$260 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Joule Dallas

5 stars
View map of 1530 Main Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Amazing stay!!! The Joule is wonderful!

The Joule is an experience that everyone should have! The staff is amazing and the service is... See full review

  • Shannon W.
  • May 20, 2015
Excellent

All good. Would return very happily. The staff were wonderful and the location is great. Great... See full review

  • sturge
  • Feb 19, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Joule Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Joule Dallas Rooms

Premier Double
PREMIER DOUBLE -350 SQFT- 2 DBLS W/LG BATH COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe Suite
DELUXE SUITE -350 SQFT- KG - LIVING COMP WIFI-LG BATH with BATHTUB-ATT UVERSE
Premier King
PREMIER KING -267 TO 350 SQFT- KG W/LG BATH COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe Queen
DELUXE QUEEN -267 TO 350 SQFT- 1 QUEEN COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Terrace Suite
TERRACE SUITE -500 SQFT- KG W-OPEN LIVING COMP WIFI-BALCONY-BATHTUBE-ATT UVERSE
Demi Joule
DEMI JOULE -212SQFT- ROUND KNG BED-CORNER COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe King
DELUXE KING -267 TO 350 SQFT- 1 KING COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Loft Suite
LOFT SUITE -789 SQFT- KG BED- HIGH CEILINGS 2 STORY-2 BATHS-WIFI-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe Double
DELUXE DOUBLE -267 TO 350 SQFT- 2 DBL BEDS COMP WIFI-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Deluxe Loft Suite
DELUXE LOFT-1065 SQFT-KG-2 STORY,HIGH CEILINGS 2BATHS-WIFI-DINING RM-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE
Penthouse
PENTHOUSE-2500 SQFT-2 KG BEDRMS-LIVING- 2 BALC-WIFI-LIBRARY-DINING-KITCHEN-ATT UVERSE
Joule Suite
JOULE SUITE-465 SQFT-KG BED- COMP WIFI,LIVING W/SOFA BED-COMP TRANS 5M-APPLE TV-ATT UVERSE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
Inviting spot for hotel guests and after work crowd alike that offers classic comforts with modern luxury.
Pool Bar
Gorgeous class fronted rooftop pool extending eight feet beyond the hotel structure. Available to hotel guests only.
CBD Provisions
CBD Provisions is an energetic American brasserie that evinces the growing vitality if downtown Dallas. open for breakfast lunch and dinner every day of the week and serves a complete menu until midnight on the weekends plus Sunday brunch
Weekend Coffee
Serving Victrola Coffee which is a true craft micro roaster and is considered one of the top roasters in the market Rounding out the coffee program is a tight retail mix and some amazing baked goods like local chocolatier Dude Sweet
Mirth and Refuge
Combined an ever evolving bar snacks menu tailored to complement their craft cocktails which will feature items such as house smoked trout dip with American caviar and hand cut beef fat fries with horseradish gravy

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Joule Dallas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeanVacation
Business
Atlanta GA
Jan 10, 2014

Very nice Hotel

Very nice hotel and very pleasant decor all over. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
City girl at heart
Business
Abilene, Texas
May 10, 2009

great luxury with all the perks!

I went to eat at one of the local Italian resurant and have drinks with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A1
Business
New Haven, CT
Nov 25, 2009

SO NICE

Great service and location. Wish I could have stayed longer. The Charlie Palmer was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Tx
Mar 27, 2010

The Excellent Joule

Great service, Good staff, Great rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PartyP
Business
Dallas, tx
Dec 21, 2009

Absolutely the best hotel in DALLAS!!!!

This particular trip we are actually residents of dallas but this was a birthday weekend for myself that my bf decided to get me outta the house to enjoy. The hotel was great everyone at the desk said happy birthday when i walked in the hotel. The room we had was located on main street view so btwn midnight-2am it was a little noisy but with the location of the hotel that was expected. Its a beautiful hotel. We went out to a club called wish about 5 miles away and it was so simple to get to the freeway. We have decided due to the great service that we will be using The Joule for New Year's eve and any other Luxury Collection hotels on any future trips we take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a pizza shop that stays open 24hrs thats to die for good. Its 3 blocks west of hotel on main street. Its a great hole in the wall place to eat.

Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 23, 2009

Will go back to Dallas just to stay ther

The entire staff at the Joule was amazing. I wanted to upgrade my room and it fell through the cracks but how they handled the situation will ensure that I will return. Every employee I met there was friendly, helpful and provided great service. [...] was a treat to work with. The place is great, the food was terrific, room service was very prompt and the room was very clean. Awesome hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickname171615
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Romantic getaway

Perfect. Staff was amazing. Great hotel. Room was awesome. Great pool deck. Decor was amazing. Close to many attractions in the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blonde surgeon
Business
Edmond OK
Sep 28, 2014

Romantic evening!

My fiancé and I stayed here after a concert downtown; we enjoyed a romantic evening away from phones, work, pets, etc! The hotel is absolutely stunning. The staff was welcoming and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. We booked the Joule Suite and it was perfect- the gorgeous bathroom has now inspired us to remodel ours so that we can enjoy that luxury everyday! You must stay here- what an experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hispanic restaurant across the street has killer nachos- it was recommended by the concierge and certainly did not disappoint!

Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrMichelle
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 27, 2014

Joule impresses

I only had the opportunity to stay one night at the Joule, but it was the best place we stayed during our weeklong visit to Texas. The rooms were large and modern, the staff welcoming and the spa was impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Joule Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leslie R.
Business
Houston
Dec 29, 2014

Nice Hotel Joule

We had a great stay. We went to a UFC event and we had a great time there with good friends. It was well worth the money. The rooms were clean, and modern. Great price, great value. Its reminded us a bit like Aria from Vegas because of its modern feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the Highest floor facing the street. Nice View.

Back to menu Return to top