$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunderla
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 12, 2012

Great hotel in the Arts District downtown

This is a perfect hotel for a downtown Dallas business or pleasure trip. Many restaurants are within walking distance, but a fair number are more lunch type places. It is two blocks from the art and sculpture museums. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PK27
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 2, 2012

Perfect Location

Very friendly staff! They made my stay a pleasant one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the arts district and other attractions like Dealey Plaza and the Sixth Floor Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OliNYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Business trip

Excellent in all ways. Especially the bar staff in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazzyJeff
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Great hotel and location. Only complaint was the a/c didn't work in our room and it was stuffy. Nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to uptown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
austintxtraveler
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Impeccable service, amazing rooms, perfect location

Everything was great from the moment we checked in. Our room was originally for a King, however when I asked if there were 2 doubles available, they upgraded us to a double suite at no charge. Our room was spotloss and had a great view of downtown. The hotel staff was extremely courtious and knowledgeable. The bar area in the lobby was also very nice and the service was top notch. I will definitely be staying here again and will recommend it to friends/family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Chica
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 30, 2012

10th Anniversary Getaway

The hotel is an older hotel but it has been kept up very well. The room didn't look like what it did in the picture online but overall we were extremely satisfied with our stay. We are Dallas natives and just wanted to have alone time without the kids. The location was perfect! Very close to Deep Ellum, Victory Park and also the West End. Recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking at the hotel was $25 for the day so we drove ourselves to dinner and to the attractions nearby to avoid paying a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dall Trav
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Fairmont Dallas

I had a very good experience at the Fairmont Dallas. I was only there for one night for business. However, the amenities were great, the bar was great, and when I needed an item I had forgotten, it was at my door in mere minutes from my call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serviceoriented
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 26, 2012

Nice hotel-mediocre staff

The hotel is lovely. Nice amenities, very clean. They even have an artist in residence so the art is very cool. For this level of hotel however, the staff was just ok. No one was overtly rude but no one was very nice or welcoming either. I was upgraded to a suite because of limited rooms and when they told me they seemed annoyed that I didn't opt to pay more for the 'regal lounge'. Also don't talk very loud in your room or someone may come and give you a 'first warning'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

City Tavern had great drinks and great live music. And it was cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl S
Business
Youngstown, OH, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Business Trip Base

Comfort and service were well above average. I'd stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Class from Mass
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Fairmont Dallas

Smooth..Seamless..Pleasant. The staff is well trained and does a good job from front door to checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Light dinner at bar is good and the restaurant is very good but a little pricey, as it is in most hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top