$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Time Bubbles
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 26, 2014

Location location location

Great location. Rooms and hallways seemed a little outdated. Staff and amenities were solid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great park only a block away with great food trucks there day and night and happened to be there on the one thurs night of the month that they have great concert and adjacent restaurant and bar with interesting scenery.

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
air traffic controller
Business
Ontario Canada
Jan 7, 2014

perfect for what we needed

this hotel is in a great location. close to all the touristy stuff and some great restaurants. Mr. Bennett, the go to guy, was fantastic. always cheerful and helpful. Valet parking could be better. the only bad thing was Starbucks. it lacked staff who were capable of making any of the Christmas specialty drinks plus they always seemed to be out of popular food items i.e. bagels, bran muffins and healthy wraps. all in all, we enjoyed the Fairmont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not so frequent flyer...
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 23, 2013

Great Value.

Got a late check-in that went very smooth. Very nice staff. Room was great. Excellent bed. Five star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan RN
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 18, 2013

Business Stay

The service was very friendly and prompt. Valet parking made it very easy to get in and out of the downtown area. Valet offered directions if needed. Room was beyond what I would wish for. I wish I could have stayed longer. Plush robe and towels. Even a reading light attached to the bed headboard. Room service was fantastic since I arrived late. Great staff and would stay there again in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lihfkuchbnqelif
Business
New York
Dec 7, 2013

No Go!

The electronic key card system locked me out of my room and couldn't get back in. Hotel staff re-keyed the card and I went back up and it didn't work. Then I called the front desk and they sent security with the decoding machine and that didn't work. Yep you guessed it then they had to break in using a drill...by now I was now running very late to my work meeting. Cant afford the risk of staying at his hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadrunnerroadrunner
Business
Austin
Dec 3, 2013

Lovely hotel

It's right in the city centre which is great, but there's not a lot happening in the city centre of Dallas so I may consider staying somewhere closer to the Bishop Arets District next time. The hotel was lovely though. Very comfortable. Friendly staff. I had a very enjoyable stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
putoch
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving stay

We stayed here for two nights over thanksgiving. The place was a little quite due to the time of the year, but its such a nice hotel. The staff were so friendly. beautiful relaxing area's all done up for Christmas so its really nice to sit and relax, or to sit by the bar, or go for breakfast, or brunch. would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marauders
Business
Buffalo, New York
Nov 9, 2013

Great for business

Busy hotel - busier than I had expected. Staff was very kind in getting me to a room early. The rooms were quiet and absolutely comfortable. Very good for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jac Bask
Business
Mcallen,tx
Nov 5, 2013

GREAT HOTEL!!

Everything from staff to room was Excellent. We ordered room service and food was very Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food and service

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian 043013
Business
Chicago
Apr 30, 2013

Too many extra charges

The Hotel is beautiful and the Staff was great but $15 a day for internet, $25 a day to park, $20 for a Cobb salad. It goes on like that. I picked the Fairmont because of the pool and it was too cold to use. The gym needs updating also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Market street was fun.

Back to menu Return to top