$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edwards, Colorado
Jan 13, 2010

Walked at the Fairmont Dallas

I arrived at 2 PM in time to prepare for a 3:30 meeting with a prospective client followed by a black awards dinner that eventing. After a delay at the front desk I was told that they were oversold and there was no room. No amount of explaining why I needed that room helped. [...]Two other people checked in while I was being walked They did agree to pay for my room at the Adolphus and gave me cab vouchers back and forth. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaxon1127
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 3, 2010

Fairmont, Dallas Good location

Room was dirty, bedside lights didn't work internet was slow and $14 a day. Bathroom was very dirty. Staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ross st and take a right

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Hill, Texas
Dec 28, 2009

Original Dallas Luxury Hotel

The Fairmont is still one of Dallas best luxury Hotels, and its location is perfect for visiting the Dallas Arts' District. Food is great but a little pricy, and is excellent for a weekend getaway. Excellent for family or couples. We enjoyed MANNHEIM STEAMROOLLER Christmas Show presentation at the Myerson Center and all together this was a perfect event for us. We give the Fairmont 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Myerson Center is world class and other attractions in the Dallas Arts District all nearby to the Fairmont Hotel, which is also near the Woodall Rogers Freeway which connects to Dallas major interstate highways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 25, 2009

Nice Hotel

GREAT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frontrow
Business
Plano,tx.
Nov 30, 2009

Great romantic getaway

We were their for our anniversary,had a wonderful stay.The staff was very friendly,and attented our every need.We will definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Nov 24, 2009

very classy place

Good location, downtown and very confortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seldom in dallas
Business
seattle
Oct 26, 2009

fairmont dallas

walked to museums, restaurants and local sites. museum isn't full of amentities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 20, 2009

Fairmont Dallas

Great. Wouldn't change a thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Oct 11, 2009

Fairmont is just Fair...

The location was great. My husband and I took a romantic walk to Dallas's West End Distric to have a great dinner at one of the many restaurants and bars in the area. The hotel staff was friendly and willing to meet our needs. However the rooms were mediocre in decor and design, the AC didn't work well making for uncomfortable temperature and twice during the night I was roused from sleep because of hall noise. Overall this was a deal for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

West End was a great place for dinner and drinks. TONS of sushi bars to chose from- great music and a comedy club all within 5 blocks. It was easy and safe to walk from hotel (we didn't have to get our car out of valet)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlphncrazyj
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Oct 5, 2009

Great Hotel

Everything was wonderful here. Very classy hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top