$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milehighdiva
Colorado, USA
Aug 6, 2012

Great stay

Wonderful location and great hotel. Would stay ago if I went. Everything was perfect about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larry from LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 21, 2012

very good, not great

room a joke...needed to upgrade to concierge level for decent room and b'fast and service. so upgraded rooms nice, concierge room was good, but it's not top tier...the workout room is weak (no spa or sauna) no attendant even.....but for the extra few $$ go big time to the big name classy hotel. it wasn't a dump, better than the standard chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the art museum is 2 blocks away. worth the walk.

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe n Dan
Business
Madras, Oregon
Jan 10, 2012

You will be blown away!

You don't need to even think twice about taking a Gold Room at this Hotel. The staff will treat you like royalty and they are all truely sincer in their commitment to making your stay far beyond any expectations you have. I had no intentions of returning to Dallas for pleasure, but I will now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

DART trains and trolly, best way to siget see and get around town. Clean and fast.

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mallie
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 30, 2011

good value for luxurious setting

Location best if doing business rather than tourism. Staff is friendly and helpful. Lobby is very nice as was my room. Dining best with room service, the restaurant in the lobby is more of a bar. There is a Starbucks that opens early but closes by 3pm. Wifi in room extra charge and TV fair reception with few premium channels. Purchasing a movie expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

not a priority at this hotel

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianT
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 10, 2011

A great experience but only for the Internet access!

Staff was awesome, food was great, prices were on par with what I've seen in other luxury hotels. But the Internet access was so broken (both wired and wireless) that I could not work from the room. I'm in IT, so this is like taking money away from a banker and expecting them to return value to their clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cupcake1984
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Beautiful Stay

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Fairmont as part of a romantic week. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the staff were all very polite and friendly. We didn't pay for the best room in the hotel but we still had a nicely appointed and spacious room with a nice view of Dallas. We will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
morell
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

awesome!! thanksgiving weekend getaway

the hotel exceeded my expectations in every way;the staff went out of their way to accommodate every way possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

gators on market st, they have wonderful cajun food and catfish.

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelJ
Business
New York
Nov 16, 2011

Nice Hotel

Good hotel with a nice bathroom. The foyer was beautiful and it has a starbucks in the building, which is great. The rooms weren't amazing but there wasn't anything wrong with them either. Internet is an extra $15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harley Kit
Business
Idaho, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Excellent for my business trip

The rooms were great; staff was very helpful and knowledgeable; bed was very comfy! and our shuttle bus came right to the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the western store a short walk from the Hotel! I found several wonderful bargains there!

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thommy G
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Good Spot

I was impressed with the proximity of the hotel to so many things downtown. Museums, galleries, shopping and venues surround the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColsTraveler
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Great location, beautiful hotel.

Located minutes from anything in the downtown area. Hotel was clean, well appointed. Great views of the city. Overall an excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top