$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

The Joule Dallas

5 stars
1530 Main Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
14 reviews
Romantic getaway

Perfect. Staff was amazing. Great hotel. Room was awesome. Great pool deck. Decor was amazing.... See full review

  • Nickname171615
  • Aug 4, 2014
Very nice Hotel

Very nice hotel and very pleasant decor all over. Would recommend! See full review

  • BeanVacation
  • Jan 10, 2014

The Joule Dallas is a luxury boutique hotel housed in the Dallas National Bank building, one of the finest remaining examples of gothic revival high-rise buildings in Dallas. Enhanced by the addition of a new 10-story tower and striking lobby, Adam D. Tihany's design influence provides a perfect backdrop for the hotel's collection of fine art and sculpture. The stunning cantilevered rooftop pool offers sweeping views over the city and guests enjoy fine dining at the renowned on-site restaurant, Charlie Palmer at The Joule.

Highlights
  • Cantilevered rooftop pool with sweeping views over the city
  • Extensive collection of fine art, photo art and sculptures
  • On-site spa offering a range of massage treatments
Rooms

The 129 rooms and suites at The Joule Dallas are elegantly decorated in shades of deep blue, dove grey and rich burgundy, with fine Italian furniture and specially commissioned black and white photographs of downtown Dallas. Quality is evident throughout, with down pillows and comforters, 300-thread count sheets, and bathrooms with rainforest showerheads and Gilchrist & Soames products. Modern conveniences feature highly too, with wireless high-speed Internet access (fees apply), iPOD docking stations, flat screen cable TVs, individual climate control and in-room electronic safes.

Features

Charlie Palmer at The Joule is the hotel's renowned dining experience where celebrated chef and restaurateur, Charlie Palmer, offers a progressive American menu of exquisite dishes such as crisp black sea bass with sweet Vidalia onion and tagine-braised pheasant with truffle-smoked bacon ragout. The restaurant's seasoned Sommelier is always on hand to suggest the perfect accompaniment from the vast collection of fine wines. PM Nightlife Lounge is the Joule's stunning underground venue for evening entertainment, opulently decorated in a palette of gold, silver and copper with crystal installations and oversized bronze mirrors.

The Joule's fitness center is open 24 hours, seven days a week, and features high-end equipment by Excite Line & Technogym with free weights and cardiovascular machines equipped with TVs. The on-site spa offers a range of indulgent massage treatments to restore mind, body and soul.

Transportation
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (22 mi/35.4 km)
Nearby Attractions
  • Victory Park
  • Dallas Museum of Art
  • West Village
Business
  • 2,374 square feet of flexible meeting and event space

Hotel Map

32.7806 -96.7984
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 7.00, MI, S; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI, W; Addison Airport, (ADS), 14.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Joule Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

The Joule Dallas Rooms

Premier Double
PREMIER DOUBLE -350 SQFT- 2 DBLS W/LG BATH COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe Suite
DELUXE SUITE -350 SQFT- KG - LIVING COMP WIFI-LG BATH with BATHTUB-ATT UVERSE
Premier King
PREMIER KING -267 TO 350 SQFT- KG W/LG BATH COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe Queen
DELUXE QUEEN -267 TO 350 SQFT- 1 QUEEN COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Terrace Suite
TERRACE SUITE -500 SQFT- KG W-OPEN LIVING COMP WIFI-BALCONY-BATHTUBE-ATT UVERSE
Demi Joule
DEMI JOULE -212SQFT- ROUND KNG BED-CORNER COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe King
DELUXE KING -267 TO 350 SQFT- 1 KING COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Loft Suite
LOFT SUITE -789 SQFT- KG BED- HIGH CEILINGS 2 STORY-2 BATHS-WIFI-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe Double
DELUXE DOUBLE -267 TO 350 SQFT- 2 DBL BEDS COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe Loft Suite
DELUXE LOFT-1065 SQFT-KG-2 STORY,HIGH CEILINGS 2BATHS-WIFI-DINING RM-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Penthouse
PENTHOUSE-2500 SQFT-2 KG BEDRMS-LIVING- 2 BALC-WIFI-LIBRARY-DINING-KITCHEN-ATT UVERSE
Joule Suite
JOULE SUITE-465 SQFT-KG BED- COMP WIFI,LIVING W/SOFA BED-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
Inviting spot for hotel guests and after work crowd alike that offers classic comforts with modern luxury.
Pool Bar
Gorgeous class fronted rooftop pool extending eight feet beyond the hotel structure. Available to hotel guests only.
CBD Provisions
CBD Provisions is an energetic American brasserie that evinces the growing vitality if downtown Dallas. open for breakfast lunch and dinner every day of the week and serves a complete menu until midnight on the weekends plus Sunday brunch
Weekend Coffee
Serving Victrola Coffee which is a true craft micro roaster and is considered one of the top roasters in the market Rounding out the coffee program is a tight retail mix and some amazing baked goods like local chocolatier Dude Sweet
Mirth and Refuge
Combined an ever evolving bar snacks menu tailored to complement their craft cocktails which will feature items such as house smoked trout dip with American caviar and hand cut beef fat fries with horseradish gravy

