$279 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

The Joule Dallas

5 stars
1530 Main Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Romantic evening!

My fiancé and I stayed here after a concert downtown; we enjoyed a romantic evening away from... See full review

  • Blonde surgeon
  • Sep 28, 2014
Romantic getaway

Perfect. Staff was amazing. Great hotel. Room was awesome. Great pool deck. Decor was amazing.... See full review

  • Nickname171615
  • Aug 4, 2014

The Joule Dallas is a luxury boutique hotel housed in the Dallas National Bank building, one of the finest remaining examples of gothic revival high-rise buildings in Dallas. Enhanced by the addition of a new 10-story tower and striking lobby, Adam D. Tihany's design influence provides a perfect backdrop for the hotel's collection of fine art and sculpture. The stunning cantilevered rooftop pool offers sweeping views over the city and guests enjoy fine dining at the renowned on-site restaurant, CBD Provisions at The Joule.

Highlights
  • Cantilevered rooftop pool with sweeping views over the city
  • Extensive collection of fine art, photo art and sculptures
  • On-site spa offering a range of massage treatments
Rooms

The 160 rooms and suites at The Joule Dallas are elegantly decorated in shades of deep blue, dove grey and rich burgundy, with fine Italian furniture and specially commissioned black and white photographs of downtown Dallas. Quality is evident throughout, with down pillows and comforters, 300-thread count sheets, and bathrooms with rainforest showerheads and ESPA products. Modern conveniences feature highly too, with wireless high-speed Internet access, BOSE radio with Bluetooth connection, Apple Smart TVs with AT&T Uverse, individual climate control and in-room electronic safes.

Features
CBD Provisions at The Joule is a modern Texas brasserie in the heart of historic downtown Dallas. Led by Executive Chef Michael Sindoni, the restaurant celebrates the natural bounty and culinary traditions of Texas with a contemporary point of view.

ESPA Spa is set on 8,000 square feet with two floors combining plays off energy and Dallas glamour. The subterranean level of the spa includes a groundbreaking European Heat Experience and multifunctional treatment rooms, where guests can retreat for a full day of treatments.

Vital Yoga studio is a natural extension to the spa amenities, which offers yoga and core fitness group classes (fees apply).

    
Transportation
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (22 mi/35.4 km)
Nearby Attractions
  • Victory Park
  • Dallas Museum of Art
  • West Village
Business
  • 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space

Hotel Map

32.7806 -96.7984
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 7.00, MI, S; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI, W; Addison Airport, (ADS), 14.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Joule Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

The Joule Dallas Rooms

Premier Double
PREMIER DOUBLE -350 SQFT- 2 DBLS W/LG BATH COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe Suite
DELUXE SUITE -350 SQFT- KG - LIVING COMP WIFI-LG BATH with BATHTUB-ATT UVERSE
Premier King
PREMIER KING -267 TO 350 SQFT- KG W/LG BATH COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe Queen
DELUXE QUEEN -267 TO 350 SQFT- 1 QUEEN COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Terrace Suite
TERRACE SUITE -500 SQFT- KG W-OPEN LIVING COMP WIFI-BALCONY-BATHTUBE-ATT UVERSE
Demi Joule
DEMI JOULE -212SQFT- ROUND KNG BED-CORNER COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe King
DELUXE KING -267 TO 350 SQFT- 1 KING COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Loft Suite
LOFT SUITE -789 SQFT- KG BED- HIGH CEILINGS 2 STORY-2 BATHS-WIFI-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe Double
DELUXE DOUBLE -267 TO 350 SQFT- 2 DBL BEDS COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe Loft Suite
DELUXE LOFT-1065 SQFT-KG-2 STORY,HIGH CEILINGS 2BATHS-WIFI-DINING RM-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Penthouse
PENTHOUSE-2500 SQFT-2 KG BEDRMS-LIVING- 2 BALC-WIFI-LIBRARY-DINING-KITCHEN-ATT UVERSE
Joule Suite
JOULE SUITE-465 SQFT-KG BED- COMP WIFI,LIVING W/SOFA BED-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
Inviting spot for hotel guests and after work crowd alike that offers classic comforts with modern luxury.
Pool Bar
Gorgeous class fronted rooftop pool extending eight feet beyond the hotel structure. Available to hotel guests only.
CBD Provisions
CBD Provisions is an energetic American brasserie that evinces the growing vitality if downtown Dallas. open for breakfast lunch and dinner every day of the week and serves a complete menu until midnight on the weekends plus Sunday brunch
Weekend Coffee
Serving Victrola Coffee which is a true craft micro roaster and is considered one of the top roasters in the market Rounding out the coffee program is a tight retail mix and some amazing baked goods like local chocolatier Dude Sweet
Mirth and Refuge
Combined an ever evolving bar snacks menu tailored to complement their craft cocktails which will feature items such as house smoked trout dip with American caviar and hand cut beef fat fries with horseradish gravy

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for The Joule Dallas

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 16
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
walou1
Business
memphis, tn
Aug 19, 2013

Dallas trip

The hotel was nice and the staff friendly. The pool area is very small and the services wasn't very good there. But other than that I liked the hotel and would stay again. But won't plan on spending my day at the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Neiman Marcus is right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big Loftis
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 22, 2010

Bad Night

When I arrived, they were overbooked and directed me to another hotel. The customer service was polite and friendly. But I reserved that hotel because it was down the street from the club I attended, so to prevent from drinking and driving, I reserved that hotel. But was not able to stay because they were over booked and I was forced to find alternate means of getting to the other hotel. That Was a dissapointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
May 26, 2009

Nice Property, But HORRIBLE Service

The Joule is a great property, but the service is HORRIBLE. Here are some examples: a) I asked to be added to the guest list for the hotel's night lounge, and was confirmed. But when I went to enter the lounge, was told there had been a mistake and I couldn't get in. The concierge then directed me to another night club that was CLOSED! b) I was told room service would take 15", instead it took 40", c) I called the valet to have my car brought around so I woudn't have to wait, and they brought the wrong vehicle, d) I had to go find the waiter at the hotel restaurant myself to come back and wait on us after we had been seated!, e) We had to wait 45" to have a spoon brought to the room to take Rx after coming back from the Dr, f) we waited 45" for the valet to bring around our 2nd car, g) the maid left the old room service tray in the room instead of picking it up when she came to clean. I spoke to the hotel manager about these problems, and she did nothing to make amends or to rectify the situation. Very disappointing for a Luxury Collection Hotel by Starwood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
City girl at heart
Business
Abilene, Texas
May 10, 2009

great luxury with all the perks!

I went to eat at one of the local Italian resurant and have drinks with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top