$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss bossii
Business
Dallas texas
Jul 9, 2012

Nice view

The location and view were terrific but the hotel wasnt as good as i expected. The ac in our room didnt work so we were hot, the next day maintenance came and said he fixed it but by the time we got back to our room it was late and hot, we were too tired to switch rooms so we slept on the floor in front of an air vent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john neill
Business
new orleans,la
Jul 5, 2012

cooper clinic visit

the hotel was 100% wonderful. i do not type well so this will be brief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jul the One and Onlya
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 2, 2012

Service plus Smile plus Convenience

Service with a smile from the valet, to the front desk, to the consier. We were able to walk to the acquariaum, ate at the Dakota (connected via underground tunnel), and visit the broakway show at the Winspear Opera house of Jersey Boys. Ken of the consier got us the best seats in the orchestra at a great price the day we arrived. He hand delivered them to us as we ate our anniversary dinner at the Dakota. service, service, servicea!!! We took the trolley next day to West Village. Ate at Breadwinners along the way. A great hotel with easy access to tons of stuff in Dallas. Will probably stay there again if something brings us to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street. Enter at street level or via the underground tunnel from the Fairmont.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattooo
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 2, 2012

Great stay at the last minute

Great location close to great restaurants and great stuff. Ate at Stephan Pyles right around the corner and it was incredible. Best of all: the bed and the shower. Both perfect. Will stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catalo
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Jun 21, 2012

Anniversary Trip

The hotel was great. Staff were very helpful, attentive and friendly. Pool was huge and open late. We had an excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the hotel's bottled water and mini bar. There is a 7-11 about a block away that was selling Fiji water bottles 2 for $3. The hotel had the same exact bottles in the room for $7.50 each.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
some schmo
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 18, 2012

Surprised...impressed!

Very courteous staff. Large room with a comfortable king-sized bed. Price was unbeatable. Conveniently located near trolley line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley to trendy dining and nightlife!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keen319
Business
Chicago
Jun 4, 2012

Wedding Accomodations

Everything went well after we were given our room early but they mistook it for being ready. It was cleaned promptly and everything thereafter was great. Also, less than a block away is a 7-Eleven where you can pick up some snacks and beverages and not have to pay the over-inflated hotel prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About 5 blocks from the hotel is the West End district and there were some nice places to eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morut
Business
Chicago
May 21, 2012

great location and close to everything

Dallas is sprawling, so this is a great central location. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIAMIFLORIDA
Business
Miami, FL
May 21, 2012

Excellent!!!

Location is excellent....walking distance from all the great spots to visit in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Eve

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clayster
Business
Midland, Tx
May 14, 2012

Great for the weekend for downtown concert!!!

The nicest parking staff ever!!!!!!! Very helpful, fast and kind, made me and my 12 year old daughters first concert trip a wonderful experience. Will stay again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top