$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
206 reviews
Fancy!

Very clean, and very nice hotel. Would definitely stay gain. See full review

  • Miss Angela
  • Oct 13, 2014
A 4-star hotel that provides 5-star service

I'm absolutely impressed by the service. I've traveled to many of 5-star hotels around the world... See full review

  • Blonde Mamba
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Fairmont Dallas is part of the Fairmont Hotels & Resorts brand, a name synonymous with classic luxury and time-honored tradition. Opened in 1969, the hotel is widely considered one of the original luxury resorts in the Dallas area. Guests can visit the rooftop to chill by the pool beneath the bright Texas sky. In the evenings, the Pyramid Restaurant & Bar offers alternative dining - straying from typical Texan fare, dishes like the pressed octopus, Berkshire pork belly, and kaffir & chili crusted ostrich are exotic changes from the traditional steak and barbecue.
Key facts
  • 545 rooms and suites
  • Herb and vegetable garden
  • 24-hour Business and conference center
  • 24-hour access to gym and spa
  • Junior Olympic-sized pool
  • Wine Spectator Award of Excellence
  • 70,000-square-feet of meeting space
Neighborhood
The Fairmont holds a prime position between both the Financial and Arts Districts, giving visitors plenty to explore. Adorned with restaurants, bars and family-friendly attractions, this neighborhood caters to business and leisure guests in equal measure. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of the Dallas World Aquarium, a true family favorite with over 5,000 animals. There's also The Klyde Warren Park and Perot Museum of Nature & Science - both a short stroll from the Dallas Arts District.
Hints and tips
Drop by the YMCA health club and spa right across the street from the Fairmont - that extra workout will make you feel less guilty about indulging in Texas-sized treats.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Fairmont Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Fairmont Dallas Rooms

Moderate Queen-City View
One queen bed with pillow top mattress. French-wrapped duvet. Chenille throw. 300 square feet. Rich warm decor with bold accents. Desk with dual-line speaker phone. Flat-screen HDTV. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Marble bath.
Fairmont Room-City View
One king bed or two double beds with pillow top mattresses. 350 square feet. French-wrapped duvets and chenille throws. Rich warm decor with bold accents. Desk. Dual-line speaker phone. Flat-screen HDTV. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Marble bath.
Fairmont Suite-City Skyline View
: One king bed or one queen with pillow top mattresses. French-wrapped duvets and chenille throws. 700 square feet. Living area with marble dining table and sitting area with sofa bed. Two lounge chairs. Rich warm decor with bold accents. Desk with dual-line speaker phone. Flat-screen HDTV. iHome with iPod docking station. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Nonsmoking.
Fairmont Gold-City Skylights View
One king bed with pillow top mattress. French-wrapped duvet and chenille throw. 350 square feet. Private check-in on 18th floor. Located on top floors with unobstructed city skylights views through floor-to-ceiling windows. Urban-style furnishings, including work desk. Vibrant and crisp dcor. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen HDTV with Nintendo. Bose CD player with iPod docking station. Marble bathroom with rainfall shower. Complimentary breakfast with hot items, honor bar, and cocktail hour canaps served in Fairmont Gold Lounge. Exclusive Fairmont Gold Concierge, computer workstation, and board room facilities. Nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fountain Place: 0.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 226.2 mi

Dining

Pyramid Restaurant
The Pyramid Restaurant & Bar's sleek contemporary decor is perfectly paired with exciting cuisine. Many of the items on our Modern American menu incorporate fresh, sustainable ingredients from The Fairmont Dallas' rooftop herb and vegetable garden. The expansive 3,000 square foot garden, which includes two honeybee hives, is tended to by the culinary team on a daily basis. Local suppliers and food purveyors are utilized.
Pyramid Bar
Sophisticated and lively, Pyramid Bar has a new decor inspired by the hotel's arts district location. Guests will enjoy elevated modern cocktails, premium liquors and a varied selection of wine and beer.
Starbucks
Coffee drinks, lattes, tea, hot and cold beverages, and pastries. Indoor and outdoor seating.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 30, 2008

