$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 25, 2009

Good deal

When I checked in I beleived that I had two suites as I paid the same price for both rooms, however I had a suite and a queen room. This was ok as the staff worked to get us a fold out bed and this worked out fine. Should the price have been the same for both rooms?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling bargain shopper
Business
Shreveport La.
Jun 22, 2010

not what I expected

We went to relax by the pool and to visit with family in the area. The staff was very nice and professional but engaged with conversation easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Jan 23, 2011

Outstanding serviced

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 10, 2010

Luxury at a great rate

We were there for a business conference at the Sheraton. The Fairmont had much higher ratings so we chose to stay there instead. We enjoyed the art museums the day before our conference, which were in short walking distance. The concierge gave us great driving directions to wherever we needed to go. Valet service was quick and friendly. The rooms were wonderful - very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Food at their restaurant Pyramid was very good and great bartender. My only complaint was that the a/c would not cool the room enough to sleep comfortably at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pay a visit to the Nasher Sculpture Center and have lunch at the Wolfgang Puck cafe inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizonia
Mar 12, 2010

Fairmont

It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. Y.
Business
New York, NY
Jan 10, 2011

Fairmont Dallas

Great service, clean room and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Y.O. Steakhouse in the West End area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suprterry
Business
Antioch, CA.
Jun 12, 2011

Beautiful hotel for a beautiful price

Staff very friendly and personable. Room well appointed. Room service and telephone system less than desirable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale
Jan 31, 2010

The bed was so dang comfy!

I visited for only 2 days for an event in town at the convention center. The bell staff was superb and on the spot! The bartender [...] at the lobby bar went totally out of her way to make me feel welcome as I was travelling by myself. Love, love love the bed! I did eat in the lobby bar 2 times and the only thing I would say is...please fix the creme brule...it didn't have a custard texture...it was weird actually :( I give the food 2 out of 4 stars. Might not hurt to have 1 extra restaurant choice in the hotel..like maybe an alternate style if you don't want all the fanciness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It cost $7 to take a cab to the West End but if it wasn't so dang cold out that weekend I could've easily walked the 15 min route.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peterrific
Business
San Luis Potosi, México
Nov 16, 2010

Great stay at Dallas

It´s a very nice and confortable Hotel, the bar in the lobby is nice and the restaurant has great reviews but we could get a chance to eta there. The service is also good, and the concierge great. I will definetly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Uptown, North is the place to be, a great place of bars, pubs and clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Nov 29, 2010

Great location and service

Hotel is convenietly located, near to main attractions such as the aquarium and the museum of modern art. Service us excellent and there seem to be always trying to help you. Food is not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top