$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trey Pound
Charlotte, NC
Oct 23, 2012

Very Pleased

Hotel staff was very friendly/accomodating; hotel/room looked/felt very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 4, 2010

Most memorable trip to Texas yet.

Superb hotel and service is top notch. Very friendly and professional attitude. Room was very nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's best to rent a car to access the shopping centers in Dallas from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby Super Fan
Business
Richmond,Va.
Dec 15, 2010

Father and Son Cowboys Game

Hotel was FABULOUS!! Had an issue with the heat, One phone call and when we came back from breakfast it had been taken care of. Went to a Cowboys game with my 9 year old son. WOULD DEF. STAY THERE AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila.,PA
Nov 10, 2010

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, GREAT PRICE!

We travelled to Dallas for a wedding. The location of this hotel waws ideal. Ideal too was the restaurant, bar/lounge and a "Starbucks" in house. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful-especially in guiding us around the city. GREAT experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the trolley--its free and fun!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mobile, al
Dec 15, 2010

excellent service

service was great, food was excellent only wish valet parking was complimentary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 2, 2009

Wonderful!

Our stay was so wonderful! My husband and I were attending a wedding across the street at the F.I.G. Not only was it a great location for the event, the staff was amazing! I left my camera in the room and realized shortly after leaving town. I called and the supervisor on duty ([...]) looked for it personally and said she would mail it to us. We will definitely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SKYROCKET DIRECTOR
Business
WILLIAMSTOWN, N.J.
Aug 8, 2010

MARY KAY SEMINAR

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, CABS WERE READY. BATHROOMS WERE HOT WHILE GETTING READY FOR EVENTS. STAFF WAS TOP OF THE LINE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike - impressed traveler
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 18, 2011

Fantastic overall experience

Great value through a package deal for Gold level stay... excellent value and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliceAnnMonstersMom
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Mar 27, 2010

Spring Break GetAway

Great location for downtown everything! We were able to walk to all our great destinations, even the aquarium is only 3 blocks away. The staff was very friendly and anxious to accommodate us in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask around to what the locals on the street recommend for your taste in nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AP25
Business
Chicago,IL
Apr 29, 2010

Very Nice for Business Travel

HAd a nice stay. Good staff, Good rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pyramid bar was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jul 7, 2011

Comfortable and cozy

Very nice bell staff... appreciated the gentleman who carried my bags remembered my name the next day - what a doll! (His middle name is [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top