$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College bound daughter
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 11, 2013

Wedding night

I have always wanted to stay at the Fairmont! We spent our wedding night there on 3-8-2013. Everything was nice, clean, and updated! My problem was that they put us in a room next to the elevators. The stairs were located behind the elevator shaft. ALL NIGHT LONG we heard the elevators vibrating noise through the stairwell! We did not get any sleep! We told the front dest, and they gave us 2 complimentary breakfast buffets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
What's the point
Business
Portland Oregon
Jan 28, 2013

needs minor work

It was a good four-star hotel. three negatives: The ventilation in the bathroom did not work The heating system blew just cold air instead of hot air Or maybe I could not figure out how it worked but I don't think that's the case only Valet parking available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdgarT
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Jan 18, 2013

NICE BUSINESS STAY

Very nice & comfy but very small. The maid did not put away iron and board even after I left a note asking them to and thanking in advance, and leaving a $5 tip. They took the tip though. Otherwise great Hotel, great location, bar staff is very good and quick. Very handy having Starbucks on site and an indoor walk to a wonderful steakhouse!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Steakhouse, a bit spendy but GREAT!

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MiguelOK
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jan 2, 2013

Good Location, but really nothing special.

It's a huge place, plent of ballrooms and meeting space. The location is really good. Close to everything downtown. Also, there is plent of close-by parking, if you don't want to pay the $25. a night valet fee. But, if you're looking for a four-star (high quality) room (City View), well, it's just average. It's not bad, not in the least, but it's not spectaular. The four star rating may have you thinking otherwise. I'm not sure if this was New Years specific, but if you want to bring in a bottle of wine, you may want to call ahead. They were taking peoples bottles going in. I don't know if this is a policy, and I don't neccesarily disagree with it, but I won't stay there if I plan on bringing a drink. I was traveling for fun. This place was bleh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas Museum of Art and the Dallas World Aquarium are within a couple blocks. Check them out. Awesome. Great food at the DMA Cafe! Inexpensive too.

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markward22
Business
Ohio
Dec 26, 2012

Fairmont Dallas was perfect for us!!

We had a great trip to Dallas for the cowboys vs steelers game and the fairmont Dallas was perfect for us! We were able to walk to go out to eat and took a cab for the game and stadium tour. The hotel had a cab in. Less than a minute every time we needed one! It was absolutely wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeTravel
Business
NY, NY
Dec 20, 2012

Will Return ...

Everyone was very pleasant. If i am ever in Dallas again i will absolutely be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob's conference
Business
Dallas
Dec 7, 2012

Business Conference

Hotel was very good. Location in business district so if you want shopping you need to take a cab to get most places including dinner at night. The meal at the hotel was good Had a suite and they small extra cost was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergio Sr.
Business
New Port Richey, FL
Nov 22, 2012

Negative surprise

Surprised by the 'rules' at the Club Does not compare positively to Hyatt and/or Hilton. At that level, drinks should not be charged..."cheap" Unfriendly car parking attendants - @ $25/night !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeannineB
Business
CA
Nov 14, 2012

Review

Overall very good experience with this hotel. The room is in need of some upgrading, such a wall paper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trey Pound
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 23, 2012

Very Pleased

Hotel staff was very friendly/accomodating; hotel/room looked/felt very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top