$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 21, 2010

below average fairmont

I usually love staying at the Fairmont. This one wasn't bad, per se, especially with the package price from [...], however this particular Fairmont is very old and could use some updating in the bathrooms. Old tub and showerhead.Also, the TV didn't work. They sent a repairman very quickly when I first requested it. However, the next morning, the TV didn't work again. I think (hope) I just got a bad room. My colleague didn't have the same issues with the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super driller
Business
Walla Walla Washington
Jun 11, 2014

It was ok

Shower was plugged and ice machine didn't work and the hotel staff would not leave my room alone even though I had the do not disturb sign out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In love with SF
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2014

Good hotel on edge of Arts District

Best is the location next to the Arts District. Seems to be primarily a conference hotel, but fairly quiet and better than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smoke Restaurant - extraordinary BBQ with fantastic sides

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fog185
Business
texas
Sep 28, 2014

Nice hotel for Business...

This hotel is nice, old in a good way, clean, centrally located and would be good for business travel or meeting. We were going to a concert at American Airlines Center and this hotel is just too stiff, zero personality, no fun. Also I made reservation for two in my husbands name & when my room key didn't work, the front desk would not make me another key since my name wasn't on reservation, even with my ID showing same last name and room booked for two. Never had that happen and it was very inconvenient. Like I said, it's nice & clean, but a dud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
air traffic controller
Business
Ontario Canada
Jan 7, 2014

perfect for what we needed

this hotel is in a great location. close to all the touristy stuff and some great restaurants. Mr. Bennett, the go to guy, was fantastic. always cheerful and helpful. Valet parking could be better. the only bad thing was Starbucks. it lacked staff who were capable of making any of the Christmas specialty drinks plus they always seemed to be out of popular food items i.e. bagels, bran muffins and healthy wraps. all in all, we enjoyed the Fairmont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Time Bubbles
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 26, 2014

Location location location

Great location. Rooms and hallways seemed a little outdated. Staff and amenities were solid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great park only a block away with great food trucks there day and night and happened to be there on the one thurs night of the month that they have great concert and adjacent restaurant and bar with interesting scenery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thommy G
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Good Spot

I was impressed with the proximity of the hotel to so many things downtown. Museums, galleries, shopping and venues surround the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelJ
Business
New York
Nov 16, 2011

Nice Hotel

Good hotel with a nice bathroom. The foyer was beautiful and it has a starbucks in the building, which is great. The rooms weren't amazing but there wasn't anything wrong with them either. Internet is an extra $15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cupcake1984
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Beautiful Stay

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Fairmont as part of a romantic week. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the staff were all very polite and friendly. We didn't pay for the best room in the hotel but we still had a nicely appointed and spacious room with a nice view of Dallas. We will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianT
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 10, 2011

A great experience but only for the Internet access!

Staff was awesome, food was great, prices were on par with what I've seen in other luxury hotels. But the Internet access was so broken (both wired and wireless) that I could not work from the room. I'm in IT, so this is like taking money away from a banker and expecting them to return value to their clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top