$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 30, 2008

Fairmont Dallas - June 2008

My wife and are new Texans so we decided to get away gfor the weekend and see some of Texas. We decided on the closest city first, Dallas. We took in a Rangers game, the Dallas World Aquarium, Sixth Floor Museum, the West End, brunch at Tom Collichio's Craft and a WWE PPV at the AA Center. The great part of this iteniarairy was the Fiarmont was in the middle of it all. We drove to Arlington for the game and took a cab to Craft (we were in dress clothes and it was hot), but those were the only times we used the car all weekend. When we got to the hotel, we got the first of only a few unpleasantries out of the way when we found out parking was $21 a day (but what do you expect, the Red Roof it ain't). However we were able to check in at 11:30 when it was scheduled for 3 PM, which was awesome. The room was great, bedding was awesome, not a great view, but I wasn't expecting one. Only bad thing in the room was you cvould hear the AC water running contantly, but at night it was kind of soothing, so whatever. TV was awesome and bathroom was nice and spacious. The one thing you should do if you are Fairmont vigin like we were is enroll in thier FREE President's club. We got perks (free shoeshine, late check-out at 2 PM, instead of 12:30) all weekend and all it costs was 15 minutes before the trip. The concierge was helpful and already had pre-printed directions to the Ballpark which was very handy. The only bad thing about the probert was the pool. When we got there it had no towels (later remedied, the pool itself had stuff (more than likely crete myrtle, the stuff was everywhere up there)and the vaccum was in the pool (I'm pretty sure it was chasing me) but still relxing and a great location on the roof a few stories up. We took sahowers bot afternnons and a nap to follow, when we asked for more towels each time, the beds were remade and turned down upon our arrival each night. This place was fantastic and I can not wait to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milehighdiva
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Stay

I would stay again! Perfect location. Staff was great as well as room service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anniversary pair
Business
Texas, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Wonderful and relaxing romantic evening

The pool and the surrounding area are wonderful. The pool is much larger than most hotel pools with very comfortable chairs and areas to get out of sun. The breakfast for the gold floors was wonderful. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton VA
Jul 30, 2011

SLEEP WELL AT THE FAIRMONT

Meals were very costly,example $7.00 for a bowel of cereal, breakfast with egges and bacon $25.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 16, 2011

Beautiful hotel. Great service

Super comfortable bed. Even with a person in the bathroom, it was very quiet in the room. Location was close to Meyerson Symphony Hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 16, 2009

Great location,service and price.

Great location. I walked to the Art Museum, Neiman Marcus and Kennedy Memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in the heart of the downtown Art District. It is an easy walk to art museums, Symphony and theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, Texas
Jul 6, 2010

Lovely, lovely weekend getaway

This was our second trip to the Fairmont, and while our weekend plans changed somewhat due to the unexpectedly cool, rainy weather, we still had a wonderful time in Dallas, thanks to the staff at the Fairmont. They did everything they could to make sure we enjoyed our stay--pointed us to the best restaurants, called to let us know when something special was going on in the hotel lounge, found an obscure newspaper at our request, etc. Wonderful. Plus, the hotel itself was just beautiful. We'll be back again next time, no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 16, 2010

Excellent hotel, proffesional staff.

Beautiful room with a fantastic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frontrow
Business
Plano,tx.
Nov 30, 2009

Great romantic getaway

We were their for our anniversary,had a wonderful stay.The staff was very friendly,and attented our every need.We will definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waco tx
Apr 7, 2010

It was fabulous

We had a fabulous time at the hotel the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms, lobby, restaurant and hotel itself were beautiful. I enjoyed every aspect of this hotel and my stay there. The only thing to keep in mind is that it can be very expensive, the prices were very high but most everything was worth the expense! I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top