Fairmont Dallas - June 2008

My wife and are new Texans so we decided to get away gfor the weekend and see some of Texas. We decided on the closest city first, Dallas. We took in a Rangers game, the Dallas World Aquarium, Sixth Floor Museum, the West End, brunch at Tom Collichio's Craft and a WWE PPV at the AA Center. The great part of this iteniarairy was the Fiarmont was in the middle of it all. We drove to Arlington for the game and took a cab to Craft (we were in dress clothes and it was hot), but those were the only times we used the car all weekend. When we got to the hotel, we got the first of only a few unpleasantries out of the way when we found out parking was $21 a day (but what do you expect, the Red Roof it ain't). However we were able to check in at 11:30 when it was scheduled for 3 PM, which was awesome. The room was great, bedding was awesome, not a great view, but I wasn't expecting one. Only bad thing in the room was you cvould hear the AC water running contantly, but at night it was kind of soothing, so whatever. TV was awesome and bathroom was nice and spacious. The one thing you should do if you are Fairmont vigin like we were is enroll in thier FREE President's club. We got perks (free shoeshine, late check-out at 2 PM, instead of 12:30) all weekend and all it costs was 15 minutes before the trip. The concierge was helpful and already had pre-printed directions to the Ballpark which was very handy. The only bad thing about the probert was the pool. When we got there it had no towels (later remedied, the pool itself had stuff (more than likely crete myrtle, the stuff was everywhere up there)and the vaccum was in the pool (I'm pretty sure it was chasing me) but still relxing and a great location on the roof a few stories up. We took sahowers bot afternnons and a nap to follow, when we asked for more towels each time, the beds were remade and turned down upon our arrival each night. This place was fantastic and I can not wait to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milehighdiva
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Stay

I would stay again! Perfect location. Staff was great as well as room service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anniversary pair
Business
Texas, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Wonderful and relaxing romantic evening

The pool and the surrounding area are wonderful. The pool is much larger than most hotel pools with very comfortable chairs and areas to get out of sun. The breakfast for the gold floors was wonderful. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton VA
Jul 30, 2011

SLEEP WELL AT THE FAIRMONT

Meals were very costly,example $7.00 for a bowel of cereal, breakfast with egges and bacon $25.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 16, 2011

Beautiful hotel. Great service

Super comfortable bed. Even with a person in the bathroom, it was very quiet in the room. Location was close to Meyerson Symphony Hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 16, 2009

Great location,service and price.

Great location. I walked to the Art Museum, Neiman Marcus and Kennedy Memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in the heart of the downtown Art District. It is an easy walk to art museums, Symphony and theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, Texas
Jul 6, 2010

Lovely, lovely weekend getaway

This was our second trip to the Fairmont, and while our weekend plans changed somewhat due to the unexpectedly cool, rainy weather, we still had a wonderful time in Dallas, thanks to the staff at the Fairmont. They did everything they could to make sure we enjoyed our stay--pointed us to the best restaurants, called to let us know when something special was going on in the hotel lounge, found an obscure newspaper at our request, etc. Wonderful. Plus, the hotel itself was just beautiful. We'll be back again next time, no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 16, 2010

Excellent hotel, proffesional staff.

Beautiful room with a fantastic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frontrow
Business
Plano,tx.
Nov 30, 2009

Great romantic getaway

We were their for our anniversary,had a wonderful stay.The staff was very friendly,and attented our every need.We will definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waco tx
Apr 7, 2010

It was fabulous

We had a fabulous time at the hotel the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms, lobby, restaurant and hotel itself were beautiful. I enjoyed every aspect of this hotel and my stay there. The only thing to keep in mind is that it can be very expensive, the prices were very high but most everything was worth the expense! I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top