$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trey Pound
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Oct 23, 2012

Very Pleased

Hotel staff was very friendly/accomodating; hotel/room looked/felt very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D M
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 22, 2011

The Fair mont Dallas

Attended Medical CME Conference. Conference Room - Average Food - Average for Buffet Parking only Valet $23.00 / night Didn't try pool or in-house restaurant. Room nice, clean and well kept - Internet service with President's club membership

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname2011
Family
Carrollton, TX, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Definitely not up to the hype

i was really looking forward to my stay here. I was pretty disappointed, mostly with the staff. I felt like an inconvenience. My mom and I arrived and were given aroma. When we got there, it was obviously already checked out to someone. Called down to get another one and the desk clerk said she would send right up with new rm keys. We waited and waited. In the meantime the hallway was sooo hot! No one showed so we called down again and once again waited forever. Finally we went down to the lobby ourselves and got a new key. No apology, nothing! We were beat by this time, so we got room service. Instead of bringing up grilled chicken sandwiches they brought up grilled CHEESE! Crazy, from such a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach FL
Jul 11, 2011

Great Location

Excellent Customer Service... Rooms are great .. Might recommend more appliances for extra convienience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 14, 2011

Very nice Hote

First time staying there. Very nice Hotel. Only thing was the surprise $23 charge for parking at the time of checking out. Parking charge should be stated at the time of reservations, not when we are checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Not The Best.

My fiance and I went to Dallas for our first time there, just to check out the city. I have always enjoyed staying at Fairmont hotels all around the country but Fairmont Dallas did not live up to my expectations! The service was good, except for the foreign valet guy who when I asked about how to get to Uptown's restaurants and bars he gave me wrong directions and seemed to have no idea what part of town uptown was in. The Location is not very close to nightlife spots. We had to drive everywhere. While the bed was comfortable, the pillows were too thin and uncomfortable. They have a nice pool but NO HOT TUB!! Also, we were there during excellent weather in March but their pool side service is only offered May thru Sep. I would only stay here again if room rates are deeply discounted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, Tx
Aug 8, 2011

Fairmont was fair

So the hotel was nice and the room was average, which was unfortunate because the hotel claims to be very nice. I would say the room was close to a room ata Hampton Inn. Also, the room never really got cool, could be the 109 temps outside or just poor ac.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check out the food blogs for Dallas, great advice on local restaurants!

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
northern California
Jun 6, 2010

Mixed review

Not as nice as any other Fairmont we've seen We were not allowed to check out before we got our luggage out of our room, then when we returned after breakfast there was a 25 minute wait and only one employee at the front desk. Front desk manager was not helpful nor was she at all concerned. Consequently, we had to rush to get to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very short walk to the beautiful Fountain Place

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaxon1127
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 3, 2010

Fairmont, Dallas Good location

Room was dirty, bedside lights didn't work internet was slow and $14 a day. Bathroom was very dirty. Staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ross st and take a right

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Jul 25, 2010

Just OK

Bathtub was stained and dirty, when asked for it to be cleaned, I was told stains can't be removed and there wasn't much they could do; all clean lady did was spray some desinfectant (after my request). Bed and pillows were comfy. This is supposedly a luxury hotel but it was just OK. They charge for mandatory valet parking ($22), for local calls (56 cents/each) and internet service ($15/day). For this "value" I would go to a different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin, TX
May 31, 2010

Beware of High Fees

The hotel is nice and if money is not an issue this is a good hotel in a central location to everything. If you are traveling on a budget however, be aware that your cost to stay in the hotel is where it starts. Expect to pay high fees to park and enjoy any of the services that the hotel has to offer, including Internet. I wish I had called the hotel in advance to ask about fees and services before I booked the room. Also, there is a coffee franchise located in the hotel but there is only one restaurant and it's expensive. The room service staff was excellent though so if you need anything they are very willing to please. The desk staff however are not as friendly but they are not rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in the Arts District so if museums, the symphony, and a world-class aquarium appeal to you this is the place to be. They are all either a few blocks away or a short drive down the street.

Back to menu Return to top