
Business
Texarkana, Tx
Aug 6, 2011

Nice hotel

This is a nice hotel. We have stayed here before, but this is the first time we noticed how thin the walls are. We were awakened by our drunken neighbors arriving home at 3:30am. The housekeeping was very "johnny on the spot" when we asked for fresh towels. Overall, it's clean, nice, and the beds are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hurst TX
Dec 23, 2010

Great price for the value!

Very helpful hotel staff. The hotel was located well providing easy access to downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Both the Galleria and North Park Mall are short distances from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top