$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladybug123
Family
boston
Sep 24, 2012

weekend wedding

great experience, great price close to downtown very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergio Sr.
Business
New Port Richey, FL
Nov 22, 2012

Negative surprise

Surprised by the 'rules' at the Club Does not compare positively to Hyatt and/or Hilton. At that level, drinks should not be charged..."cheap" Unfriendly car parking attendants - @ $25/night !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob's conference
Business
Dallas
Dec 7, 2012

Business Conference

Hotel was very good. Location in business district so if you want shopping you need to take a cab to get most places including dinner at night. The meal at the hotel was good Had a suite and they small extra cost was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeTravel
Business
NY, NY
Dec 20, 2012

Will Return ...

Everyone was very pleasant. If i am ever in Dallas again i will absolutely be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markward22
Couples
Ohio
Dec 26, 2012

Fairmont Dallas was perfect for us!!

We had a great trip to Dallas for the cowboys vs steelers game and the fairmont Dallas was perfect for us! We were able to walk to go out to eat and took a cab for the game and stadium tour. The hotel had a cab in. Less than a minute every time we needed one! It was absolutely wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdgarT
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Jan 18, 2013

NICE BUSINESS STAY

Very nice & comfy but very small. The maid did not put away iron and board even after I left a note asking them to and thanking in advance, and leaving a $5 tip. They took the tip though. Otherwise great Hotel, great location, bar staff is very good and quick. Very handy having Starbucks on site and an indoor walk to a wonderful steakhouse!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Steakhouse, a bit spendy but GREAT!

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
What's the point
Business
Portland Oregon
Jan 28, 2013

needs minor work

It was a good four-star hotel. three negatives: The ventilation in the bathroom did not work The heating system blew just cold air instead of hot air Or maybe I could not figure out how it worked but I don't think that's the case only Valet parking available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Geek
Family
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 16, 2013

Fairmont suite

Restaurant staff A+ Housekeeping A+ View. A Location A; walking distance to Art District, museums, trolley, businesses, and churches Good water pressure and hot water Very quiet room; no noise or problems even with high school teams in the hotel Beds too soft Food and Internet are pricey Close outside restaurants close 2pm and open again after 5-6pm Great trip. Would go back again. We went for art, opera, and church.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take free trolley to uptown restaurants and shops

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marauders
Business
Buffalo, New York
Nov 9, 2013

Great for business

Busy hotel - busier than I had expected. Staff was very kind in getting me to a room early. The rooms were quiet and absolutely comfortable. Very good for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadrunnerroadrunner
Single
Austin
Dec 3, 2013

Lovely hotel

It's right in the city centre which is great, but there's not a lot happening in the city centre of Dallas so I may consider staying somewhere closer to the Bishop Arets District next time. The hotel was lovely though. Very comfortable. Friendly staff. I had a very enjoyable stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top