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for The Joule Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC, NY
May 26, 2009

Nice Property, But HORRIBLE Service

The Joule is a great property, but the service is HORRIBLE. Here are some examples: a) I asked to be added to the guest list for the hotel's night lounge, and was confirmed. But when I went to enter the lounge, was told there had been a mistake and I couldn't get in. The concierge then directed me to another night club that was CLOSED! b) I was told room service would take 15", instead it took 40", c) I called the valet to have my car brought around so I woudn't have to wait, and they brought the wrong vehicle, d) I had to go find the waiter at the hotel restaurant myself to come back and wait on us after we had been seated!, e) We had to wait 45" to have a spoon brought to the room to take Rx after coming back from the Dr, f) we waited 45" for the valet to bring around our 2nd car, g) the maid left the old room service tray in the room instead of picking it up when she came to clean. I spoke to the hotel manager about these problems, and she did nothing to make amends or to rectify the situation. Very disappointing for a Luxury Collection Hotel by Starwood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big Loftis
Dallas, Texas
Feb 22, 2010

Bad Night

When I arrived, they were overbooked and directed me to another hotel. The customer service was polite and friendly. But I reserved that hotel because it was down the street from the club I attended, so to prevent from drinking and driving, I reserved that hotel. But was not able to stay because they were over booked and I was forced to find alternate means of getting to the other hotel. That Was a dissapointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mid-twenties Newlywed
Dallas, TX
Sep 20, 2009

Different, yes. Top notch, no.

I let the hotel know in advance that we were honeymooning, and they did nothing special for us. The service was not what I expected for a "Luxury" hotel. I have stayed at the Ritz Carlton and Four Seasons, so when you speak of luxury service this location does not compare. It's all in the extras and details when you are looking for true luxury. I was also planning on having a small party and I asked if I could get a few items, and the answer was simply no, not "Let me see what I can do for you." The staff was not snotty, just not willing to go above and beyond. It is a good location in downtown, but I will definitely be staying at the Ritz next time. Rooms definitely modern and unique, loved the shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HSB
Business
New York
Jun 13, 2009

Great Service, Atmosphere and Amenities

Staff is very attentive and responsive. Seems to be a hip and popular destination - very trendy restaurant, lounge and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
walou1
memphis, tn
Aug 19, 2013

Dallas trip

The hotel was nice and the staff friendly. The pool area is very small and the services wasn't very good there. But other than that I liked the hotel and would stay again. But won't plan on spending my day at the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Neiman Marcus is right next door!

Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin TX
Oct 3, 2010

Dallas for Cotton Bowl OU UT game

Toilet are of bathroom was not private, just a glass door with a large opening at the top. Not good for a first time couple trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 22, 2009

Good Service!

Me and my husband went on a weekend getways.The hotel was very nice. The service was great! There was always someone opening the doors for us or asking if they can help us. The room was nice and the bed was amazing, I slept like a baby. This hotel is more for singles or couple. It's really not family based. The pool area was nice but it was small. It looks big in the picture but its not. Overall it was a wonderful week end at The Joule!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeanVacation
Business
Atlanta GA
Jan 10, 2014

Very nice Hotel

Very nice hotel and very pleasant decor all over. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PartyP
Dallas, tx
Dec 21, 2009

Absolutely the best hotel in DALLAS!!!!

This particular trip we are actually residents of dallas but this was a birthday weekend for myself that my bf decided to get me outta the house to enjoy. The hotel was great everyone at the desk said happy birthday when i walked in the hotel. The room we had was located on main street view so btwn midnight-2am it was a little noisy but with the location of the hotel that was expected. Its a beautiful hotel. We went out to a club called wish about 5 miles away and it was so simple to get to the freeway. We have decided due to the great service that we will be using The Joule for New Year's eve and any other Luxury Collection hotels on any future trips we take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a pizza shop that stays open 24hrs thats to die for good. Its 3 blocks west of hotel on main street. Its a great hole in the wall place to eat.

Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
City girl at heart
Abilene, Texas
May 10, 2009

great luxury with all the perks!

I went to eat at one of the local Italian resurant and have drinks with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search