$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalimba
Business
New York
May 14, 2012

A good family getaway

At the reception, thats where our anticipation for a good stay started. The receptionist (one Mr Ken) is just perfect type who made us feel well received and attended. Hwe thorougly explain all the offers, some of which i never thought existed. The room view was nice and the hotel staff are always happy to assist. My wife enjoyed it even better and that makes me feel good. We want to come back for yet another stay to attend our son's graduation from UTA in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RyanGall
Business
Chicago
Apr 30, 2012

Great downtown Dallas Hotel

My wife and I stayed at the Fairmont for a long weekend. Very close to Uptown bars. Great pool. Room service was delicious and prompt. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaddy
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 30, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

We stayed here for a professional meeting. The staff and room were great. It was dissappointing like at so many other places to have to pay a separate wireless charge instead of having it built into the room rate. The restaurant service was dissappointing. The service was slow and the menu choices did not cater at all to some in our party who were vegetarian and vegan. This just meant that after one lunch experience, we left the hotel for the rest of our meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bridge nut
Business
shreveport louisiana
Apr 22, 2012

great downtown location

I come to Dallas several times a year. I have season tickets to the opera. The Fairmont is a very central location for all that I do. The YMCA is in the next block for me to work out and swim. The Windspear Opera House is just a few block away. Great restaurants Cedar Springs area. Love the Venetian Room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adsless
Business
NYC
Apr 17, 2012

Exceeded expectations

This was a great deal for a high quality hotel in the heart of Dallas and its arts district. The rooms were large and comfortable. Very nice pool deck (pool was chilly but I still swam). Good gym. Staff could not have been friendlier. Even the room service was quite tasty. Plus there is a Starbucks next to the lobby. I got a great deal for this hotel and will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stephen Pyles renowned (and pricy) restaurant is steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New Hoosier
Business
Indy
Mar 26, 2012

Nice location

The locations was great: in Downtown but really close to Uptown and not as expensive as the hotels there. When you walk in, it'll tunr out a very nice hotel, but then the rooms are not as spacious as you could think. Quite tight. And the most important thing is that we had a weird issue with the bathroom: water comming up from the wastepipe to the washbasin!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Uptown is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bo's Badgers
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great for business

Just a wonderful stay. Everything about this hotel was perfect, amenities, staff, cleanliness...it was all spot-on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk through the tunnel on a rainy evening to a great resturant...the Dakota Steakhouse!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VanVelly
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Great Stay

Very nice hotel, the pool on the rooftop is really nice. Room were very clean and the pillows were awesome. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would stay here again. Location of the hotel was ideal. Unfortunate you have to valet your car and get charged $25 for it with no other option but the car was brought up within 10 mins every time I requested it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WhyOhWhy
Business
Fair Haven, NJ, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Business Travel

Hotel Fairmont was a wonderful place. Everything I expected and more. Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, great downtown location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

West End Historic District... converted warehouses, some cool restaurants... nice places... maybe a little touristy for the likes of some but heck - I was a tourist

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharanne
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Great location

This is my second stay here and I enjoyed it as much as my first. The only complaint this time was the waiter at breakfast. When one orders the buffet then the waiter doesn't have to do much. We did not order the buffet and I suppose that was too much work for him because we had to go look for him to order. Towards the end of our meal the waiter actually took my sons plate away while he was still eating. Never asked if he was finished! We did not eat at that restaurant again of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great museums that we discovered during a walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top